Leisure Industries

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
504 Iroquois Shore Rd Oakville ON L6H 3K4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

42%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Leisure Industries

Average customer rating:
5.7 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Shelia in Oakville
Shelia in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Love my pool and the service!

I bought my above ground pool from Pat about 3 years ago and I was so happy we decided to go with Leisure Industries. Pat's knowledge about pools really helped my husband and I make a decision on the best quality equipment we could have and how an ionized pool would be the best route to go and he couldn't be more correct! My pool water has never once had algae and has always been such an easy process maintenance wise.
This spring when my husband opened the pool he couldn't get the pump working. After My husband still couldn't get it to work after some tricks Pat had explained to him over the phone, Pat offered to come by and have a look. He showed up the same day and had it going in 5 mins! He also didn't charge me for coming out and helping my husband! I was in shock over the amazing customer service Pat offered us, no other company would bend over back wards to help their customers the way Pat and Leisure does! Thank you Leisure Industries for your honest product recommendations and OUTSTANDING customer service.
Would highly recommend Leisure Industries to everyone!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shelia,

Thank you very much for your review, we always like hearing from happy customers. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your pool for so long.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Had same experience as Everyday Homeowner

I had the same experience as the Everyday Homeowner. When we were researching Fibreglass Pool builders I could not find a bad review on this company and they had been around for a very long time. The sign on their door says "Come in we're Awesome" but it really should say "Come in we're AWFUL". What an awful nightmare! Holmes on Homes does not prepare you for the nightmare we experienced with this company. I have never been treated so poorly by a company in my entire life especially after paying 50K. You would think they would be going out of their way to please you and ask what you want as the customer but instead they send children to install your pool and yell at you if you complain about anything. Then they overcharge you for things that would be included anywhere else. The responses by the owners on these reviews and elsewhere are utter nonsense and please don't believe them . Do yourself a favour and get valid references and if they cannot provide you with at least 10 glowing ones there is a major issue! Don't believe the excuses!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
We take these matters very seriously, unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of any customer experience fitting this account, nor can we verify anything about your identity from your anonymous post. If you were a client of ours, we would like to investigate this issue further, please contact us immediately at 905-815-5252, so we can resolve this issue.

Kate in Oakville
Kate in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

AMAZING SERVICE!

I have never been so impressed with a company and how they helped me with a problem I had. My husband was renovating our pool deck on his own and broke part of our skimmer. The concrete truck was due to arrive in 1 hour and we had to have this part. It's a very old pool and no one seemed to carry this part. The girl at Leisure called her supplier and sent someone out immediately to pick it up and bring it to my house just in time before the concrete truck arrived. Now that is service!!!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kate, Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled we could help you with getting that part!

Everyday Homeowner
Everyday Homeowner
9 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review

0/10

Fibreglass pool

Quick summary of scoring as a 0, then the detailed review:

-1 Project timelines were discussed and not met. We came across the revised schedule by prompting vs. being proactively told
-1 Failed to manage our expectations – we kept having to check in on deliverables; permit for the pool, measurements, dig date, pool delivery date (why are we chasing??)
-1 Crane included in the project, then billed for a larger crane when location in backyard was moved slightly to the left and should not have affected the cost.
-1 Unprofessional behavior - Swearing and smoking staff on the property while our family was watching the crane being lifted to the back.
-1 Messy workspace and construction site – every mess you could possibly think of from water bottles to pieces of the pool, to packaging for lighting all spewed across the lawn, rental equipment left for family members to get potentially injured by
-1 Poor quality – Stone backfill done incorrectly, bows in pool, no ownership, passing the blame
-1 Unskilled/uncertified staff – young adults (could have been teenagers) left unsupervised to work on key parts of the project (concrete pouring, drainage)
-1 Failed to share/educate new pool tips, we received a 10 minute run through before Chris (landscape contractor) dashed to his truck and left (mess left behind again)
-1 No customer advocate – we raised concerns around most of the above with our sales person, Desi. He immediately took the service side and tried to make us feel completely in the wrong
-1 Falsifying information – no accountability for their mistakes/disorganization and a serious inability to deescalate when we tried to reach out and get them to right their wrongs. Mary Sue and Chris are in a relationship, and during email correspondence, when we tried to be objective and share our frustrations around issues with Chris' workmanship- Mary Sue would have a fit.

I think it's because they wanted us to get our entire backyard landscaped with them and when we told them we only wanted the pool - they wrote us off since no additional money was being made from the sale.

We went with Leisure after meeting Desi and visiting their showroom a few times. Seemed like a down to earth (chatty) sales person who knew a lot about pools.

