Any Bins & Waste Services Inc.

Junk Removal
Halton Hills ON L7G 4R9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Junk Removal
Any Bins & Waste Services Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

46%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Any Bins & Waste Services Inc.

Average customer rating:
4.8 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

PD in Georgetown
PD in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON
0/10

Waste bin

Not worth the hassle or haggling to get rhe bin onto the place where it was agreed to go to. Tried to get me to pay a $120 “relocation fee”, even though it was useless where they dumped it, this all before I even started my roofing project!!!!! Use a locally owned family business instead!
Read my review on Yelp for details.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Paul,

Thank you for taking the time. Any Bins is a locally family owned, and operated business and has been since 2008.
We're sorry to hear that after 2 months since our service was provided you're so upset. You are correct with respect to the instructions you provided to our dispatch. However, when our truck arrived on site at 9:45am the morning of July 20 there was a skid of roofing shingles placed on the driveway. The placement of this skid made it impossible for our truck to pass by, without risking damage to the truck. The driver and office tried to contact you numerous times (knocking on the door, and by phone) and were unable to get an answer. We had no choice, but to place the bin in a spot that was safely accessible for our truck. We returned to your location at 5:00pm on July 20 to relocate the bin to the spot that you first instructed, with no issues after the skid of shingles was removed. You were not charged a "relocate fee" and we even came back to move the bin the same day.
Our phone lines sometimes get tied up. We receive 100+ calls a day, and we cannot answer every single one right away. We apologize that you were put on hold. At Any Bins we strive for the highest quality customer service, which is why our truck returned to your job site once you expressed the bin was in an inconvenient spot. We do not think your assessment of the situation is fair, nor do we agree with you rendering us "useless".The fact we came back to relocate the bin and not charge a "relocate fee" is a testament to our customer service.

Thank you for your feedback.

serenity66 in Georgetown
serenity66 in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

House Cleanup

Rented a 20 yd bin to clean up the debris from the demolition of a shed and deck and to clean out the garage.
Called them and the bin was in my driveway, exactly where I asked, the next morning.
They were easy to deal with and the invoice came only a couple of days after pick up, for less than I originally thought it would be.
I will definitely use them for my next reno.

Was this review helpful?
Robert in Georgetown
Robert in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON
9/10

Backyard Reno

Great service and dealings with this company. I was able to get the bin delivered the same day as ordered, the driver dropped it off perfectly on the bottom of my drive way ( I had a 15 foot bin on a 14 foot driveway with overhang on to the street ). Pick-up was easy I called when I was ready, and left a message, but had to follow up the next day with another phone call, the billing for the rented bin time was back dated to the date I left a message and did not incur any time charges ( bin fee includes a week rental and a daily $10 fee after that )

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Shaz in Mississauga
Shaz in Mississauga
1 review Halton Hills, ON
1/10

Bin rental

My contractor by mistake put a few pieces of asphalt in the bin. They pre-authorized my card for $2000. When I called to ask why, he said it's because we have contaminated the load. He offered me two choices either I send my contractor to clean it or he will bring it my house and dump it in front. When I called back to get the first choice. He said it's not possible now as the place is too dangerous to go and will take care off themselves if I pay double the fee($425) on top of regular charge. I didn't had any choice except to take it. The guy was very rude and does not know how to deal with customers. It seemed he was looking for extra money. Do not rent from them.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Any Bins would like to take this opportunity to adequately respond and clarify, in full, the contents of this review. Shaz ordered a disposal container for dirt and/or sod, otherwise known as 'clean fill'. Shaz was advised when he ordered the bin that the contents were to be dirt and/or sod ONLY and could NOT be mixed with any other material or there would be additional charges. Upon picking up, and dumping the container there was an abundance of asphalt, concrete patio stones and garbage (plastic bottles, wood skids, plastic bags) found mixed into the 'clean fill' load. A mixed load is to be considered garbage, and taken to a transfer station. An average 14 cubic yard container fully filled with dirt and garbage can weigh approxmiately 15-20 tonnes. Charges would be based on a per tonne basis, hence the $2000 pre-authorization, which was explained to the customer. The customer advised that their contractor must have mixed the load, and they had no idea of the load being mixed. The customer begged us not to bring the load to the transfer station because they did not want to incur a $1500+ charge. In order to avoid the $1500+ charge Shaz agreed to an additional $375 charge that would take care of separating and removing the mixed contents. We feel that the additional $375 charge, which was agreed upon, was not only fair, but justified. Any Bins has high standards for providing their customers with honest, and fair service. The customer's accounts of what occurred, and his explanation are inaccurate.

Craig St in Brampton
Craig St in Brampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
7/10

waste disposal bin rental

We had a change in deadline for a kitchen reno project and so we needed a waste disposal in short order. Any Bins was able to deliver the bin on time to the site as requested. There were some challenges in getting the bin into a fairly tight spot, but they pulled it off. I found their service to be fine and their fees reasonable.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Darren Stowe in Etobicoke
Darren Stowe in Etobicoke
2 reviews ETOBICOKE, ON

First Review

2/10

Waste Bin

We rented a bin for waste removal and my wife came home to see the driver shaking a fence post he knocked over trying to fix it. After realizing it could not be fixed he drove away. After contacting the company by both phone and email to ask what they would do to resolve this we still have not gotten a response, only a bill. We would have been happy with the service if they would have at least acknowledged their mistake or taken accountability in some form but to ignore us and walk away they have just walked away from both future business and recommendations to others. Good service, very poor customer service and accountability.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Junk Removal pros in Georgetown?