Hired Lotus to do our interlock addition. The work was completed Nov. 30th 2017. I contacted Lotus April 11th 2018 not 5 months after the work done because several issues were beginning such as deteriorating/crumbling stones, polymeric sand disappearing and was no longer even level!!! We've been emailing back-and-forth until we decided no more. We tried to be extra considerate as we know the season was about to being etc. They asked us for pictures on 2 separate occasions which we provided them with. Irene kept saying Alex would be in touch. Here we are today almost 1 year later and they have never contacted us as promised! We won't chase them any longer but will now explore other avenues regarding the lousy workmanship,terrible customer service and false claims! Stay away from LOTUS if you want a proper service/warranty. We owe Irene and Alex nothing as we've paid in full! See just a sampling of the terrible job LOTUS has done!!! It's ONLY gotten worse since these pictures.
- Company Response
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience.
We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your review in a detailed and constructive manner.
It was our team's understanding that you were satisfied ed with the quality of service provided at the time of project completion. Our team always makes sure that there are no outstanding tasks and that the customer is fully satisfied before leaving the site. Such was the case with your project, which commenced on November 30, 2017 and was completed on December 6, 2017.
You mention "deteriorating/crumbling stones" as one of the possible causes for your dissatisfaction. We would like to bring your attention to the fact that we were asked to lay pavers that would match existing. In your case, existing pavers are "tumbled", meaning paver edges are not clean cut and straight; rather, they appear weathered, rough, and, in some cases, as if they had chipped off). We bought exact same pavers, new, from a trusted supplier, and delivered and installed at your property (proof of purchase is available upon request). Under no circumstances would we purchase used pavers. Furthermore, it is quite evident whether a paver is new or used, and you would be able to spot the difference instantly. Moreover, all pavers are backed by a lifetime guarantee, and are manufactured to highest standards.
You also mention that "they have never contacted us as promised", yet you go on to say that "we have been e-mailing back and forth". Unfortunately, the aforementioned statements are self-contradicting.
As you recall, we have been in touch on several occasions, as well as asked for pictures of the area you are not satisfied with to assess the need for repair, if any. We have also notified you that a crew member will be out to conduct necessary repairs, if any, possibly at the end of the season.
Please, understand that we are within our 2-year complimentary warranty period, which stipulates that repairs will be conducted, if necessary, within the 2 year period.
Our preliminary assessment of the area, based on pictures you have sent, which, unfortunately, have no indication of date, determined that there was no immediate need for emergency repairs.
Unfortunately, we were not able to make further determinations, as your pictures were much zoomed in, and did not allow us to see the broader picture.
As previously explained, it is natural for some shifting to occur, especially after winter, as ground freezes and thaws, and moves as a result.
We would like to, again, extend our apologies for your frustration, and remind you that we will address the issue as soon as possible. Kindly consider that we are still within our 2 year warranty period, and all necessary repairs, if any, are covered under warranty.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns.
We always strive to provide exceptional service to our clients, and will continue to do so vigorously.