Installation took forever. Customer service was terrible. Yes they're cheaper than most places, but for good reason. Not worth it in my opinion! They still have not come to repair the scuffs, scratches, and chips we complained about and it has been over 2 weeks. I guess once they have your money you no longer matter. Oh well. Lesson learned!
- Company Response
Hi there, we apologize for the inconvenience incurred. Your happiness and satisfaction matters more to us than money. It is unbelievable that you called in for service and we did not schedule the service call. Can be the possibility that our service guy did not inform us if he could not make to your place as scheduled otherwise we would have rescheduled it right away. We feel sorry again for this bad experience you had. Would you mind contacting back so that we can schedule your service and have it all done!