Reveer Canada

General Contractors
North York ON M2J1L6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Reveer Canada

Average customer rating:
3 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Daniel Crushal from Toronto
Daniel Crushal from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review


Landscaping my backyard after pruning and clearing out garbage

I hired REVEER Canada to landscape my backyard. I spent many years cultivating an English style garden but as the years went by it got out of my control and became unruly and impossible to maintain. I was unsure if anything could be done and I was hesitant to spend money on what I thought could be a lost cause. I have to say I was shocked with the results. After one week of work, with a crew of about 8 people, my entire backyard was completely transformed. They truly did the impossible and gave me a beautiful backyard that was out of a dream. Every morning I wake up and sit in my back porch and enjoy the work they did.

Was this review helpful?
Vanessa from Toronto
Vanessa from Toronto
2 reviews North York, ON


Doug destroyed my home, and refused to take responsibility! He took off my roof refused to tarp after promising to do so and did over 200,000 k of damage. He did not build my house according to the drawings, he got aggressive and threatening to me. He refused to give me his insurance information after I asked many times, then he refused to work saying that I owed him 2500 dollars after he took 160,000 from me and did more damage than work. He also did not pay his trades people, and they were kind enough to realize that Doug had hurt me more so there was no lean on my property. If you need proof I will be posting YouTube videos of it raining in my house soon. So stay tuned to my renovation disaster.

Was this review helpful?
Xxzz from Oakville
Xxzz from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON

First Review


Addition to existing house

We hired Reveer canada 6 months back to do additions to our existing house with deposit of $10000 ,while we were in the process of getting permit from city no communication from them and as soon as we got our permit Doug,backed out saying he cannot do this project and is also refusing to refund our deposit. We are filing legal claim against their company. No one ever should work with them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Firstly I legally terminated the contract based on a provision within our agreement. The homeowner handled the permits and building drawings and delayed the job so much (9 months), we had the right to cancel with him and we did. But with most clients I would have done everything possible to stay the course and continue. The reason I did not go the extra mile for this client was because they were fraudulent with their dealings with me and it became crystal clear once the permit arrived how deceptive they really were. They presented me with a building drawing in the beginning that was very basic and fairly simple to accomplish. My quote was based on this. Then, without notifying me, they changed the drawings with their architect not once but 3 times! They added upgrades and new projects throughout the entire home including; upgrades to all windows, structural changes (8 new beams on main floor alone), basement structural work (removing posts and opening up the space with LVL beams), brand new windows, stucco mouldings (very expensive), coffered ceilings and more. When I questioned them on these changes they told me it is on the original drawing. You have to understand this is something you cannot put past a contractor. The changes were obvious and can easily be proven. So I had to ask myself why they are lying about this. Maybe they don’t realize it or they think they can slip this past me. But when the third set of drawings came out and I told them there are a lot of upgrades they tried to verbally minimize what I was saying. So I sat down with some of my people and we analysed the total of all upgrades which came to double the amount of money original quoted. They had increased the job by 100%.
Not to mention while all this as going on (9 months) they had other renovators in the house. I repeatedly asked him to stop working with them as it made it very difficult to figure out who was responsible for what work. Each time I came to their house the renovators were there working and I asked him what is going on and he would say this is the last day. He would laugh about it and then the next time I dropped by they were there again.
There are many more examples of deceit and deception from this couple. We worked with them back and forth for about 9 months and incurred many expenses. They never paid me the full deposit they claim to have paid and I have receipts for all my expenses. Most importantly is the real reason I believe they are writing a negative review not only here but all throughout the internet is because I figured out what they were trying to do and I walked away legitimately. They are very angry because they thought they had successfully locked me into a contract that was priced very low for the amount of work they were trying to get me to do. They did not post their name because they will not be able to get someone to work with them. With the information I have no contractor will take on this job. Homeowners do get ripped off by contractors but contractors constantly lose money because of homeowners like this.
So I would like to take this moment to warn all contractors who work in the Oakville area. Do not trust Rakesh and Taru from Oakville. They will never reveal the truth of their renovation to you. Once you sign a contract based on false information you may get stuck in a bad situation. Please call me for more details

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Reveer Canada

Our promise and commitment to you is that for every project, regardless of type, we will provide intelligent, professional, timely, and cost-effective project management, with complete reliability and integrity. Reveer Canada is fully insured and WSIB-compliant. Call today for a preliminary discussion of your renovation or construction project.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for General Contractors pros in Toronto?