TSM Moving

Moving & Storage
1221, 45 Ave NE Calgary AB T2E2P2
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Calgary  >  TSM Moving
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
52%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
1
0
1

Reviews for TSM Moving

Average customer rating:
5.3 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
8/10

Booked Movers online and received quote next day, movers showed up on time , where friendly and made it go a lot faster then if we had done it ourselves.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

My move was booked over 2 days (pick up one day, drop off at new home the next day). The company confirmed my move the day before but less than 10 minutes before my pickup time called to see if we could reschedule to just one day - which clearly didn't work as my elevators were booked and I had committed to being moved out that day. This meant the movers showed up almost an hour late. What should have taken under 2 hours took over 3, which apparently included smoke and coffee breaks for the movers. The response I received from the company was defensive and not very apologetic. Not efficient movers and very poor service - would not use again or recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Once again we would like to apologize for the late start on your move day. We do understand that moving can be stressful and we certainly strive to do our best to eliminate this.

The break time was deducted from your invoice prior to it being processed and therefore you were only charged a total of 3.5 hrs moving time to load 2 separate locations.Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback it is always welcomed.

luc
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

TSM did a stand up job. Moving has been a nightmare for me in the past. They were efficient respectful and didn't cause any damage to either house or any of my furniture. Exactly what I was hoping for. Recommend for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review Luc, we are glad you were happy with your moving crew.

KL
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

The movers showed up on time, took very good care of our items.....wrapped and padded everything and worked hard.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We truly appreciate this and hope you enjoy your new home for years to come.

Thanks
Kari

Tracy Rainkie from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Do Not Use these Movers! We moved and stored our belongings with them while our house was being built. For the first move out they were late, slow, and careless. They did not lay any runners or padding and damaged floors and walls. They were completely unresponsive to emails, letters and phone calls and did absolutely nothing to address the issues. On the move in (only used them because we had to) we offered them a very generous tip not to damage our new house but had 10 to 12 items damaged, either during storage or while packed in the truck. Again, they were completely unresponsive. This was the worst moving experience ever! These guys are careless, you can expect damage to your belongings and/or your home, and there is zero customer service - they just don't even respond. Asked to speak to the owner, Andy deCou, who has been MIA for about 6 months and no one at the office will put you in contact with him. Save your money and go elsewhere, as it seems like a pretty shady operation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Please call our office so we can look into this . We always use floor runners and pad and wrap before loading . We believe this may have been another location and or company who completed your move. Our office can be reached at 403-216-3700.

katie from Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
1/10

Do not waste your money...

I hired TSM moving services BY MISTAKE thinking they were another company. I purposely booked them for their first available apt in the morning. They showed up over an hour late because "their truck broke down". The guy on the phone was SO RUDE, with no apologizes. During the move the mover’s accidentally dropped and damaged my dresser making it unusable. I faxed my claim in shortly after and over a month later I got the settlement of LESS than $25.00. Cheryl is rude, and clearly doesn’t understand the value of a dollar. My dresser was clearly not $25.00. It is a big dresser, 6 drawers and a mirror. Real nice TSM.
Seriously DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY.
Oh and I paid over $1000.00 … keep in mind 75% was ALREADY moved!!!! Seriously, do not!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our Protection Policies cover based on weight of an item and this is reviewed with customers when they select protection plans. We are sorry you were not happy with the claim resolution.

George Hardisty from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

The job was overbilled by 25% and all items not wrapped in advance were damaged including leather sofa and wood bedroom furniture. Damages totalled $750 and movers were very careless. TSM also requires insurance to be purchased protect against their negligence and to cover repairs. Beware of TSM!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Kim from Port Coquitlam
1 review Port Coquitlam, BC
9/10

Our friends told us about TSM. Overall we were happy with the service, loading took a little longer than anticipated, but all arrived at our new home in one piece and in good condition. So I was happy to trade a little extra time loading to ensure our furnishing arrived safe.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with such a great review ! We hope you have had time to get settled in and are enjoying your new home = )

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about TSM Moving

Our Calgary Movers understand moving can be stressful and can be a long and drawn-out process without movers to help. It’s our job and duty to make sure that this process is as smooth and seamless as possible. We will never be beaten on our customer service or the quality ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.