Direct Pro Windows & Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
30 Macintosh Blvd Unit 12 Vaughan ON L4K 2M7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Windows & Doors Installation & Service in Vaughan  >  Direct Pro Windows & Doors  >  Aggressive sales, aggressive installer, made tenants sick and damaged property
Private User
Private User
1 review Bowmanville, ON

Aggressive sales, aggressive installer, made tenants sick and damaged property

Direct Pro Windows & Doors
30 Macintosh Blvd Unit 12
L4K 2M7

I had used this service before and had even referred them to many people as I was pleased with their service. For my next job, the people who came to give me a quote were VERY AGRESSIVE, did not break the costs down, and pressured me to put a deposit down ("you were happy before..."), even though I had not done my 3-quote due diligence. I went ahead with my quotes, and they were NOT competitive. I could not back out, and they pushed ahead with half of the work.

They went to do measurements at a rental apartment when I explicitly told them not to as the tenants were not home and asked for another day. The installer was rude, they used a highly toxic caulking on the inside of the install (making the tenants sick), the blinds were broken on the install, and the job site was not cleaned properly, leaving screws in the driveway. My tenants were very upset with their interactions with this company. My emails to them regarding the issues have gone unanswered.

I will NOT use this company again, I will not refer them, and I will advise against using them to anyone I had previously referred to them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have taken the time in reading your review regarding your rental property install and we would like to respond to it as follow:
We never pressured you to do anywork with our Compnay we simply offered you a better price (over the phone ) and you agreed to it .
As for the tenants not being home at the time of install that is not true , they were Home at all times and the installers didn't have any issues interacting with your tenants .
As for the silicon that was used at the property we use the same silicon for years before with no issues at all for any toxic material .
All materials that we use are being purchased at Gentek" building supplies and so is most Compnays in the trade .
As for the screws on the driveway we have to say that they must of dropped out of the installed pouch during the installation with out him noticing that.
We are sure that if he noticed they were stopes he would of picked them up and it's easy to miss a few screws when they are on the ground , not that we are making any excuses but it happens just like in any other job site and was done unintentionally .
As for you are saying that we never responded to you that is not true