Mr. Roofer Inc.

Roofing
Pembroke ON K8A5W2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Roofing in Pembroke  >  Mr. Roofer Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr. Roofer Inc.

Average customer rating:
8 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Brenda Mondoux from Arnprior
Brenda Mondoux from Arnprior
1 review Arnprior, ON
10/10

New Roof

I was very happy with the service I received The free quote was in-line the others we got. they showed up when they said they would. The new roof looks great. would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Sam from Deep River
Sam from Deep River
1 review Deep River, ON
0/10

New Metal Roof

If you're looking to have a metal roof installed, I would not recommend Mr. Roofer. Although they were very quick to provide me with a quote and the quote was in-line with others I had received, everything else that happened after the contract was signed was a nightmare. They showed up weeks late, started tearing my old shingles off on a day there was 100% chance of a thunderstorm - and there was. They threw a tarp over the roof and an hour later I had water running from the ceilings in my house. Not to mention they didn't even have the material on-site to start the installation. Material was delayed for another couple of weeks. They assured me that they had a dedicated crew that looked after metal roof installation. The guys that did my roof didn't have a clue what they were doing. Prior to payment, I had to get them to fix a bunch of problems. Six months after the job was complete, the roof started leaking. Although they did respond quickly to fix the issue, it never should have leaked in the first place.
Perhaps they may do a good job on shingle roofs (don't know) but definitely not on metal roofs. Steer clear!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are truly sorry for your experience with Mr. Roofer Inc.
We tried to make it up to you as we also know this project went in no way according to plan for us either. First off you failed to mention the facts behind some of these claims so we will happily mention them. Please note that this is no excuse and changes have been made in response to the experience both you and Mr. Roofer Inc. have encountered.
First, Drawings where handed to our NEW supplier for this project which also meant a new manufacturer for the roof we were installing. We were informed that the ALL materials had been delivered.
Second, that day was calling for less than 60% as we will not go out on days higher than 50%. We are prepared for circumstances which precipitation may occur while project is in process. We also decided to do a section of the roof, instead of the entire roof like we normally would in regards to the size and style of your particular roof. We also noticed that not all the materials had shown up (NOT Expected), but enough to do the part which we were projecting for that day so we can water tight that part.
Third, when you got that leak we stopped it right away. A tarp which had moved from the ridge and because of the new metal installed and not being able to finish cause of the weather, we were not able to fasten it to withstand 80 km/h gusts, without damaging the metal which was installed anyways. Regardless this could have been avoided, it was not expected and for this we are sorry for this incident.
Fourth, we completely replaced the interior which was effected by the leak at no charge, Installed 100 ft. of new Flashing's for you at no charge and installed ice rails at cost for you to make up for this horrendous experience. We agree you completely deserve a better experience and we never want to go through that experience again. Mr. Roofer Inc. installs roughly 50 to 75 metal roofs a year and thankfully this was a first for us and making sure it will be the last.
This job in no way went according to plan and we completely understand your frustrations. We hope you can regain Mr. Roofer Inc. and its staff's trust again. If you do, we promise nothing less than perfect results and an amazing discount for you for any & all future projects with Mr. Roofer Inc. or we will do it for FREE!

Sincerely,

Shawn K. Power
President of Mr. Roofer Inc.

Sundeep from Toronto
Sundeep from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing and vents

I Phoned Mr. Roofer, Adam came and did great job. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I was very happy with his work and would recommend to anyone with any kind of roof work. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Mike from Pembroke
Mike from Pembroke
1 review Pembroke, ON
10/10

Roofing

Mr. Roofer Inc.
6137329306
Pembroke
ON
K8A5W2
CANADA

They are just a bunch of awesome. Roof was done a few months ago by another company which never came back to fix their problems so i had to get another company in. Had a few tell me to replace the roof AGAIN. So we did. Mr. Roofer replaced the roof and it dont leak. Helped me through everything and was generous. Thank you so much Mr. Roofer.

Was this review helpful?
Lolita Deonandan from York
Lolita Deonandan from York
1 review York, ON
10/10

roofing

I called Mr. Roofer for an estimate and they were very punctual when they came, my estimate was much lower than I had expected and I chose them to do my roofing job. They finished it in two days and my roof has been fine ever since.

Was this review helpful?
Peggy Talbot from Old Toronto
Peggy Talbot from Old Toronto
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing & Flashing

Well to start with, I called up Mr. Roofer along with a few other companies, scheduled an appointment with them for 2 or 3 days from my initial phone call. An Estimator showed up, not the same one as i was told which was going to show, "Not a big deal". He was quiet friendly and knowledgeable, not that i know much about roofing, but any ways they had all the measurements already, said is was from their geo estimating software, (Cant say im a big fan of knowing some one can see my house any time they want with out me knowing). He had his laptop out and went through many of options which were suitable for my roof type. I got to pick what i wanted, he had the sample of the product i liked with him and i signed the contract. It took about a month before they got to my house which was the only downfall, but they were nice enough to at least contact us through out this time to let us know what was going on. The finished my job in 2 days which was surprising for the price i paid and how big my home was. They did an amazing job on clean up and the products they installed looked amazing. Had a big rain storm and nothing came through so im happy with the overall experience. I like the fact they gave me warranty papers and told me to register my warranty on their website. Other wise i would have never known this site would have existed. I would recommend their services to any one i know, just hope they can fix the issue of wait times.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Pembroke?