Canadian Carpet Cleaning & Janitorial Services

Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
911 Duplicate Miami FL 25863
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
Canadian Carpet Cleaning & Janitorial Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

25%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canadian Carpet Cleaning & Janitorial Services

Average customer rating:
2.6 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

John in  Durham Region
John in Durham Region
1 review Oshawa, ON
2/10

carpet cleaning services

I booked carpet cleaning with Canadian Carpet Cleaning & Janitorial Services in Oshawa for an empty house, one room upstairs and one stair case(13) to the basement leading to one room. Two rooms and one stair case. I was quoted on the phone $ 135 plus tax. I asked to be emailed for the qoute but never was. They missed one appointment for technical problems, I called back and rebooked, they came late 30minutes late in the afternoon with one machine ( not truck) asked to use my water, fine.
Later the manager called himself (Paul) came in screaming and shouting to pay up and now it was over $200 because I asked for an invoice and that it was a room in the basement cost for that he said was $195 not including the other room. When I tried to explain what I was told by the office, he went wild on me by threatening and that he would empty and
throw the dirty water all over the house etc. I tried to have the situation diffused and calm down. Finally he calmed down and insisted that I pay him cash if I wanted the other room done and stay under two hundred dollars, by this time all I wanted was the job done so I kept him busy and calm by talking.
Finally I drove to the bank, them following me to withdraw cash and payed them in cash with no in invoice. Incredible, over 40 years of using various carpet cleaning services never have I encountered anything even close to this.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

We would like to sincerely apologize as we feel there was some confusion around our pricing and service. We had tried to confirm our initial appointment time with you, but when we were unable to reach you, we had to cancel. The price that we had quoted was $175.00 plus tax for the two small rooms and the stairs, but upon seeing the size of the full basement, the area was much larger than how it had been described, which impacted the total price for our cleaning services. The $135 you mention in your review is not our pricing – could this quote have come from another vendor?

Because of the confusion, we did not charge you for the additional room we cleaned, and we are very sorry that this wasn’t the experience you were hoping for. We want our clients to be satisfied with both the price and the service we provide, and hope that you will consider calling us so we can talk through what the miscommunication was so we can continue to improve our service to our clients.

Please feel free to call us directly at: 905-619-2153 so we can clear the air and make this right.

Thanks and we hope to hear from you,

- Canadian Carpet Cleaning & Janitorial Services

Robert from Toronto
Robert from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
4/10

Carpet cleaned

Hired them to clean my carpet in the family room, they did it quickly. However when they were done - the carpet was still soaked. And after it dried you could see where they cleaned - there was marks in the carpet. They came back to do it again, but it was inconvenient.

Was this review helpful?
Marissa in Etobicoke
Marissa in Etobicoke
1 review OSHAWA, ON
0/10

Carpet/Rug Cleaning

Terrible company...The guy on the phone was nice, but company has overall poor customer service. They quoted me a price based on the specifics i told them on the phone, but when the technician came in he tried to charge me significantly more!!

Don't go with this company...they try to get more of your money for less work!!!!

Was this review helpful?
C from Stouffville-6455
C from Stouffville-6455
3 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

4.5/10

carpet cleaning

I had a coupon for these guys and thought that I was going to get a great deal. Unfortunately the coupon is just an excuse to get in the door and try to upsell you on a dozen other services. They did a poor job, and left the carpet heavily stained.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canadian Carpet Cleaning & Janitorial Services

Canadian Carpet Cleaning and Janitorial Services. . . Proudly serving the Greater Toronto Area since 1979! We provide fast, professional, courteous and friendly quality services for Industrial, Corporate and Residential Cleaning.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing pros in Bowmanville?