K Li M & Co No Longer In Business

Basement Renovation
1 Ontario ON M3H4Y1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Basement Renovation
K Li M & Co No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for K Li M & Co No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
6 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

2 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review


Kitchen backsplash

After seeing reviews here, we hired Dimitri and his team to install our kitchen back splash. The work they did was fine, but everything around the interaction was a little off. First, Dimitri disappeared for a few days and the install date had to be pushed back. The guys who came to install the tile seemed professional enough, but they ended up not covering our floor as well as they could have and we now have stains beneath the kitchen cabinets. Lastly, and perhaps most strangely, the guy who was grouting the tile pretty much just walked out when he was done: no thank-you, no goodbye, no explanation of how long we needed to wait until we cleaned the tiles. They knocked a bit off the price when I called to mention that they had left a giant bag of trash on my back porch, but still.

I would recommend making sure your communication is _extremely_ clear with this team to avoid the challenges we faced.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is completely a huge mistake to deliver service like that. We don't have unhappy clients because we don't do service like that. We have been corrected before and all client always get satisfactory results. Tilestars has not done any work for this client or presented an estimate. Considering all reviews from everyone else that would make no logic sense for us to break our religion of delivery of service. Customer is always right. Not removing garbage as per homeowners request is false to service we offer. We would not tolerate that from any of our help of skills or that is underlined in our reviews as my first foundation clean work place!
You must be confused with your contractor?
Im sorry for errors in the industry but we were not doing business with you.
This review does not belong to us and does not make sense to our reviews.
Have you read all our reviews? Have we met? Have you ever reached out to Dmitri that disappeared for concerns?
I dont recall!
But feel free to contact me at anytime
I can not accept your review as i didn't not do any work for u or worked with u!!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Basement Renovation pros in Etobicoke?