North Toronto Renovations

General Contractors
Thornhill ON L3T5R5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
General Contractors
North Toronto Renovations
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

48%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for North Toronto Renovations

Average customer rating:
5 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Charles in Richmond Hill
Charles in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

kitchen & 3 bathrooms renovations

Mike R. is a very laid back but very responsive renovation manager.
He directed a full kitchen reno including cabinets, ceiling lights, undercounter, lights, sink & plumbing, pantry...with granite counters, as well as a powder room & 2 full bathrooms-1 with bathtub & shower, the other with a walk-in shower, new cabinets & granite counters, new plumbing & lights, ventilation fans...also replaced doors in living room & hall closet.
The reno was completed within the projected time frame, and looks great. The price was competitive, and what's especially important was how easy & pleasant he was to work with. He is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
margo from North York
margo from North York
3 reviews North York, ON
0/10

kitchen reno

Horrible horrible. Thanks to this guy, my kitchen reno which should have taken a few months, ended up taking over a year. He was referred by the kitchen company to replace my floors and to knock down a wall. He also became responsible for doing the electrical, plumbing, etc. I refused to pay for the floors until they were repaired or changed. He sent guys to do the electrical but it wasn't up to code and I had to hire real electricians to tear out their mess and re-do it properly. The floors were not installed badly and the wood was cut on my new deck and left there for a month.. The finish is ruined. My house was left in a horrible mess for six months after that; furniture all piled up in the living/dining rooms, blocking the doorways, until finally I found a handyman who knew what he was doing. Horrible, horrible, horrible experience!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I have been in business 24 years. I use fully licensed trades with insurance and WSIB. All my work is inspected. I complete over 30 renovations per year. Lets just say this client was interesting.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for General Contractors pros in Thornhill?