New Dawn Energy Solutions

Renewable Energy
1-7321 Victoria Park Ave. Markham ON L3R
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Renewable Energy
New Dawn Energy Solutions
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for New Dawn Energy Solutions

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (87 reviews)

Sort by

Jasper in Toronto
Jasper in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Professional, responsive, trustworthy solar project team!

After speaking with/getting quotes from several solar companies I selected New Dawn Energy for my residential solar project for three reasons: 1) competitive price; 2) knowledgeable, professional, responsive team and 3) trustworthy (some other firms had slick sales people that I did not trust).
My instinct was spot on and New Dawn delivered everything they promised and more. They guided me through the whole process and I am 100% completely happy with the end result, down to the cool app where I can monitor how much power I am generating at any time.
I highly recommend New Dawn Energy if you are considering an upcoming home or business solar project!

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jasper and Lisa, thank you very much for your business and for sharing your experience of going solar with New Dawn Energy Solutions. We are just a call away if you or any of your friends and family circles have questions on solar, storage, EV charging, or energy saving.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

EV Charger Installation (Tesla)

Perfect installation and immediate contact for calls. Very happy to recommend their service to my friends and colleagues.

Thank you for the quality work.
Gopal.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,469.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Gopal, thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience of EV charger installation with New Dawn Energy Solutions team. We are looking forward to keeping in touch, and we are just a call away if you or any of your friends and family circles have questions on solar, storage, EV charging, or energy saving. Thanks.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Solar Panel Installation

All employees that we interacted with were knowledgeable, friendly and very easy to do business with. While the overall duration took longer than expected with COVID delays (understandable) we were kept up to date on progress and target dates for next steps. Would highly recommend their services.

Approximate cost of services:
$28,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for giving New Dawn Energy Solutions an opportunity to provide you a solar panels system solution. We are sure your Net metering system will meet your current and future needs. If you or any of your friends or family members have questions about solar, energy storage, EV charging, or any sustainable technologies, we are just a call away.

Sanjit
Sanjit
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

EV Wall Charger Installation

Great experience right from my first call to the NewDawn company until installation of EV Tesla wall charger by its Master ELECTRICIAN Mobin. Great workmanship by Mobin, installing the charger in garage and running the electrical 60Amp cable right through the garage to the electrical panel in the basement.. Keep up the good work guys. Thank you team New Dawn.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,360.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sanjit, thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience of EV charger installation with New Dawn Energy Solutions team. We are looking forward to keeping in touch, and we are just a call away if you or any of your friends and family circles have questions on solar, storage, EV charging, or energy saving. Thanks.

Borislav G
Borislav G
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Solar Panel Installation

New Dawn Energy did a great job on our solar panel installation. They did their best to get the project done as soon as possible. Nani and his team were always available to answer any questions I had. From start to finish that project was done very professionally. We're very happy with our new solar panels and we would highly recommend New Dawn Energy to anyone looking to install solar panels. Thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks, Borislav for giving New Dawn Energy Solutions an opportunity to provide you with a solar panels system solution. We are sure your Net metering system will meet your current and future needs. If you have any questions, we are just a call away.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Save your time and money

This company is not even worth my zero star rating. Feelings aside, I will provide a statement of facts for your review to help you make an informed decision about your solar energy investment. I contacted Shalini to discuss solar panels system installation in the first week of February. At first, she was inappropriate on the phone. When I called her back, she was much more professional and appropriate. Shalini provided an overview of the project, including the timeline of 3-4 months to install the system. I signed up for the project. At that point, I trusted Shalini and her team to take good care of my project, time, and money. Big mistake!!! I did not receive regular updates on the progress of my project until May. I started calling them to inquire. I was told that an approval by the electricity utility company was still pending. FYI, the approval does not take 3 months to get. First week of May, I called again to get an update. I was told that a site assessment will be scheduled. The assessment was done by Nani 9 days later. FYI, the assessment should have been planned for and scheduled in advance. I did not hear back from Nani and his team until I inquired again in the first week of June. I was told that a building permit needs to be obtained from the City. Again, I did not hear back from Nani, Shalini, and their team until I called them in the first week of July. FYI, after calling the City myself, I found out that my building permit was sent to Nani 13 days after the application. So, it does not take 4 weeks to get the building permit! I called Nani and I questioned the delay. He was dishonest by stating that the building permit was still pending. When confronted on the matter, he was dishonest again by stating that it was received 3 weeks after the application. Five months into my project, I realized that I was dealing with dishonest, unreliable, and amateur company. I decided to terminate my contract and requested a refund. My request was met with resistance. After several calls and emails, my request was still ignored until I threatened to file a complaint with the Ministry. I was told that a cheque will be mailed to me. Two weeks later, I still did not get my money back. I called Shalini who stated that she had no idea why the cheque was not mailed to me right away. I was not surprised at all. This time around, I expected them to act unprofessionally and dishonorably. I ended up coming by their office and picking up the cheque. I hope my miserable experience with Shalini, Nani and their team can help you save your time and money.

Approximate cost of services:
$29,000.00
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We see this message is posted on various sites with different names and locations. But core issue resembles a recent issue we had with a customer from Aurora, Ontario named Oleg Solonar. Oleg Solonar, we are sorry we need to use your name to write our side view.

Lots of items written in this review have been twisted using unprofessional language which does not reflect us correctly. We went through our team’s notes and found the following facts.

This customer signed a contract with us on the 8th February but he did not give us access to the property till 25th March. Without doing a site assessment we couldn’t start working on the project other than getting utility approval. Between this time frame other customers signed up with us, since we had access to their properties we processed their projects ahead of this customer’s.

