Bella Flooring Plus

Floor Retailers
Scarborough ON M1P2L7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Floor Retailers
Bella Flooring Plus
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Bella Flooring Plus

Average customer rating:
6.2 10 (18 reviews)

Sort by

Halcham
Halcham
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Hardwood installation

Pictures explains everything, Hardwood is not professionally installed, gap is getting more and more visible in family room and living room, what can I do, I asked them to fix it, wood filler is all they can do, Please keep it as reference, I do not want anymore hard working family to waste their blood money on something they cannot enjoy and get bothered everyday by seeing it, I didn’t hire them through homestars I walked it
Maybe store owner is concerned about their business but their staff don’t care,

Was this review helpful?
Mike in Toronto
Mike in Toronto
0 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Hardwood and vinyl

I bought hardwood and vinyl from Bella, Very nice people to deal with, Excellent customer service and terrific product. Thank you guys! I will be back for my next project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business!

Milena in Scarborough
Milena in Scarborough
0 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Switching materials without notice

I give two stars only because the contractors installing my floor did a decent job.
I had to do the project in two stages, so I can move my belongings from one side of the condo to the other. The first one was my bedroom and it turned great. The second time I noticed that the boxes that holds the material are different and I asked about it, but was convinced that this is the same brand and the same product, just a new batch and the company that makes it simply switched to a new boxes. I didn’t realize until after everything was finished and I cleaned the floors and took a good look, that the second batch was a different colour and grain texture from the first one, which was my original choice.
They never mentioned anything. Never even called to let me know that there might be a restocking problem, or something and to consider how it can be fixed. Once I made the initial order, I had to wait two weeks, because I was told that they don’t have it in stock and have to order it for me. I don’t believe that the company that makes the material will send them one order in two different colour variations. Even if the project had to be done in two stages, their job was to ensure that they have all of the material beforehand and not to switch it in the middle of my home.
Now I’m stuck with it for life. I’m sure they’ll come up with some sort of an excuse for this review, but I can’t think of any. For people who pretend to have been in this business for a long time and suppose to be very good at it, this is inexcusable.
Very disappointing and unprofessional.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
jmalandra in Scarborough
jmalandra in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Hardwood Flooring Project

My wife and I purchased hardwood flooring, vent covers, spindles and posts for our stairs from Bella Flooring in Nov. 2018. We were very satisfied with the service from everyone there. They were always courteous, willing to go the extra mile and their pricing was excellent. The installation was great and we would highly recommend them for all of your flooring and railing needs. If we ever have a project again in the future, we would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Abbas in Kitchener
Abbas in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
0/10

Product

I bought some hardwood the other day from them and they gave me the wrong material when I asked them to exchange it they refused and got very rude with me. Anyway very horrible customer service do not go to this place at all

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Hardwood, laminate and stairs

Excellent service, best guys ever to deal with... I have bought hardwood hardwood and laminate from them and they did the installation as well. Very nice work and fun team. Detailed team, I would recommend these guys to everyone. Thanks bella your work much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?
Manzar in Toronto
Manzar in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Product

Absolutely Not happy with service, charge 25% for exchange/ returned , delivery people don't unload from truck, had to go to wharehouse to pickup.
Don't recommend to anyone. Very bad experience.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Hardwood and tiles

I did my hardwood flooring and my wash room they did great job and they offer me the best deal ever I’ve shopped around and just find out they are the lowest in price point and there service was just perfect

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy in Scarborough
Unhappy in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Do not trust

Suggested that I purchase extra hardwood flooring for my project with the promise that any extra unopened boxes could be returned. Now they refuse to take back the 3 extra boxes because it's more that 5 days since the date I made the order and the boss refuses to even speak to me on the phone to discuss. Very, very , disappointing !

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize that the level of service did not meet your expectations. But the floor was at your house for almost three months which might create some batch issues for other clients.
The satisfaction of our clients and value they receive from our service are the most important aspects of our approach to providing flooring solutions .

We’d appreciate the opportunity to win back your business. Please call us so we can learn more about this experience.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

hardwood

really good service i have bought hardwood from bella. they did my hardwood and stairs. they have done a great job the time was above the exception. i would recommend to everyone. thank you guys.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Retailers pros in Scarborough?