We paid 53000 cash for a piece of junk and what we thought would be our dream pool, the biggest fibreglass pool in their product line.

They have major flaws in their project management style. They don't do this work properly, promised one date for the dig and then keep pushing but only when we asked what's happening. Permit work a mess, stuff they should be informing about, but don't. Claiming to be the experts and working through a clueless post sales person, Mary Sue. A lot of times she was giddy and unprofessional, lack of follow up and clarity with each conversation.

Then we move to landscaping arrangements and the company they use which we believe is under the same umbrella company is CLH where we get introduced to Chris. He conmunicates poorly with us throughout the project and sends unqualified young guys to work on prepping our backyard.

In the end, they wreck our pool during the sloppy backfill of stone. Our pool as two bows. We purchased a brand new pool and they send us a demo. Complete with scratches and unknown markings.

Chris swears at his staff while our pool is being dropped by crane into the backyard, which instead of going directly to the hole they dig, ends up plopped at the side of the house since they ordered the wrong crane.

Instructions on how to use the pool are brief, we barely get the pool expertise we would expect from such a big purchase. Our ionizer is broken, which was a selling feature to move from salt to chlorine.

Garbage and equipment left on our property while they would disappear between visits, then push their way into our backyard unannounced. Very sloppy work and not subject matter experts in their field from how they presented themselves and the final product being installed.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your experience. We pride ourselves on quality workmanship and equipment and supply only new products direct from the factory. When you hired Leisure Industries by CLH Ltd, you hired us to install a pool only, which is the job we completed. Our experts have gone above and beyond on your project to deliver the highest quality pool to meet your requirements. However, we feel we should not be held responsible for the actions of other tradespeople working on your property. The people who caused the problems and concerns that you brought up were not our staff. Unexpected expenses sometimes occur on a job, and oftentimes, they are expenses that can’t be foreseen or avoided - such as you moving the location of a pool that has to be craned over a building. At Leisure Industries, we believe safety always comes first and we will not take any chances when it comes to safety or possible damage of property. We always use appropriate equipment for the job, even if that means increasing costs when necessary. Whether we are hired to complete a pool and landscaping project, or just install a pool, we strive to do our best. We do sincerely hope you will get many years of pleasure from our pool installation, and from the landscapingwork you have contracted out to a third party.
Regards, Leisure Industries by CLH Ltd.

robert in Oakville
robert in Oakville
6 reviews Oakville, ON

First Review

0/10

Replacement pool liner

We made the mistake of trusting leisure industries to replace our pool liner. 3 months later I have just been told by Desi that his team won't be removing stones from under the liner or installing the liner lock which was left on the floor to the side of our pool. Also the skimmer face plate will not be completed.

Desi's can't be trusted and once they have your money it's onto the next customer. The main contractor (Chris) is quite intimidating and seems some what unstable. So many people doing pool work avoid this company like the plague.
We are left getting a third party in to correct the work and and expensive bill for our misplaced trust.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry you are not happy with our work. We pride ourselves on quality workmanship and equipment, so it was very disappointing to read your review. To comment on some of the concerns raised, you contracted Leisure Industries by CLH Ltd to install a pool liner. As discussed at the time, the stones you refer to were not caused by the new liner installation; they were embedded in the concrete base and date back to when the pool was originally built. We would gladly have put a new bottom in the pool but since you did not want to incur the extra cost, we were not contracted to do this work. Additionally, Leisure Industries by CLH Ltd. purchased a new liner lock for your pool three months ago and you said you would let us know if you wanted it. It is still in the warehouse, awaiting your response. Our goal is to please and create long-lasting relationships with our customers and we are sorry if you felt the need to bring in another contractor. We do appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to set the record straight. Regards, Leisure Industries by CLH Ltd.

User in Oakville
User in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Pool and Hot Tub

We purchased our pool from Pat, and we were so happy with the service and product. We went back and bought a new hot tub, and it is perfect. Thank you Leisure Industries!!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
John/Lynn O.
John/Lynn O.
5 reviews Brampton, ON

First Review

10/10

Pool installation

So far we have dealt with Desi . He is very knowledgeable and is making this process as easy as possible. We are busy people with a lot on the go right now so we appreciate what he has done to date. Will let you know how install goes. So far he has been available and willing to answer all our questions at any time. I'm sure we will be pleased with install. His staff seem to know what they are doing .

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Leisure Industries

Over the years, Leisure Industries has grown and arrayed ourselves as much more than a pool company. Today, we offer, spas, swim spas, bars, bar room furniture and patio furniture at the same great prices our customer have come to expect. Drop by our Oakville showroom and let us help ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Oakville?