Maid4Condos

House & Apartment Cleaning
Toronto ON M6K 1X9
Write a Review
Write a Review


Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Maid4Condos

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (850 reviews)

Sort by

G in Brighton
G in Brighton
3 reviews North York, ON
10/10

Condo cleaning

The company is professional and very accommodating. Very pleasant to deal with. Silvia is amazing. She is thorough and make out place sparkling clean ! Well done

Approximate cost of services:
$190.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review of Maid4Condos cleaning services. It is our absolute pleasure to service your cleaning needs and we appreciate you choosing Maid4Condos as your cleaning service provider. Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Maid4condos service

Johanna was very professional and I was pleased with how the clean the condo was. I would definitely use these cleaning services again

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with working with Maid4Condos. It is our pleasure to service your cleaning needs and we very much. Look forward to next opportunity to clean your home. Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Old Toronto, ON
9/10

Amazing

On time, efficient and diligent. Id use them again!! They left my house spotless and beautiful.

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review of Maid4Condos spending services. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we look forward to the next opportunity to clean your home. Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

Ali
Ali
2 reviews Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent apartment cleaning

Had an excellent experience with Maid4Condos. Booked them for a deep clean following a recommendation from a coworker. The cleaner Zoe did an excellent job. The apartment hasn't looked this clean since I moved in.

Approximate cost of services:
$155.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Maid4Condos. We are so glad that the staff member exceeded your expectations and we very much look forward to next opportunity to clean your home. Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

Chris
Chris
1 review York, ON
0/10

Disappointing Service Experience and Lack of Professionalism

I am deeply disappointed by the lack of professionalism and quality of service I experienced recently. The scheduled cleaning appointment was missed without prior notice, citing a subway issue, which was inconvenient. Had to show up the next day. Furthermore, the subsequent cleaning job was shockingly subpar, requiring significant additional work on my part before my tenant moved in.

Numerous oversights were evident, such as neglecting to lift the entrance mat, leaving dirt both on top and underneath, and not moving the shoe rack, resulting in a dirty wall corner. Additionally, all 4 closet floors were not properly wiped down with damp cloth, likely vacuumed only as it was still dusty and white stains were evident. Obviously, they dont mop. The shower neck and rain shower head were overlooked and dusty, the microwave interior top was neglected, and garbage cans were not thorough as brown marks were removed by me. Ledges were dusted but not thoroughly as dust clumps were left behind, and the toilet cleaner brush holder was not wiped down. The bathroom mirror opens up and had cabinet shelves but were completely overlooked, and the bathroom floor was streaked, cleaned with either an unclean cloth or dirty water. Furthermore, the bathtub and kitchen strainers had a soapy film.

These oversights are inexcusable for what should have been a straightforward move-out clean, as the unit wasnt excessively dirty. It is evident that minimal effort was put into the work, and corners were shamelessly cut. This lack of attention to detail and disregard for basic cleaning standards is utterly disappointing. It felt like the service was approached merely as a job rather than a commitment to quality.

Moving forward, I strongly urge others to thoroughly check the work upon completion and provide clear instructions, as relying solely on trust may lead to similar frustrations due to corners being cut. This experience has compelled me to share my disappointment to prevent others from encountering similar issues.

Approximate cost of services:
$220.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We thank you for taking time to share your cleaning experience with Maid4Condos.

We are truly sorry to hear you feel this way about our service and we wish we had the opportunity to make this right for you.

We understand we had to reschedule your service last minute as our staff was experiencing delays with TTC and, unfortunately, this was not something that we could control. We know this was frustrating and inconvenient, and we wish we could have provided the service the same day. We did agree that we could reschedule the service to next day and this worked both ways as the original service was booked with incorrect sizing and wrong package so that we could allocate more time to the service and bring necessary equipment.

As for the quality of the service, we sincerely apologize if some areas were overlooked or not cleaned properly, and we wish we had received this report after the service so that we could send someone back and make it right. Please know that we always strive for the great experience and we do stand behind our work. You deserve a great quality service and we would do our best to address any missed areas and cleaned them again when reported.

Once again we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. We have taken this as an opportunity to learn along with our Quality control team as well as with our cleaning teams.

Jane
Jane
5 reviews North York, ON
1/10

Service has slipped

I hired Maid4Condos quite a while ago. In the beginning the service was as it should be - cleaners showed up, worked efficiently and cleaned my condo.
This changed.
The company started sending only 1 cleaner. Service took way too long. For the past 3 cleanings the quality is poor: floors just mopped with water despite requests to use the materials provided. Shelves dusty, grease not cleaned on the stovetop. Additionally, despite pleading with them not to, the cleaner kept wiping the tv and computer leaving really stubborn smears. I finally left a written list of do and dont with both the administration and with the cleaner, and virtually nothing from the list is done. The leather wasnt wiped. The baseboards are dusty.
I do not recommend this company at all.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jane, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear you feel this way about our service and once again we apologize for not being able to meet and exceed your expectations. We understand that our staff missed some areas such as treating the leather or wiping the baseboards, however unfortunately those would not be included in our basic cleaning package. For the rest of the areas we do apologize if those were not cleaned properly and we have already followed up with the staff on this. In terms of how many cleaners we send, this depends on our schedules and staff availability, and unfortunately, we cannot guarantee any specific cleaner or how many cleaners we will be sending. We always strive for the great experience and we are actively working with our cleaning teams on areas of improvement. Once again we thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Tigger77!h
Tigger77!h
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Incredible job by Ashda & Esli!

