Honest Duct Cleaning

Duct Cleaning
Brampton ON L7A2B3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Duct Cleaning
Honest Duct Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

0%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Honest Duct Cleaning

Average customer rating:
1.7 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Andy from Brampton
Andy from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Air duct cleaning

satisfied with the service. I contacted them and booked an appointment by email. They arrived on time, they explained me everything they were doing specially the importance of using brushes and how they clean completely all the ducts (not just vacuum). They told which filters were good and how to replace them in the future. My house smell so good, you can clearly see that they know how to do a great job. I really recommend this company the job and the service is amazing! Thanks Harry and Ali.

Was this review helpful?
J from Toronto
J from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Duct Cleaning

Purchased voucher through groupon, big mistake not reading reviews first. Made an appointment and it was cancelled less than an hour before claiming "truck broke down", rescheduled and then cancelled again less than an hour before due to running late on a job. Then rescheduled 2 more times and they just didn't bother showing up either time. Groupon kindly refunded my voucher due to my horrible experience. DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY IT IS A JOKE!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
chris oreilly from Richmond Hill
chris oreilly from Richmond Hill
4 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Duct Cleaning

I should have checked the reviews here first !

I made the mistake of buying a Groupon with this outfit. Managed to book the appointment and they did not show. Tried to contact multiple times to reschedule with NO response from company.

Do yourself a favour and stay clear of these clowns. I am going back to groupon to complain and get a refund.

Was this review helpful?
Lesley in Mississauga
Lesley in Mississauga
7 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Duct Cleaning

Bought a deal on Living Social for this Duct Cleaning Service. We made an appointment and called to confirm the day before. We did not hear from them (we are both home all day). I phoned and e-mailed through their website but after another few attempts and no call back I called Living Social. They called the company on my behalf to reschedule but to no avail. I have subsequently called 3 more times with no response and finally Living Social gave me back my money. They have apparently refunded most of the folks who bought the deal and have then been unable to contact the company

Was this review helpful?
John from Vaughan
John from Vaughan
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Honest Air Duct Cleaning

Trying to book a time for them to call took several phone calls (I was asked repeatedly to call back). I had an cleaning booked with them Monday morning at 10 and no one showed; when I looked into it they told me they would be a little late (after 1) but it was clear they were being vague and trying to get me to book another time, although I had waited over a month. I was given Sunday morning at 9 and no one showed up and no one answers the phone. I plan on cancelling the service and wonder if it is even a legitimate business.

Was this review helpful?
Johnson from Brampton
Johnson from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON

First Review

0/10

Duct Cleaning

I had purchased a Voucher, $99 for Complete Duct Cleaning from Honest Air Duct Cleaning (a $249 value), Sorry to say this is one of the worst deals in which I lost $ 99.00 plus tax, courtesy of Wagjag . Paid him cash.
From the minute Mr. Ali walked in, he had to talk about all the extra hook ups which is in addition to the wagjag deal. The normal duct cleaning deal is only a one hour job, they came around 10.05am and said all job done by 11.15am. That's when pack up started. I had 18 duct and two hook up but the job done was just too horrible. If I stayed with them, they will do all rooms nicely, otherwise they might have skipped vents. They just blow high pressure air from outside and dust is below down the ducts. No duct snakes used.
As per Mr. Ali ,Dryer vent cleaning is done. He asked me to switch ON the machine and in 1 min returned to say its all done. I have pictures from the dryer vents showing the dirt.
( Includes a complimentary A/C and furnace inspection, air balancing and your choice of dryer vent cleaning or before and after video inspection ) – None of this is done

Nice website www.honestairductcleaning.ca but horrible services.

Just a warning to others to be careful.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Duct Cleaning pros in Brampton?