LEMON TREE LANDSCAPES

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Richmond Hill ON L4B 3P3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for LEMON TREE LANDSCAPES

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (51 reviews)

Sort by

Kaitlyn  in Richmond Hill
Kaitlyn in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Backyard

Ian and Sean from Lemon Tree came to my property the following day I called.
After discussing my options they sent me a quote quickly. Everything was conducted online, so fast & easy!
Our backyard grade was in rough shape. I was worried about the water running toward my home. They came with their professional team and graded the area to slope away from my home. Added fresh top soil and sodded the entire yard up to our patio.
They did an amazing job. I am so pleased. Thank you so much for all your hard work! Will recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!
All the best

Private user in Toronto, ON
Private user in Toronto, ON
2 reviews Pickering, ON
2/10

Buyer Beware

BUYER BEWARE
Contacted Lemontree, received a fair quote and scheduling was fine. Communication was OK considering these are landscapers and cannot be expected to answer quickly while working.

ACCOUNTABILITY - NONE

I am in the construction industry and deal with all trades on a regular basis. I am realistic when it comes to my clients in setting expectations, and on the flip side of that, I am easy to work with as a customer.

Problems:
1) A section of grass/sod was overlooked around a garbage bin. I inquired and received a reply saying they were aware of it as they were not sure what to do around the area. This is an acceptable answer; however, why was this not communicated to the customer at the time of working being done? Could have resolved the issue then and there.

2) The crew damaged a section of my newly installed vinyl siding. This was brand new siding I had installed, no others were around this area at any time since install until LemonTree was on location. I contacted Sean and made him aware of the situation. Communication then became very difficult. Repsonses were few and far between and when I did receive one, it was "We will take care of it". I even offered to take an appearance allowance for the mistake, just wanted a fair reduction/offer in cash in lieu of the damages and more importantly, the crew to return to PATCH THE LAST REMAINING AREA OF MISSED GRASS AROUND THE GARBAGE BIN.

As I write this review, I am going through my text history and see I had given LemonTree many opportunities to make this situation right, and ultimately, THE CUSTOMER WAS IGNORED.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
PI
PI
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Side walkway, backyard stone Patio, new sod & deck painting.

From quote to finish Sean & his team were professional & respectful. Sean always answer any questions we had before starting the project and during work they did an amazing job and give our backyard a new look. There was little work left on painting deck by guys but Sean & Ian come in on long weekend and finished the job in couple of hours themselves; they completed the project in timely manner as promised. They did give us details instructions on how to take care of the new SOD. Highly recommend Lemon Tree Landscape & definitely use them for our next front yard project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Puja!

Roman T. in Richmond Hill
Roman T. in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Backyard turf installation.

Lemon tree Landscapes showed up at my house on time as scheduled. They had a large crew which was great. They said the job would take 2hours, and they were done in 2 hours. They removed the old grass, tilled the lawn, then added top soil, and laid the sod. Finally they rolled the lawn as a finishing touch. They then swept and cleaned the whole area leaving it all clean and shiny. They also consulted with me on how to maintain the newly laid sod, as well as emailed me instructions on maintenance. Great Job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Roman!

Catherine from Mississauga
Catherine from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
1/10

Didn’t finish the job

We had high hopes for Ian and Shawn but they let us down by not finishing the job. We had them do sod and a stone path plus landscaping of a garden. They said there would be weed barrier laid down but it was not laid over the full area and weeds now grow on the path and in the garden. Chased them for months, Shawn didn’t reply at all and finally Ian replied and did return, only to lay a bit of weed bettor on the edges o lot and cover it t with mulch. There is still a vast area with no barrier. Bad customer service and disappointing quality of work.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there

A 1 star for all of the work we did? You have beautiful green grass, a walkway to your backyard. There were sections that the fabric did not touch. We worked until the sun went down on a cold November day in 2017. We then returned to fix this area, pulled the weeds that had been left to grow and spread so that you could prove a point. We then added the fabric and new mulch. Sadly, even after adjusting the area you've left a negative review. We saw this coming. Enjoy your backyard, it's a great one.

Just so you are aware, your neighbor warned us prior to starting the work.

Shan
Shan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Lawn/Sod/Grass Replacement

Quick and Timely Service. Completely removed old grass in the backyard, tilled, added new top soil, graded and layed down and rolled new sod.

Will definitely call again once I give up trying to revive my front lawn

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Shan!

Bharathy
Bharathy
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Amazing and very professional job

Sean and Ian were extremely professional and delivered on their commitment on time! They agreed to do the work at very short notice and were very prompt with their responses and feedback. They replaced sod and completed the job in a matter of hours! Highly recommended for all landscaping services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Appreciated Bharathy!
All the best

Dexter in Brampton
Dexter in Brampton
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard sodding

We are so happy we chose Lemon Tree Landscapes. Sean, Ian and their team did an amazing job turning my embarrassing lawn into 1100 sq' of grass glory. After years of trying to bring our lawn back to life and failing, we decided it was time to call in the pros. We just had a beautiful aggregate patio installed in our backyard so the unsightly lawn had to go.
Sean and Ian were very professional every step of the way which made me feel very confident that we had chosen the right company to do the job. Within a matter of days the crew arrived and did a fantastic job transforming our ugly lawn into a thing of beauty. I highly recommend using Lemon Tree Landscapes and would definitely use them again.
Thanks guys!

Dexter

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Dexter! Cheers

Kim Hajjar from Pickering
Kim Hajjar from Pickering
3 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Fantastic Team! Great Job!!!

Ian and his team were great. They were very quick and professional! Very good at responding to my emails and questions. Very good customer service! This makes all the difference.
I will definitely recommend them in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Kajeth
Kajeth
2 reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Sod work

Lemon Tree Landscaping team were professional and quick. They were very well priced and provided excellent service. Job well done to Sean and Ian’s group. Would definitely hire this group for any future lawn work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Kajeth!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LEMON TREE LANDSCAPES

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

Ian & Sean Lemon

CATEGORIES
Landscape Contractors & Designers
WEBSITE
http://www.ltlandscapes.ca/Home.html
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
PAYMENT METHOD
ALL Major Payment types Accepted.
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes. Kindly ask for details. Depends on service provided.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.