Post Hole Contracting No Longer In Business

Fences & Gates
Brampton ON L6S1M2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Fences & Gates
Post Hole Contracting No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Post Hole Contracting No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
7 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Eddie09 in North York
Eddie09 in North York
3 reviews North York, ON

Post Hole Digging

Nick and Carmella thank you for your prompt and punctual service. You did the locates for me at no charge and called me when you were sure it was safe to dig in my back yard. Nick, you showed up on time and did a great job digging the post holes. You answered my questions and gave me some good advice. Your prices are unbeatable in Toronto and for that you get a well deserved 10. I will use you again and recommend you to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Krystof Toronto
Krystof Toronto
2 reviews Mississauga, ON

Fence posts

Very disappointed. Nick and Carmela are very nice to talk to but they postponed the fence-post job for month and a half (minus my week of vacation) citing different reasons like: it is going to rain, it rained, the ground is not even enough, the ground is too soft. In the end they just stopped responding. Even the TransCanada employee who had to be on the job because of the gas line under my backyard said that they did not seem interested in the job because of how many times they cancelled on him. Which would be fine, all they had to do is tell me and I would find someone else. In the meantime my lumber got warped and my neighbors got upset because of the time it took to start building the fence. I called another company, they came within days of the initial phone call and finished the job without any excuses. Zero stars for not delivering and wasting our time.

Response to their response:

Wow, I’m not sure where you came up with all this stuff, let me just address the key points you’ve made because the weather excuses are just some hogwash. When it was going to rain, it did not, or it did for half an hour. There was only one week where it got pretty wet. I guess you’re one of the few people that trust the weather network. In the meantime I saw at least 4 other people in my neighborhood who had their fences done. (That is how I got the contact for the other contractor)

In 2012, when I first called TransCanada, I had no grading issues because the backyard was not touched, simply one of my neighbors was not ready financially to do the fence so I had to postpone to the following year. Are you seriously implying that I lived without my fence and grass in my backyard the entire year?

I have not resolved my “grading” issues even by the time the other company came to do the job and they had no issues to drill the holes 3 days after our last appointment that you cancelled, with a bigger machine. And remember that there was no fence so you could drill from my neighbor’s side which was completely flat, except where the neighbor’s sheds are and where Nick said that he could not drill. Well, the other guys drilled there just fine and enlarged the holes by hand (which cost me $10 dollars more per hole). When I told them that you had issues with softness and grading they laughed at me for putting up with you for so long.

Anyway, I wish you all the best and I would understand that you could not handle the job, but all you had to do is be honest and not waste our time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response


Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately you seem to have forgotten some key details in your review.

1. You contacted us in May 2013 and failed to advise us that you had dug up your backyard resulting in grading issues that needed to be dealt with prior to our visit to do the job.

2. Due to weather issues, yes, we had to re-schedule your appointment. Please keep in mind, however, that since there was a 3rd party involved, the TCP rep, we had to ensure that it fit into his schedule also.

3. Upon our visit in June, you were advised the backyard needed grading prior to us digging for you.

4. When I called TCP to re-schedule, I was advised that this was your second attempt at getting these holes done as you had visited with TCP in 2012 and had grading issues at the time. You advised him that you would resolve the grading issues prior to our arrival, which clearly you had not.

5. You advised that you would be going on vacation for a week.

6. You were instructed to advise us of your return and new locates would be initiated as your previous ones had expired and to get the grading done as soon as possible.

7. Once all the locates were received, approximately 2 weeks later, you were advised that we would make arrangements with TCP to come out and drill the holes for you. You then advised that you still had to grade the backyard.

8. We informed you that the ground would be too soft, not compact enough, if you were only just now doing the grading, 2 months after our initial discussions and that we would have to wait for the ground to settle. Our machine has an approximate weight of 1,600lbs and if the ground is too wet or too soft from the grading, the machine will sink. You were advised of this several times.

9. After your last email on this subject, I tried to contact you by phone and did not receive a response.

Peter from Etobicoke
Peter from Etobicoke
3 reviews Etobicoke, ON

Fence post installation

We received very good service from this PHC -- Nick and Carmela are a great team. Carmela booked the times and underground locates, and Nick showed up on time. The work (10 6x6 posts) were dug and set in just under 3 hours. Nick is a very personable guy. He also bought and used a splint to fix a broken post in another section of fence (just over $100). We supplied the posts and cement for the other 10 posts, and I helped him with the work, which was not a problem. The finished product looks spectacular. Thanks. We recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Peter. It was great working with you.

jim from Mississauga
jim from Mississauga
3 reviews Toronto, ON

cedar's removed, post holes dug

Great job, well worth the cost, Quick response to call's & emails, Tried very hard to accommodate my time frame.They showed up on time. Did everything I asked, Job well done.
Will use them again,

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review.
It was our pleasure.
Best of luck completing your project.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Post Hole Contracting No Longer In Business

POST HOLES * 9” diameter holes - $10 EACH * 12” diameter holes - $10 EACH * 10 hole minimum * 42” clearance for our machine * WE call for locates * WE service the GTA and surrounding areas * Call US at 905-790-1388 GTA, Brampton, Toronto, Mississauga, Milton, Etobicoke, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Fences & Gates pros in Brampton?