DO NOT USE this company. Terrible customer service. Driveway paved. Nov/17. I have been calling constantly since as it was not graded properly and gas several spots of standing water. Was told today June 8 that they should have someone here end of October! I am a senior and have already had a bad slip and fall on this driveway but company attitude seems like too bad for me. Quick to take your money but terrible to fix their mistakes!
- Company Response
Please note that your driveway was done late in the year. We have an A-plus standing with the better business bureau. Primo paving has not denied any repair work. The puddles are common in asphalt driveways due to sub soil sinkage. We do not guarantee sub soul sinkage, however we do repairs if this occurs within the 1 year warranty. We advised Mrs Delorme that there would be no reason for us not to fix the puddles. This is how we maintain our A-plus rating with the Better Business bureau. Also our work orders state that our repairs are done in the fall. However our foreman has been advised that if our crew is in the immediate area that they will attend to this matter sooner than the fall
We have been in business since 1967, and maintained an A plus status with Better Business Bureau