HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Quality Assured Appliance Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

2%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Quality Assured Appliance Service

Average customer rating:
2.6 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

vania from Toronto
vania from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

stove

I called quality assured for a repair on the stove, they came out promptly and after that, customer service was out the door. It was delays in ordering parts and even not keeping the customer in the loop. Now after 3 months without a working oven, they no longer have a gas technician that can fix the stove. And the person on the other line basically accused me of not telling the truth, as to when I received the email. I think overall poor customer service, where you have to constantly call and email to even know what is going on.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Quality Assured had some challenges with both customer service and technical staff that were causing a bad representation for the company. Since your repair we have made some employee changes and I feel it was important to move forward from the negativity. You were caught in the cross fire and for that I apologize. Quality Assured continues to strive for customer service excellence and trains their staff often to provide this to customers such as yourself. We hope you will give us the opportunity to service you in the future. Quality Assured values your business. We value your comments, this helps us grow and improve.

Gerald in Toronto
Gerald in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Dishwasher repair under warranty

It has taken 3 months to get my dishwasher, brand new and under warranty repaired. It has been one excuse after another from this company. They only answer the phone between 10 and 4:30. The last technician didn't even know how to remove the dishwasher door. Beware this firm and GE dishwashers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are a service company that strives on assisting customers and providing exceptional service, but in order for us to do our job we do require all necessary information up front in order to better diagnosis the situation. Had we known that the appliance you purchased was an “As Is” model from the get go we could have avoided ordering the number of parts that we tried in hopes that we could fix this unit.

“As Is” units tend to be severely damaged from the inside which is hard for any technician to pin point the exact problem. Having said that we did try to resolve the issues. We diagnosed parts that needed to be changed and ordered them in hopes to install these parts in a timely manner.

There were delays in getting these parts from GE which was unfortunate but out of our control. I believe there was communication about the delays as best as we were able to provide and efforts made to try and expedite through the manufacturer and supplier which you were kept informed about.

The damage to the appliance was so severe that these parts did not fix the issue and that upset you understandably. We did not give up and stood by our service and also stood by you. We were threatened by you and your partner to turn to the manufacturer for an exchange (in other words we took it one step further by contacting the manufacture to see if we could organize an exchange for you and were successful in getting you a new one) Remember this was an "As Is" unit which usually is purchased with no warranty. Impressively the manufacturer agreed to try and repair and then when it failed, exchanged the product. I know many who live with the appliance "As Is". Quality Assured did what was asked and the repayment was a negative review both on home stars and the BBB because you waited 3 months for parts to come in and after all this were told by the manufacturer it would take up to 15 days to exchange your "As Is" purchased unit.

At the end I do feel the frustration and dissatisfaction originated from purchasing a unit that was “As Is” which came with many service issues. We lived up to our responsibility and after helping you this is the thank you we received.

Lesson learned on both ends.

William O'Hearn from Toronto
William O'Hearn from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

dryer repair

Called to get dryer bearing and sliders repaired. Came out told wife it needed rebuild and not worth repairing. Called to ask for more information, no call back. Took call out fee. Have since done the bearing and slider replacement myself for $50. Working perfectly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

After reviewing the notes and speaking with the technician I have made the decision to go ahead and refund your credit card in the full amount of $108.47 as I don’t feel we were accurate in our diagnosis. I know this doesn’t excuse the way we handled your service call but I hope that it makes up for the time you took to go and get parts and repair the appliance yourself. We as a team here are sorry for the misrepresentation and hope that this will not detour you from using us in the future.
We appreciate your feedback good or bad. Please accept our apologizes and on file I have noted repairs to be at a discounted rate if you choose to call our organization again for any future service.

Have a great day!

