Any Bins & Waste Services Inc.

Junk Removal
Halton Hills ON L7G 4R9
Write a Review
Write a Review
PD in Georgetown
PD in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON

Waste bin

Not worth the hassle or haggling to get rhe bin onto the place where it was agreed to go to. Tried to get me to pay a $120 “relocation fee”, even though it was useless where they dumped it, this all before I even started my roofing project!!!!! Use a locally owned family business instead!
Read my review on Yelp for details.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Paul,

Thank you for taking the time. Any Bins is a locally family owned, and operated business and has been since 2008.
We're sorry to hear that after 2 months since our service was provided you're so upset. You are correct with respect to the instructions you provided to our dispatch. However, when our truck arrived on site at 9:45am the morning of July 20 there was a skid of roofing shingles placed on the driveway. The placement of this skid made it impossible for our truck to pass by, without risking damage to the truck. The driver and office tried to contact you numerous times (knocking on the door, and by phone) and were unable to get an answer. We had no choice, but to place the bin in a spot that was safely accessible for our truck. We returned to your location at 5:00pm on July 20 to relocate the bin to the spot that you first instructed, with no issues after the skid of shingles was removed. You were not charged a "relocate fee" and we even came back to move the bin the same day.
Our phone lines sometimes get tied up. We receive 100+ calls a day, and we cannot answer every single one right away. We apologize that you were put on hold. At Any Bins we strive for the highest quality customer service, which is why our truck returned to your job site once you expressed the bin was in an inconvenient spot. We do not think your assessment of the situation is fair, nor do we agree with you rendering us "useless".The fact we came back to relocate the bin and not charge a "relocate fee" is a testament to our customer service.

Thank you for your feedback.