Squeaky Cleaners

House & Apartment Cleaning
Mississauga ON L5V3C5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Squeaky Cleaners

Average customer rating:
1 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Diana  from Toronto
Diana from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review


Squeakyt Cleaners House Cleaning

I had been using this house cleaning company Squeaky Cleaners since August. They are a relatively new company but I decided to give them a chance, as their rates were reasonable. But as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. They were constantly late for every cleaning, only surface cleaned my home and always finished well ahead of the time they said it would take to clean the home. When we did the initial consultation, I was told that it would take 3 hours for 2 people to clean the main floor and upper floor of my house. I used them for 3 months and each time they came to clean my home, it took them a little over 2 hours. This would not have been an issue had they done a good job at cleaning. These cleaners can best be described as surface cleaners. They seldom moved my furniture to clean under it, they left streaks everytime they cleaned my mirrors or glass, and after mopping my floor, they would walk on it with their socks leaving footprints everywhere. I often had to do a cleaning touch up after they left. In addition to this, on the first cleaning, they broke one of my glass containers and on the last cleaning, they broke one of my cleaning canisters. They were never on time and I was often left waiting for them to show up. After every cleaning, I would send an email to the owner with my concerns and areas of improvement. I was assured that their quality of cleaning would improve. After the last cleaning, I sent a detailed email outlining my expectations of them, as it was clear that there was a disconnect somewhere. I received a response the day of my next cleaning indicating that they would no longer be able to service me. I guess my simple expectations were too much for them to handle. If you want your house cleaned properly, then do not use this cleaning service. You will be left very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Diana, we are very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the service and experience you had with Squeaky-Cleaners. We always strive to provide the best service possible to all our clients but unfortunately it sounds like the quality of service you received came up short in this case. I would like to extend my deepest apologies to you and your household as well as thank you for this review because we strive to be the best and will ensure nothing like this ever happens again.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Mississauga?