Maple Home Services

Heating & Air Conditioning
155 winges rd unit # 13 Vaughan ON L4L
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Woodbridge  >  Maple Home Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
74%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
4
0
3

Reviews for Maple Home Services

Average customer rating:
7.7 10 (42 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Well after 1 year of installation 2 units Ductless in my home. I have been calling Ahmed for the last 5 days to get me a technician to check it out on one the ductless was not working. I GOT A TEXT MESSAGE FROM AHMED SAYING that I have to get a tech on my own even I have my contract for 2 years for labor warranty. So I sent him the contract to show him that it s for 2 years warranty labor and 10 years for parts. Ahmed text me back that it is not correct and He is not going to change the unit even ... . ?!
WHAT YOU THINK WHEN YOU WILL GET AN ANSWER FROM THE OWNER OF THIS COMPANY Ahmed : "NO".

Was this review helpful?
gabby in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Our furnace was not working and this company came within an hour and fixed the problem within 30 minutes. It was very quick and reliable, I highly recommend this company

Was this review helpful?
Boris  from Richmond Hill
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Very fast and reliable service.
the technician is very friendly and knowledge able and explained every thing before fixing and after he fixed it.
fast call back and arrived on time
affordable prices
very recommend

Was this review helpful?
marni
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

We started researching how to update our old oil heating system last year. Jamil came to our place and gave us a very good quote on a Lennox boiler and a Navien combi boiler. We didn't proceed at that time because of budgetary reason. This summer, we finally decided to go ahead. Jamil was very nice and he agreed to honour the original quote. We chose to go with a combi-boiler so that we can get rid of the hot water tank as well. We have a very tight timeline for the project (less than 2 weeks from signing the contract to finishing the project) and Jamil pulled that off. The technicians are tidy and are very accommodating to our needs. We have an old house and there are a lot of restrictions over what's possible. He listened to our concerns and presented us with multiple options when doing the work. Thanks Jamil and his team!

Was this review helpful?
HomeStars in Toronto
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

When I called to inquire about services the staff is very knowledgeable and when they started the job they explained everything before starting and the explained after the job and after sales service is amazing

Was this review helpful?
Rahim in Thornhill
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Terrible technician and a worse salesman in Ahmed. Ahmed told us he could install a nest thermostat but when Jimmy the technician got here he installed his own thermostat. Jimmy the technician was the worst he would keep telling us to talk to Ahmed and he wouldn't even look you in the eyes while talking to you. The whole job took until 8pm and they arrived at 9am!!! The furnace they installed which was new was way louder than the first one and probably from the way they installed it. When it came time for payment they didnt install the nest thermostat so we decided to withhold money from the job. The salesman Ahmed when he found out got in his car at 7pm and started shouting at my Father who is in a wheelchair outside our home. These people are the worst type of service Ive seen in my life as a homeowner. What a horrible people run and work for this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,
Could be nice if full would have being posted , First thing is that we rather take a bit of extra time and do the job properly, 2nd you were told the first place that we do not provide nest thermostats and nest thermostat needs an extra wire in order to work properly, please kindly contact back if you need further explanations.
Thanks

Rob in Toronto
1 review Montreal, PQ
10/10

Steve and the team at Maple home services did a fantastic job installing my new furnace and A/C. Steve was very knowledgeable and responsive to my many questions during my initial product research. The installation team did a great job with the installation. The installation was done in a manner that made the final project look very clean and neat. They ran all piping material in a very neat fashion to reduce the previous unsightly mess of spaghetti that existed prior. The installers answered my questions very professionally. The lennox product is extremely quiet.
Overall I am very satisfied with the service provided by maple home services. I would not hesitate to recommend this company for those purchasing a new furnace or A/C.

Was this review helpful?
Ruth in Toronto
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

I highly recommend Maple Home Services.
Great price, great service, no pushy sales, clean, professional & very knowledgeable installers. Over all 100% positive experience.
Quick delivery and on time. Very happy with product. They submitted paperwork for OPA refund immediately, provided warranty card and immediately followed up any questions and requests I had.

Was this review helpful?
John A.
13 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Hired these guys after Another company my normal go to company could not figure out what was wrong with my AC/Furnace. Ahmed came the same night we called when it was 35 + outside and figured out the issue. He got the part and installed it and ensured all was working before he took off. He really spent time and showed this isn't just another install job, but a customer's home that they care about. really impressed overall

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maple Home Services

For more then 14 successful years, The team at Maple Home Services have been dedicated to serving the GTA with HVAC services. After gaining valuable experiences in HVAC, we decided to incorporate our services into home renovations in the year of 2012, which made Maple Home Services one of the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.