The big ice storm came in the GTA on April 15th, I have a contract paid in full and valid until April 30th and this company flat refused to come over and remove the 2ft. of snow and ice that the city plow pushed in my driveway. I'm stranded inside and cannot pull my car out of the garage.
This is unacceptable and I will never hire again this company for snow removal service. I would suggest the same for everybody, these guys don't deserve to be in the snow removal business.
- Company Response
Dear “Unhappy Customer”.
We have been in the snow removal business for over 10 years. We have many customers that have been with us year after year. We’re sorry to hear your unhappy from the recent ICE storm. We made 3 attempts over the weekend to clear the ICE, however our trucks are unable to scrape the driveway and frozen solid accumulation of ICE pellets and freezing rain. In fact, by back-dragging our plows on the driveway, it compacts it, and makes your driveway MORE slippery and unsafe. We are a snow removal company, not an ice removal company – we do not salt your driveway. We have cleaned our residential properties a total of 11 times this year, and charged a reasonable price for this service. If this was a snow storm, your driveway would have been cleared right away.
The city plows were out yesterday (Monday), and even they had difficulties clearing the ICE. We made attempts both in the morning and evening on Monday to help and remove the pileup from the bottom of the driveways... No success!
Today (Tuesday), we went back out to try again and cleared most of the ice accumulation at the bottom of the driveways. It’s possible your house has already been cleared, although since you submitted your review as “unhappy customer”, we can’t be sure. Please feel free to give me a call to discuss further.