Lifetime Basements & Renovations

Bathroom Renovation
10404-10418 106 Avenue Northwest Edmonton AB T5H0P5
HomeStars  >  Bathroom Renovation in Edmonton  >  Lifetime Basements & Renovations
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lifetime Basements & Renovations

Average customer rating:
4.2 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

lynn brown from Edmonton
1 review , SK

We contracted Lifetime Renovations ,Owen and Tyson to do two basement suites. Their planning was diabolical to say the least. The only thing they were good at was collecting payments. The projects ran well over time and in the end were never completed. Not one bit of their work was ever passed by the inspectors. When we visited the inspectors in St Albert we were told that they hadn't been applied for a building permit for one of the basements. that was another cost we had to pay.
They never completed the work on either basement and were paid in full barr $2900.
If anyone reading this knows how I can get in touch with them (they do not respond to any communications) please let me know. There are two cases in process agains them and mine is the third.


Was this review helpful?
Gerry Donahue from Saint Albert
2 reviews Saint Albert, AB

Planning Sept 14-reno start Oct 2014. Great plan, extremely poor execution. 2 days without water and 2 1/2 weeks reno turned into an excuse filled 2 weeks no water and months of construction. Horrible communication and work planning. Often went weeks without returned email & phone messages. Owen made unfulfilled promises up until the 10th month. We haven't heard from him since. Stay away

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Travis A. from Red Deer
1 review Red Deer, AB

I'd like to thank the Lifetime Renovations team for a great job replacing my kitchen. It was a pleasure working with your company. Anyone looking to hire a kitchen renovator should contact this company.
Pricing was competitive and the six week timeline you quoted us was within reason.
We had our kitchen installed over a week ago and its great as it really adds to the look and comfort of our home.
Big thanks goes out to Tyson and his team!

Was this review helpful?
Jason Dupuis from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB

We contacted Lifetime Renovations back in September of '13 to get a quote on our basement project. Initially our dream basement development seemed to be very high at its initial price tag of over $40k but when we went to other companies (some reputable, some not) we found that Lifetime's pricing seemed reasonable. After having consulted with their estimator and going back and forth on various finishes, we were able to bring the cost down significantly and make our basement affordable.

The construction end of our project went smoothly with only a few 'hiccups'. We had our project completed within one week of the anticipated deadline of 7 weeks. This was due to the time our custom bar cabinets took to bring in.
The scheduling of our project was fairly consistent save for 2 small delays on the part of the electrical and plumbing company they use.
While our project was completed in the middle of January, the reason my wife and I are writing this now is because of our appreciation for how quickly they handled the warranty repair of our closet doors.
All-in-all after having met with several companies we are happy we chose Lifetime renovations and will be recommending them to those we know.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Jason
We appreciate your review and recommendation of our services. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do.

John Hawes from Edmonton
1 review ,

First Review


This company, Lifetime Basements and Renovations was very friendly to talk to, but very poor workmanship and terrible organization and project management. My project was a small renovation on a bedroom upon initial quote they said they should be able to do it in about a week for the project. Once I signed the contract, they said the project would take 2 weeks. A 2 week timeframe was ok to me, when the project was done, it finally took 4 weeks. There were days that they were scheduled to show up and not show, several days where they said that they would be there first thing in the morning, and then not show up until 2 in the afternoon. Once they got started working, they would work for an hour or so and have to run for supplies, or coffee and either not return until the next day or return to work for 30 minutes more and then leave for the day. I have some renovating experience and i can tell you that this was a simple job and should not have taken more than 2 weeks (even if I were to do it myself). When they were done the project (I had set it up so I would paint the room at the end myself) it took me about 6 hours to fix all of the mistakes and poor quality work before I could paint. When putting the casing back up, there were nails sticking out into the door frames, when the electrical outlets were cut into the drywall, the holes were cut too big and I had to patch those, I had to recut the baseboard to fit (they had bought and cut baseboard for the room for me to put on after the flooring was done by a different contractor I hired), the baseboard did not fit. The drywall mud job was average at best, I spent a lit of time patching dents and filling in pock marks everywhere the wall was mudded. The weekend they did the drywall mud sanding, we were out of town and came home to drywall dust all over our home (upstairs and down) after I expressly asked them to plastic off the room during sanding to contain the dust. They ended up having to send in a cleaning crew to clean and dust the house top and bottom. They had offered to come out to fix some of the problems, but by the time I got to talk to the owner, I had already fixed them over a few days and told them I did not want them touching the project again.

All in all, I was very disappointed in the workmanship of this contractor. I would not recommend this group to anybody.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi John
We're sorry to hear your experience with our company wasn't as you had anticipated. We would appreciate the opportunity to address this as your project comes with a 2 year warranty. Please contact us to let us know how we can help.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.