Majestic Flooring

Floor Retailers
Stony Plain AB T7Z1V7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Floor Retailers
Majestic Flooring
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Majestic Flooring

Average customer rating:
0 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Anny in Edmonton
Anny in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB

flooring done first floor and second floor

In 2011 we purchased our house that was built in 2007. We had cream carpets and dogs, a bad match. In 2014 we decided to change our flooring + get the stairs done in hardwood same as the flooring. We chose a beautiful Maple oiled hardwood color shadow (Parquet Alexandra) from Majestic Flooring.

My story: One contractor came to do the measurement for the master piece of the stairs, he did ask to set up shop in the bonus room. On the starting day a different one showed up, took longer then planned, was told it's up to the contractor how long he takes. And a number of other problems occurred but was told everything will be fixed.

picture #1 finger print+ smooch on the floor in our bonus room in front of the wall unit as he showed me how to fix some the damage done by his contractor.

Pictures #2 to 6 Picture of the stairs, acceptable to Majestic.

picture #7 I had them redone by a different flooring company at my cost in 2016

After my experience with Majestic, I would suggest the following:

-ask for a detailed contract of the work to be done and length of time
to complete the job
-who will be the contractor(s) that installs the flooring and ask references of their work also how long they are working for them.
-provide a deposit and pay the balance upon satisfactory completion

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Allen from Spruce Grove
Allen from Spruce Grove
1 review Spruce Grove, AB

First Review


Vinyl flooring

Paid a lot of money to have my kitchen floor done only to have this company hire sub-par installers. The installers put a sub floor over a sub floor, dented my fridge, ripped off oak trim on my stairs and when they were done the floor started to bubble. Upon contacting the company they sent back the original installers which I refused so I had to wait a week until replacements could be found. These were professional installers and they were appalled by the previous job and therefore had to redo everything. Majestic was very unsympathetic and refused to offer much of a refund in compensation
Do not buy your flooring with this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review is slightly puzzling... first and foremost because the supposed "author" of this review is not a customer...The only project that this even sounds remotely similar too was for a customer named "Sandy K." of Stony Plain not an "Allen from Spruce Grove". Also this project is from more than a year ago and this review is rather recent.
Regardless, we did have an incident with Sandy K's floor. We did not and do not hire "sub par installers" however in this instance we did have a problem where the installation completed did not meet our high standards for quality control. As well the new subfloor installed appeared to be showing the seams through the new vinyl flooring. The decision was made on our part, without hesitation, that a full replacement would be authorized immediately. As is our policy (and the policy of most flooring stores) the original crew was offered the opportunity to correct their errors. Sandy K however did not want the original crew back and in an instance like this we always defer to the customers wishes. She did not have to wait for a week while we "looked for replacements..." - she did have to wait for a week while new material was ordered in and the installation schedule of many other clients was adjusted to accomodate this work. We do not feel that this was an unreasonable delay, in fact we would consider it to be an extremely speedy response.
The oak trim was removed from the stairs because new vinyl was slated for installation on the stairs. The homeowner did claim that their refrigerator was dented, however the homeowner was the one who removed and replaced the appliance as they did not want to pay to have the installers move it. In spite of this we stil took responsibility for the problem and issued a refund of $100 with the instructions that if this did not cover the repair to the dented appliance to simply return with the invoice of the repair work and we would gladly pay any outstanding difference. As we never heard back I assume that the refund either more than covered the repair or that the customer simply decided to pocket the refund. On top of this the homeowner received several price adjustments to the final invoice for more than $300.
Although we do regret that anything went wrong with the installation we feel that our response was above and beyond industry standards. The homeowner had more than realistic expectations and notified us immediately when these expectations were not being met, we immediately reviewed the job site, agreed with the homeowner that it did not meet our high standards either and immediately ordered a full replacement floor for them which was replaced within a week. The homeowner recieved a sizeable price adjustment and what was apparently a more than adequate refund to repair an appliance that was most likely damaged by the homeowner themselves as they were the one moving the appliance. And to top it all off the homeowner claimed they were satisfied after the new floor was installed and the refund issued... which makes this review even more puzzling.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Retailers pros in Stony Plain?