Monster Aeration

Lawn Maintenance
Calgary AB T2J2B4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Calgary  >  Monster Aeration
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

0%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Monster Aeration

Average customer rating:
0.8 10 (23 reviews)

Sort by

Subaika Sayed from Calgary
Subaika Sayed from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Unlimited Snow Removal

We contracted Monster Aeration for the entire winter season snow removal and paid $700+ upfront. They never showed up nor did they even inform us that they will be unable to provide service. Moreover once they received their e-transfer they have not been responsive to emails and phone calls. We have been defrauded of $700+, would strongly recommend against using them.

Was this review helpful?
Rob Rakochey from Calgary
Rob Rakochey from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Snow Removal 2013

Looks like they have defrauded many others like us. Did not do the snow removal contracted, Claimed equipment issues and yet never came. Had to do it ourselves. Numerous promises of refunds - never provided. Not BBB registered - they should be charged or someone should start a class action against them.

Was this review helpful?
Sharolyn from Calgary
Sharolyn from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Spring/Fall Yard Work

Not sure this is worth posting as I see from everyone's comment that it is all the same. I was promised a full refund for no delivery of services in October 2013 in the amount of $267.50. I have sent approximately 20 emails since that date requesting my refund with no response. Unbelievable.....I have not actually bought a Groupon since as that is where I found out about this awful company.

Was this review helpful?
James Ellis from Calgary
James Ellis from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Spring cleanup

Pretty much the same story as the others here: paid for a service that was never received. No communication from the company in response to numerous queries.

The only new wrinkle in this review is that despite the promise of a refund after a complaint was made to the BBB, no refund ever arrived. DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY ANY OF YOUR MONEY.

Was this review helpful?
Barry from Calgary
Barry from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Spring clean up, lawn services

In February 2013, we (regrettably) prepaid for a spring clean up and two months of lawn cutting. Spring came and went, as did Kerri's many missed appointments for our 'spring' clean up. She always scheduled a time, then no one showed up, with no communication from Monster that that would be the case. In June, we cancelled Monster's services and asked for a refund for the full amount we paid. Kerri said we'd get it by July 19; we still haven't received it. She's continued to say we'd get it and has continued to not pay us. Monster Aeration has been brutal in their behaviour towards us.

No matter what is said by Joshua, it seems clear from everyone's comments that they have no intention to refund customers, regardless of the amount of time they assert is their policy. We are pursuing this matter in civil court and would imagine that anyone who has experienced their negligent behaviour would do the same. Additionally, we are undertaking steps to have them investigated by the police for fraud. Lastly, Service Alberta has indicated that they have behaved illegally with their 'prepaid services' actions. To that end, there is a fine of $300,000 and up to 5 years in jail if they are found to have behaved as we have evidence that they have. All those people who share our experience, whether with prepaid services or with Groupon, please keep in mind: a higher volume of complaints registered with Service Alberta will certainly put a more intense spotlight on the actions of Monster and its agents.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Alex from Calgary
Alex from Calgary
5 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Spring Clean Up

Not to sound like a broken record, but the services were not fulfilled, just like most of the reviews. Missed an appointment for service. Took two months to get a hold of someone at the company. Phone mailbox was always full. Luckily I did not pay upfront, so I did not have to deal with a refund. Finally contacted the company and cancelled all services booked.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lori W from Calgary
Lori W from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Spring 2013 Yard Clean-Up

Same story as everyone it seems...wish I had seen these reviews sooner. Have been emailing Kerri constantly with no response, have renters emailing and calling her as I am out of town and no response. This is getting ridiculous, I sent an angry email about another and a half ago and she finally responded saying she was really busy but would get I handled and haven't heard anything since then. So much for "spring clean up" it's July!!!!! I want a refund from them as its now July and have done my own yard cleanup, couldn't very well wait for them! BBB has given them an F rating, terrible business practices! Find someone else! They are obviously "too busy" to do work for anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

HI Lori

Would you please send us your address and contact information so we can ensure you get a refund in 90 days as this is our company policy.

Thank you

Joshua

Ticked from Calgary
Ticked from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Lawn Maintenance

Same situation as previous posters.
Prepaid for two properties in November.
What is this 90 day refund policy nonsense???
Suggest complaints be sent to BBB and Service Alberta.
They have all my contact information and had plenty of opportunity to resolve the situation.
It seems that they are constantly stalling.
I have no confidence in anything they say.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ticked from Calgary

We apologize for unable to get your proprieties in this season, We have contacted BBB and advised that you will be refunded in 90 days as this is our Company policy.
Thanks for your understanding

Joshua

ZENA MITCHELL from Calgary
ZENA MITCHELL from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Lawn aeration, reseed, fertilize

Pre paid for this service over and above a Groupon offer November 2012. The work was scheduled, but no one showed up, no call , no e-mail. After contacting the company on 7th May I was advised due to overload of work they could not reschedule, and they would refund my money in 60 days. Have since been advised by Kerri that a refund will now come in 90 days. Terrible work ethics.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

HI Zena

We have already spoken through email of your date of your refund and also we advised the BBB of this matter and they are aware of your refund date. I am unsure why you wrote another review about us since we have already spoken? If you would like to discuss it further please email me.

Joshua

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.