Martins 4 Seasons Property Maintenance

Lawn Maintenance
147-167 Mary Street Milton ON L9T 1L9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Milton  >  Martins 4 Seasons Property Maintenance
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

68%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Martins 4 Seasons Property Maintenance

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Terry in Milton
Terry in Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Landscaping

Martins 4 Seasons took on a project where nobody else wanted it because of location and size of job . They created a perfect Landscape for the front of my home . Thank you for the Excellent job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great I’m glad you’re happy thank you for your business

Terry in Milton
Terry in Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Landscaping and Property Maintenance

Martins 4 Seasons has been maintaining our property since 2001 with excellent service and reliability from spring to winter. They have a wonderful crew and are usually on time weather permitting.
keep up the great job.

Was this review helpful?
Claudia in Milton
Claudia in Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON

First Review

0/10

Top dressing and lawn cutting

Extremely dissatisfied with this "company". I spent money to have my lawn ruined. I hired them to do a top dressing and weekly lawn cutting. They just dumped the top soil with hardly any seed, didn't rake it in, leaving heavy lumps of soil which didn't sprout and left holes all over the lawn, I called to complain, sent pictures and nothing was done about it. The lawn cutting was never done properly, always uneven, not trimming the edges or cleaning up property like they promised they'd do when hired. I would never recomend this company to anyone. Please see the pictures attached.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customers in youre area also received a lawn aeration and top dress package complete front and rear yard in May of 2014 and turned out golf course green , Extremely happy customers that have never had theyre lawn looking the way it did by the time June came around. In fact we sometimes had to cut twice a week the lawns were growing so healthy and quickly. As instructed you were to water youre lawn on a regular basis which was not our responsilbility and neither is animal fecis or animal urine. we also recommend cutting at 3" which is important and hard to do when most of the times youre rear gate was locked to the back yard. youre cutting day was on a tuesday when we showed up we could only cut the front yard due to gate to rear was locked with a pad lock. We also had a call from you to come back and cut on a friday after you came back from holidays , which was out of our route but we accomodated you anyway some weeks when we could. In terms of price , i gave you a discount to make you happy. We also re-applied seed and soil for a second time and of course we raked evenly if we didnt we could not have cut with a mower or we would have ended up scalping the lawn. Its hard to keep a customer happy but 99.9% of ours are happy if they werent we wouldnt be in business since 1997.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.