Finally we got the required approvals and brought the project install ready and scheduled the project to install according to the order they were processed. This customer was not happy with the initial installation schedule provided by our team; hence our team members talk to another customer and got an early installation date for him. But he was not happy with that too and wanted refund of his money. With manpower shortage created by the pandemic and supply chain issues we are trying our best to meet customers’ need. Our customers understand this and appreciate our efforts.

While we were going through the notes a question came from one of our team members whether this customer made us to sign a contract with him for a property he did not own? Is that the reason he could not give us access to the property till March 25? If so, it was unethical and could have put us in trouble.

Even though there was no reasonable ground for us to refund this customer our team decided to not work with this unreasonable customer and refunded his money less expense incurred.

Kang
Kang
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Solar Panel project with Battery Backup

We engaged with them to provide our Solar Panel residential solution with battery backup. I having nothing but good things to say. I am super happy to have met the professional and knowledgeable team at New Dawn, and really good to work with.

Anyone who is considering a solar solution should really give them a serious consideration. I know that I will have more future business with them for sure.

Approximate cost of services:
$74,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks, Kang, for giving New Dawn Energy Solutions an opportunity to provide you with a solar backup system with lithium-ion batteries. Your Net metering system not only saves you money but also provides you with much-needed backup power during grid power outages. With your in-depth knowledge in IT, networks, and systems, I am sure your system is going to serve you beyond the initial requirements. If you or any of your friends or family members have questions about solar, energy storage, EV charging, or any sustainable technologies, we are just a call away. Thanks for the referral you already made, and looking forward to keeping in touch helping more Ontarians go net zero.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Tesla charger installation and panel change

New Dawn was absolutely wonderful to work with. Manny communicated with me clearly and frequently leading up to the project, and Shalini was really responsive over email too. Four guys showed up to do the job and they all worked diligently and cleanly to make it happen. They kept their PPE on as well! Unbelievably they ran a cable 40ish feet and fed it through the potlights and so they didn't even make a single hole that needed fixing. They also were very creative in installing the panel so that it both followed code and also didn't require me to fix wall damage there. Their prices are also really reasonable. I will absolutely use them again and highly recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Marc, thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience of EV charger and service upgrade work with New Dawn Energy Solutions team. We are looking forward to keeping in touch, and we are just a call away if you or any of your friends and family circles have questions on solar, storage, EV charging, or energy saving. Thanks.

Tony
Tony
2 reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Tesla Wall Connector and Garage Heater

Contacted New Dawn for EV charger to be installed. Got a contactless quote from Anton quickly. Upgraded service to 200A and added 240V outlet for a garage heater. Communication was good and all services provided on dates specified and done clean and prompt.

Looking into solar panels in the summer and will be definitely going with New Dawn.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tony, thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience of EV charger and service upgrade work with New Dawn Energy Solutions team. We are looking forward to keeping in touch, and we are just a call away if you or any of your friends and family circles have questions on solar, storage, EV charging, or energy saving. Thanks.

Richard
Richard
0 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Tesla wall connector installation

The staff is very professional and cost is reasonable. No hidden cost. Completed the project on time. follow up on the timely manner. Therefore, I am very happy with their service.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Richard, Wish you and your family a very Happy New Year. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience of working with New Dawn Energy Solutions.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about New Dawn Energy Solutions

New Dawn Energy Solutions is a team of engineers, electricians and entrepreneurs dedicated to integrating quality renewable energy systems using solar panels, inverters, wind turbines, batteries aimed at optimal energy production and delivering long term revenue performance through Micro FIT and Feed in Tariff programs or reducing the energy expenditures through Net metering programs for commercial, institutional and residential customers.

We take holistic approach in evaluating the energy need and recommend the most appropriate energy solutions to suite clients’ needs. Our services include Site Assessment, System design, solar panel installation, Micro Fit solar application, energy audit, Monitoring, Maintenance and Project Management. We have been in business since 2006 and offers proven experience, quality workmanship and professional services to each and every customer that exceed their expectation.

Solar PV, solar pool heater, small wind energy, energy Optimization, Energy Audit

CATEGORIES
Renewable Energy and Solar Panels
PRODUCTS
Solar Panels, Grid-tie inverters, LED Lighting, Aluminum racking, Roof flashing, Batteries, Grid-ties solar power system, Off-grid solar power system, portable power system, charge controllers, solar water pumps, street lights, solar street light, energy monitor, EV chargers
SERVICES
Turnkey solar power system installation, EV Charging station installation, electrical panel upgrades, solar panel installation, energy audits, project management, retrofit measures, site assessment, solar power system design
BRANDS
SMA, Solaredge, Fronius, Tesla, Chargepoint, siemens, GE, eaton, Enphase, Tigo energy, SunPower, Canadian Solar, Upsolar, Trina, Silafab, Unirac, Quicmunt PV, SunPower
STYLES
Residential solar, Commercial Solar, Rooftop solar, ground mounted solar PV, conservation, energy optimization, EV Charging stations, street lights
SPECIALITIES
Solar PV, solar pool heater, small wind energy, energy Optimization, Energy Audit, EV charging stations, electrical upgrades
WEBSITE
http://www.newdawn-es.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA/MASTER CARD/Paypal/Cash
LICENSES
Professional Engineers, Electrical Contractors
MEMBERSHIPS
PEO, ECRA, ESA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Electrical Engineering, Solar Power System Design & Installation, Project Management
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
25 / 10 / 3 years
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.