Authentic Cabinetry & Stoneworks

Kitchen Planning & Renovation
Edmonton AB T6B2R2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Kitchen Planning & Renovation in Edmonton  >  Authentic Cabinetry & Stoneworks
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

13%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Authentic Cabinetry & Stoneworks

Average customer rating:
1.9 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Beth from Edmonton
Beth from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Kitchen cupboards and countertops

We ordered our cupboards and countertops in May 2012, we were told Reno would take place in August 2012. By October 2012, we had been given the run around from Trevor repeatedly about our order not being in or their "install guys" are backed up, when in fact the "install guys" was actually himself! He always talked as though it wasn't him, and he could never give a straight answer. We were going to try to get our money back and go elsewhere as it had been 6 months with NO product, they showed up Dec.1st to begin Reno. I was not happy with the timing as it was now Christmas and I had thought it would be completed in the summer, but I was happy to actually have it begin! The Reno was a disaster, they made a huge mess, left nails and tools all over my living room (with 3 children in the home, one being a 3yr old!). They used my smooth top stove as a tool shelf for drills, hammers etc. swore, yelled, my kids hated hearing them swearing all the time at each other, I just kept them downstairs and we turned the tv up so as not to hear it too much. The worst part of it was, they disconnected our dishwasher, but did not take care in securing the wire or turning power off, it was underneath a pile of clutter and garbage and couldn't see it. Our 8 month old kitten electrocuted herself and almost died. We luckily saved her life as I was right there when it happened and pulled the wire from her mouth and rushed her to the pet hospital and she was able to make a full recovery, with only a burnt mouth, tongue and whiskers melted off on one side. We wanted them to pay the vet bill, but they refused, we agreed upon a bit of a cheaper remaining balance, but it did not cover entire vet bill. What makes me sick, is it could have been my child! I had to carry my kids upstairs to bed because of the messy nails on the floor. Our kitchen was finished, thankfully, but not without added stress and torment! When I went to pay the remaining balance, I asked them to mark paid in full, but was told they would not do that, I was yelled at (with my 3yr old) and kicked out of the showroom, my daughter was scared and crying, I was crying also. It was a horrible experience. I wish troubleshooter had taken our story 9 months ago, we may have saved some other people from hiring this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon from St. Albert
Sharon from St. Albert
1 review St. Albert, AB
0/10

Cabinets and Kitchen Countertops

I am in the same boat as the other people listed below. Trevor came out to our property in May 2013 to discuss and agree to a kitchen renovation. My husband met Trevor at his office in June 2013 and signed the contract and gave him a check for the first deposit and another postdated check for July 2013 for the last deposit. We were told the kitchen would be started by end of September- early October, after that date passed we too were told that they were behind schedule and next shipment would be in on November 12th. We have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, contacted a lawyer and also spoken with other people from this site on group efforts to have this settled. My phone number is (780) 460-9631 if anyone would like to contact me and discuss further.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey from Edmonton
Tracey from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

kitchen cabinets and countertop

We are also not receiving any response from Authentic Cabinets. Our story is the same as the other reviews, many phone calls and no response from Trevor. We signed the contract in May 2013, promised delivery on several different dates the last one being November 12th. We are looking into legal advice if you are in the same situation as us, our number 780-473-7403

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Pat from Edmonton
Pat from Edmonton
12 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

cabinets and countertop

After 10 months of waiting, $10,000 down and old cabinets ripped out 2 months ago I find they laid off their sales person and are closing the doors at their current location. I haven't been able to contact Trevor in a week. A visit to their store shows they are dismantling their office. I am told by the staff recently laid off that Trevor is trying to find a location that isn't so costly and that just to wait a few more weeks. My cabinets are in Customs. I need more than a few words to placate me now. I need Trevor to return my calls. Update - It's been a year since I signed a contract with this company and many months since I wrote this review. Trevor skipped out and left me high and dry with my old cabinets gone and no new cabinets to replace them. I've since gotten another company to do the work.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lori  from Sherwood Park
Lori from Sherwood Park
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
0/10

Granite Countertops

This company is a complete joke. Ordered granite countertops April 11th, 2013. Was told 3 months max. After getting the run around for several months we finally had our countertops installed Oct 10, 2013. Worst job ever! our counters are not level, there are seams where they shouldn't be, the sink was not installed properly, but the very worst was that the sink was not installed in the correct place... it is 4 inches off center and they CUT our lower cabinets to make the sink go in. We have requested our money back (we paid for a backsplash too that was never installed), we have called several times, stopped in their showroom and we are getting no where. I noticed one of you have contacted a lawyer. We would like to suggest that we all get together and share in the expenses of getting this company to take responsibility for their terrible workmanship or lack of product/services after payment. Call us at 780-886-4955 if you are interested in discussing this further!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lianne from Sherwood Park
Lianne from Sherwood Park
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
0/10

Kitchen Renovation

Ordered new kitchen on March 18th, 2013. It is now Oct 2013 and still no product. Still "waiting" for product to come in. We have called a lawyer. Trevor does not return calls/ emails. Not happy :(

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Rkk from Edmonton
Rkk from Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
2/10

Kitchen

We ordered and paid half for cabinets and Granite in November of 2012, we were told 3 months max we are still waiting. We trusted them and we feel like this is never going to happen.We get the same answer every time, the kitchen is stuck in shipping or waiting custom clearance. I am tempted to take our story to the media, i am sure we are not the only ones.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Candy from Edmonton
Candy from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Countertops

Ordered my cabinets in December like the last reviewer and have yet to receive them. Thay don't answer calls or emails. I can't get a refund and am stuck. NOT HAPPY! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Iwona  from Edmonton
Iwona from Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

granit countertop in kitchen

I got a deal for this company in October 2012. They came, got measurment; We paid $2900.00 deposit on Dec5.2012. They said we should have installation end of January. No one contact us or apologize. I have to send e-mails, try to contact them; It is end of June 2013 and we still do not have our countertop!!! OUR CONTERTOP IS STILL IN SHIPPING PROCESS. Can you believe that? We tried got our money back but they can't because our countertop is ordered!!! ?????

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
ely from Edmonton
ely from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Kitchen, bath, dinette

After shopping for a few months to renovate our kitchen, dinette and bath cabinetry. we selected Authentic because it was real solid wood cabinets, not particle board. The job included the garnite and undercounter sinks. That was important due to other garnite compaines estimates would take another 2-5 weeks to install. The cabinet job with crown moldings, dental, full height and wider upper cabinets was complex. We love the quality, style and workmanship. Authentic even came back to replace one cabinet due to our change of mind and re-adjusted the balance of the doors. These cabinets completed our house renovations and added to its appeal and value. Love the cabinet's quality and workmanship. Highly recommended if you want solid wood cabinets with granite countertops and built in sinks. 3 day job. 2 days for full plumbing work. Thanks Authentic.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.