My place is spotless! Ashda and Esli did an amazing job! Thank you so much!

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking time to share your cleaning experience with Maid4Condos. It was our absolute pleasure to clean your home and we are glad you liked the service provided by our professional team. Thank you once again for your kind words and we very much look forward to the next opportunity to service your cleaning needs.
Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

peixotobabi12
peixotobabi12
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Just amazing

We selected the deep cleaning option and couldnt have been more satisfied with the result. The girls were amazing and the house was spotless! We always struggled with keeping the outside of appliances buffered and the glass in the showers spotless and the girls did just that! Amazing.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking time to share your cleaning experience with Maid4Condos. It was our absolute pleasure to clean your home and we are glad you liked the deep cleaning service provided by our professional team. We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the next opportunity to service your cleaning needs.
Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

victoria
victoria
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Condo deep cleaning

Maid4Condos did a great job cleaning my condo. The woman who came was pleasant, cheerful and professional despite the many dust bunnies that had accumulated over the past couple of years, and she did a great job, didn't leave till the place was spotless and sparkling. I highly recommend their service.

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review of Maid4Condos and our professional team and service. It was our absolute pleasure to clean your home and we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thank you for trusting us with your home. We look forward to the next opportunity to service your cleaning needs.
Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Condo cleaning

Zoe did a great job cleaning our condo in 3 hours. She was fast and careful, making sure everything was clean and tidy.

Approximate cost of services:
$220.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review of Maid4Condos and our professional team. We truly appreciate you sharing your cleaning experience with Maid4Condos and we are happy to hear you liked the service provided by Zoe. Thank you once again for choosing Maid4Condos as your service provider. We look forward to the next opportunity to clean your home.
Maid4Condos, because time is precious.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maid4Condos

Maid4Condos gives times back in the lives of residents of Toronto Canada by taking a major chore off of their plate. (cleaning) we enable a smooth and easy booking process that is backed by the latest software and technology ensuring clients are aware of their service, their booking info and status of their clean throughout the process. This is all provided by passionate Trained and Certified staff (true employees) who have industry leading total compensation packages which create happy staff who truly care and go above and beyond to deliver a great service to our cherished clients every single day. At M4C we are not providing cleaning services. We are enhancing people's lives. We are giving the best opportunity we can in the career paths of our staff and delivering the most valuable thing in life to our clients - TIME. Maid4Condos, Because Time Is Precious.

Maid4Condos is the cleaning company of choice for the downtown Toronto area. We are fully insured, use eco friendly cleaning products, our staff are trained under the Master Class Certified Clean Training program and we offer you a full 24Hr Service Guarantee - if you are not fully satisfied with your cleaning, contact us within 24hrs and we will come back and make it right! Think of Maid4Condos for Residential cleaning, office cleaning, move-in and move-out cleanings, deep cleanings and a cleaning partner for Short Term Rentals, executive suites etc
Easy Online Quotes, Booking & Appointment Management

To learn more about us and how we operate please visit our FAQ section on the site https://www.maid4condos.com/faqs/

CATEGORIES
House & Apartment Cleaning
PRODUCTS
We use top quality products and equipment. All of our products are commercial grade such as P&G, Vileda, Eureka and Sanitaire commercial vacuums.
SERVICES
Think of Maid4Condos for Residential cleaning, office cleaning, move-in and move-out cleanings, deep cleanings, Managers of Short Term Rentals, property managers etc
BRANDS
P&G, Eureka, Sanitaire, Vileda +++ More GermBlasters is a sub brand of Maid4Condos providing preventative disinfection services
SPECIALITIES
Our staff are trained under the Master Class Certified Cleaning program and we offer you a full 24Hr Service Guarantee - if you are not fully satisfied with your cleaning, contact us within 24hrs and we will come back and make it right!
WEBSITE
https://www.maid4condos.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2013
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
45
RETURN POLICY
See our service guarantee and cancellation policies in our service agreement available on the site
PAYMENT METHOD
All major credit cards accepted.
MEMBERSHIPS
ARCSI & ISSA Council Member
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
Prices Starting From $109.99
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Package based on size of cleaning project.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
24 Hour Clean Guarantee. Visit website for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.