Steel-craft

Garage Doors & Hardware
Mississauga ON L5T1P4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

8%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Steel-craft

Average customer rating:
0 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Simpson, SK
0/10

16x7 garage door

This product is pure garbage! All materials used are the cheapest, lightweight crap they can find. The installation instructions may as well be written in hieroglyphics for all the help they give you. I'll put sliding barn style doors on next time before I use a product of theirs again

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Steelcrap

See above title. Horrible cheap, cheap, cheap. Put it up against any other door and you'll see what I mean. You definitely get what you pay for. Won't do that again. My door shows wear and it's just a little over a year old. Won't make that mistake again.

Was this review helpful?
Karen Goreski in Bradford
Karen Goreski in Bradford
1 review Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON

First Review

0/10

Garage Doors

Steel-craft
905.564.3522
Mississauga
ON
L5T1P4
CANADA

The doors began to rust in 2 years. Here is the company's response:
"Steel-Craft does not undertake surface preparation or painting of our doors once they are installed. This type of work would typically be done by either the home owner or a contractor selected by the home owner with the home owner being responsible for all associated costs. Painting that occurs after manufacturing is not covered under warranty. If you wish the affected panels to be replaced, Steel-Craft will extend a 25% discount toward the purchase of replacement sections under warranty. Warranty coverage does not include any associated labour costs. "

Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.