Disappointing experience all around. Cleaning service was unacceptable, with dirty paper towels left behind (not thrown out), and the sink and fridge untouched for a routine house cleaning. When we followed up with our concern, the response was extremely defensive, calling our recently renovated house "old and dirty". We discovered our key lock box broken, to which the response was "it was very old, and she just happened to be the one that it gave out on". All blame was passed back to us for not having proper supplies for them; we are shocked at this poor customer service.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Hi Joseph: I'm not sure what to say here, you asked her to get the job done in 4 hours after I gave you an estimate of 5-7 at least. Appliances could not just be wiped clean, as I said in my email to you, move-out cleans can often mean extra hours. You had booked supplies to be brought in and then cancelled the night before. The supplies you brought were not the kind of things you use for a move-out clean where you need elbow grease etc. I took off an hour, as you said in your email that you were expecting a refund. We've been doing this for 40 years, and obviously, I read this job all wrong! Every-one of this particular cleaner's clients are over the moon with her cleaning. I guess this is just one job for the books!
Thanks for your input Joe, it is very helpful.