Pipe Scope Services Drainscope of Victoria

Drain Services
Regional Victoria BC V8P
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Drain Services in Victoria  >  Pipe Scope Services Drainscope of Victoria
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

43%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pipe Scope Services Drainscope of Victoria

Average customer rating:
5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

yabba in Victoria
yabba in Victoria
1 review Victoria, BC
0/10

no show

Tried for 3 days to get my hot water tank replaced. They say 24/7 service, but did not return calls placed Saturday, nor answer emails sent Sunday. Called Monday and was told to be home during a 2 hour window. Took time off work and waited...called 2 more times to find out what was happening but once again, no answer. Had to phone another company on Tuesday. Really bad customer service.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Sidney, BC
10/10

Upgrading plumbing fixtures in condo

Gordie arrived promptly and worked with expediency. He insured we had the quality fixtures that we wanted installed and his rates were reasonable. He was pleasant and professional. We will definitely hire his services for any future plumbing projects.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your support, I'm happy to have been a part of your project that made you a satisfied customer.

Gordie

Angry  in Victoria
Angry in Victoria
1 review Victoria, BC
0/10

Gas hot water tank replace

I need to replace My hot water tank, so we call around to check the price, we called a few places, pipe scope & answer the phone & said will come for a free estimate, so he came and we agree to pay $1600 in total for the 40 gallons hot water tank, also he asked if he found a 50 gallons in same price see we wants it & we said it fine . So he said will be in next day . And Next day he came & replace the hot water tank, but he said the wall he will come back next day to finish it. So we ask how much we need to pay him he said $1660 . But we agree for $1600 but he said the tank is bigger, so we paid him $1660 in total. We don't want to argue. Hope that he will be back to fix the wall from the tank replace, but after we paid him, called him many times no answer. Left him the message & only call back once, said will be in to finish his work on April 26/2016 . But he never showed up & not answering the phone ,so I need to file a complaint to better business bureau

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr. NG

Your quote of $1,600 was for the plumbing and supply of a hot water tank, because your installation was not up to code we had to provide your residence with a new vent pathway in order to comply with the code, upon arrival your interior wall was patched with duct tape from a prior installation, while installing your tank there was some stucco that was removed in order to comply, and out of courtesy i committed to return and place a cover over the exterior wall, this cover is made of sheet metal stainless and is being fabricated by an outside vendor, we are awaiting his call that the part has been completed, and a reminder that this is not part of the original job, this will be an extra cost to you.

Colleen from Saanichton
Colleen from Saanichton
1 review Saanichton, BC

First Review

10/10

Relocated our laundry room

We heard about PipeScope Services from a dear friend of ours, and she explained how this company was using all this hi tech kinda tools and know how, we wanted our laundry room out of the house and into the back mud room, we tendered several bids and although Gordie form PipeScope Services was not the cheapest, he seemed the schooled on procedures and code, we also had that friend speak of them, so we got our job completed and are very happy we now have our laundry room in the farthest away part of the house. try Pipe Scope they worked for us..

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pipe Scope Services Drainscope of Victoria

When dealing with major projects and plumbing emergencies people are sometimes overwhelmed by the little details and the costs, All employees at PSS are experienced in all things plumbing, leave it to us and we get it done. No one beats our professional results, quality workmanship and licensed staff, ask ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.