Regards,
Marisa

Sheldon from Stanleigh Renovations
Sheldon from Stanleigh Renovations
1 review Thornhill, ON
0/10

Fridge Repair

Quality Assured came to my home to attempt to fix my fridge. Unfortunately, in the end, not only did I pay close to $600 for parts and labour, my fridge is not fixed, and is, in fact, worse than it was before. After sending technicians back, with no avail, and after a no-show by one, I thought it would be acceptable to ask for a refund. They refuse to give a refund unless I give back the parts that they have installed. Overall, a terrible experience, extreme professional failure, and not only is my money potentially gone, I have to buy a new fridge.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

sorry for your experience with our service company Sheldon. I have refunded your money and wish you luck with your future purchase. Feel free to contact me to discuss this matter further as I would like the opportunity to fix your perspective of our team.

Owen Milburn  from Old Toronto
Owen Milburn from Old Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

dishwasher repair

First off, I'm not the type of guy who normally writes a bad review, but I definitely feel ripped off by this company.
My less than 4-year-old Samsung dishwasher was having issues and Quality Assured was certified by the manufacturer. On the phone I was lead to believe it might cost $200 or so to fix, but the bill was $400. I debated just buying a new dishwasher at the time, which is what I should have done.
Within a couple of weeks I was having problems again, so they came out to have a look and assured me nothing was wrong. Obviously there was, because less that 1 months later it's broken again with the exact same problem as the 1st time - only now it doesn't work at all.
One would think that under these circumstances they would be obligated to come and actually fix the problem. Unfortunately for me, that's not at all the case. Only the parts replaced are under warranty, the labour isn't so it would cost me another $250.
So my $400 bought me 2 months worth of clean dishes. Next step will be to purchase a new one, expect a shorter life cycle, and never call Quality Assured again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Owen, looking back at service history I see a repair for error messages you had on your dishwasher back in March. You write this review after paying $380 for sensors and labour which is standard for the industry. You were quoted and agreed to the amount. You failed to mention a complaint shortly after in which we went out for your at no charge and didn't find anything wrong with the appliance. This call was done April 21st (within 30 days from the first call and because nothing was wrong we should have charged but didn't) The only time another charge was discussed was on the third time you contacted us at the end of May. We confirmed warranty was only 30 days for labour as stated on your bill and you were aware of and advised that Samsung should be called to ask for assistance as you stated the error messages were back and you were not happy. As a service provider we understand a customer's upset when having to spend money on repairs on appliances that are so young in age. What happens most often unfortunately is we are asked to absorb costs for appliances that we don't manufacture nor did we sell to you. I hope you have had the opportunity to shop for a new appliance. We ask for the opportunity to help you with your service needs in the future if you ever require assistance. We are in the business to service but it is for a cost.

Josie V. from Toronto
Josie V. from Toronto
1 review North York, ON
9/10

Repaired microwave

I called for service for a microwave that was still under warranty. They were prompt, courteous and very professional. They came on time without wasted time waiting like other companies. They give a two hour window. Great service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your kind words Josie

Chris from Woodbridge
Chris from Woodbridge
4 reviews Woodbridge, ON

First Review

9/10

Gas oven igniter repair

After receiving a red warning tag on my oven from the local gas company, I called another appliance repair person. Although helpful, he admitted he wasn't familiar with my particular brand of stove. I then found Quality Assured Appliance Service as an authorized repair dealer for my brand. Although I didn't see reviews on HomeStars for the company, I decided to call them.

I found the office staff to be very friendly and helpful in setting up the appointment for a few days later. The day of the appointment, the repair person arrived promptly, immediately diagnosed the issue, and fixed it very quickly. He also checked the stovetop burners and explained how to best clean my stove, including the igniters.

My experience with Quality Assured was very good, and I would call them first if I had to repair another appliance in my home.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Quality Assured Appliance Service

Appliance repair specialist in the Greater Toronto Area Your freezer quits working and you’re on a budget. What can you do to save your food dollars before they melt away? You call Quality Assured Appliance Service for quick, expert home appliance repair at a competitive price. Quality Assured Appliance Service's ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Toronto?