HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Aurora  >  Aaron & Son Plumbing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aaron & Son Plumbing

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (19 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Aurora, ON
10/10

outside taps replaced

They came on time, worked very quickly, solved problems efficiently when they came up and charged just what was expected. Went as smoothly as it possibly could have. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are thrilled that we could provide you with such quick service. Please don't hesitate to call us with any other plumbing issues
that you might need in the future.

Aaron & Son Plumbing

Wayne in Toronto
Wayne in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen Tap

These guys showed up right on time. Called at 1:30 and came in one hour at 2:30. In and out in 40 minutes. Never had this kind of service before from anyone.
Their work was excellent.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Wayne,
We are thrilled that we could provide you with such quick service. Please don't hesitate to call us with any other plumbing issues
that you might need in the future.

Aaron & Son Plumbing

shafina
shafina
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Leaky plumbing

Jamie was prompt straight forward and very professional. He came in and completed the work in no time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shafina, thank you very much for your review. We are glad we could help resolve your plumbing issue with all 3 toilets. We look forward to working with you again in the future if you need us!

Muzzy in East Gwillimbury
Muzzy in East Gwillimbury
1 review East Gwillimbury, ON
0/10

Water Damage & Unresolved Issues

The crew left and was recalled to the house within 15 minutes for a water leak at the macerator.
Did not resolve the problems with the macerator and did not follow up as promised.
Currently have water damage in the basement, due to the leak they caused. The water ran under the laminate flooring and uplifted in the center of the rec room.
I did not follow-up with this company, as I found them to be untrustworthy.
Based on my experience, I would not recommend this company to others. Way overcharged for what they did. Very unsatisfied.

Don M.

Was this review helpful?
daurora in Thornhill
daurora in Thornhill
4 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Emergency leak from hot water supply

My wife noticed a small puddle of water on our basement floor, after investigating I found the leak to be from the copper plumbing near the hot water tank. I called Aaron and Son for emergency service at 8:00 PM on a Saturday night and Jason was here by 8:15 PM. Furthermore the job was completed by 8:45 PM. What can I say, Aaron and Son plumbers provide fast and accurate service. A job well done.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John, thanks for your review. We are thrilled that we could provide you with such quick emergency service to fix your burst pipe. Please don't hesitate to call us with any other emergencies (though we hope you don't have any!).

Theresa
Theresa
1 review East Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Main drain snaked

These two guys were really efficient, friendly and professional. As a matter of fact I referred them to a family member right after my experiments and she had the same experience. I will refer them always.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Theresa, thank you very much for your review. We are glad we could help resolve your plumbing issue and we greatly appreciate your referral. We look forward to working with you again in the future if you need us!
-Jaime

abcdad333
abcdad333
1 review Aurora, ON
9/10

Installed dishwasher

Installed DISHWASHER in my kitchen was a little tricky because of the wiring but no problem

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we could help. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
-Jaime

maria.2547
maria.2547
2 reviews Newmarket, ON
9/10

Kitchen sink clogged

These gentleman were great. We had a bad experience with previous plumber who ripped our walls in garage claiming the whole thing needed replacement. We called Aaron &Son plumbing for second opinion. ..thank goodness we did. They came over promptly. They knew what they were doing and cleared clog within minutes. Replaces pieces that were damaged as well. They we affordable and professional. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Maria,
We are so happy you gave us a call and we could fix your problem. Please don't hesitate to give us a call - we're here to help!
Jaime

Les Kirsh in Markham
Les Kirsh in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

2 am basement flood.... no problem

We had a plumbing emergency due to a burst hot water tank pipe and basement flood at 2 am. I called no less than 10 plumbers advertising 24 hour emergency service. Only Aaron answered the call immediately and arrived exactly as he has promised. Aaron was very professional and provided me with a written quote which was reasonable. The project was completed promptly. I cannot recommend Aaron enough and wouldn't hesitate to call him again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Les,

We are thrilled that we could provide you with such quick emergency service to fix your burst pipe. Please don't hesitate to call us with any other emergencies (though we hope you don't have any!).

-Jaime

ahalliday
ahalliday
1 review Aurora, ON
10/10

Plugged kitchen drain

Theyv arrived on time and worked quickly and professionally. They were polite and offered advice on how to minimize future problems.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
We are so happy that you we were able to fix your problems, and hope that our tips can help avoid any future problems!
Jaime

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aaron & Son Plumbing

Family-owned and operated for more than 45 years, we at Aaron & Son Plumbing have built our reputation on our depth of experience, excellent workmanship and great customer service.

With 24 hours / 7 days a week emergency plumbing service, you’ll know there’s a reliable and knowledgeable plumber on call to repair any plumbing problems from a clogged shower, drain services to frozen pipes. Our plumbers will come to your site in a mobile shop on wheels, fully equipped with the tools and parts necessary to handle even the biggest jobs efficiently.

Aaron & Son Plumbing & Drains boasts three master plumbers with over 45 years of experience in the plumbing industry. Call on our expertise when you are planning a bathroom renovation. We can install new plumbing or upgrade your existing plumbing so you can relax in your new spa bathroom sooner, completely confident that the work has been done well.

Aaron & Son Plumbing and Drains solves long-standing plumbing problems before they turn into emergencies. We perform high-pressure drain clearing and other plumbing and drain work. Using video camera inspections to accurately pinpoint the source of your plumbing problems, especially in difficult to reach areas, we can save you money, time, and headaches.

Aaron & Son Plumbing and Drains is proud to offer customers fair, up-front pricing and reliable, professional service. Whether you need an emergency repair or an upgrade to your pipes and fixtures, we’re here for you!

CATEGORIES
Plumbing
PRODUCTS
Our trucks are fully stocked with the most common parts needed to perform repairs, therefore there is typically no need to get parts from another supplier.
SERVICES
Our services include: 24-Hour Service, Clogged and Broken Pipe Repairs, Video Camera Inspections, High-Pressure Drain Clearing, Complete Bathroom Renovations, Frozen Pipes – Thawed, Upfront Pricing, Bath and Kitchen Sinks, Bathtub Plumbing, Plumbing Experts Plumbing and Drain Work, Clogged Sinks, Septic Tank Systems Serviced and Leaky Faucet Repairs.
BRANDS
We use specialty brands such as Moen, Delta, American Standard, Mansfield, Waltec, Sloan, Toto, Kohler, Grohe, Rubinet, Riobel, Aqua Brass and InSinkErator.
SPECIALITIES
Our specialties include:24 Hour Emergency Service, Plumbing and Drain Service, Complete Plumbing Repairs, Clogged Drains/Sewer Clearing, New Fixture Installation, Frozen Pipes Thawed, Residential/Commercial Service, Video Camera Inspection and Location, High Pressure Drain Clearing, Sump Pumps/Sewage Ejectors Service, Water Softener Installation, Complete Bathroom Renovations, Cracked / Burst Pipe Repairs, Bathroom and Kitchen Sink Plumbing and Repairs, Bathtub Plumbing and Repairs, Clear Clogged Sinks, Toilet, Showers and Bathtubs, Septic Tank Systems Service and Leaky Faucet Repairs.
WEBSITE
http://aaronsplumbing.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1971
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Debit and Cash
LICENSES
Licensed and Insured Master Plumber #15127
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 years on parts supplied, unless manufactures warranty extends further.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.