Dr Green Lawn Care Services U.S.A.

Lawn Maintenance
Chicago IL
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Naperville  >  Dr Green Lawn Care Services U.S.A.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

7%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Dr Green Lawn Care Services U.S.A.

Average customer rating:
2.5 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Olympia from Frisco
Olympia from Frisco
1 review Frisco, TX
0/10

Lawn Care

I called to cancel services last month and they showed up again this month. When I called to let them know that we had canceled services, the guy was questioning my reasons and got very rude with me. The called ended up when HE hung up on me! I can't believe the awful customer service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Swati from Frisco
Swati from Frisco
1 review Frisco, TX
0/10

Lawn care

We are facing an issue with the billing. We terminated their service this year and the sales guy requested us to try one last treatment. Since the guy pleaded us we agreed to it. We received a bill a few days later for the service done after cancellation. When contacted they said that the visit was made before cancellation. I refused to pay them since they turned up despite us not willing to go ahead.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Swati,
I am sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your bill. Please email me at [email protected] so I can look further into your account.
Thank you

James Byam from Lewisville
James Byam from Lewisville
1 review Lewisville, TX
0/10

Lawn Care

I wish I would have read about this service on Yelp before I signed up. This is the shadiest company I have ever encountered. After I cancelled their service after a year of terrible service, they came to my house and treated without my approval and then left me an invoice. When I called and told them I did not request the service and was not going to pay for it, they very rudely told me that they would file against my credit report. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

Was this review helpful?
Elisia from Calumet City
Elisia from Calumet City
1 review Calumet City, IL
0/10

Dr. Green Lawn Care Services

DR. GREEN LAWN CARE SERVICE!!!! PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!! After receiving their services was a living nightmare. My lawn looked good until they came and then my lawn looked like crap! Then again, I called customers to cancel with them and they said okay. One day I had came home early to find out they was still servicing my lawn so once again I called them to see what was going on? The lady told me that my service was not cancel BULL CRAP so I mention to the lady yes it was and please stay away from my property. Last week I noticed a Dr. Green sign on my lawn and the bill said 169.00 I was like what the heck? Once again I called customer service and they said my order was not cancelled. Therefore, I yelled at that lady and told her I am not paying this bill after I repeatly told them I did not want their services anymore. I did threaten the next time they come on my property I will let my dogs out!! Please reviewers stay away from them they are a nightmare and you can't get rid of them I swear!!!!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Elisia, Sorry to hear about your bad experience. If this is still an on going issue, don't hesitate to email me at [email protected] so I can look over your account.

Heather Roach from Little Elm
Heather Roach from Little Elm
1 review Little Elm, TX
0/10

Lawn care, weed control

DR Green is the most crooked and horrendous service company I have ever hired. I hired them back in Fall 2013 and they have basically killed 4K worth of my plants. My gorgeous lawn is completely dead, and they have not responded to my complaints after a month of trying to get someone to fix the issues. I am about to hire a lawyer and sue this company because I believe that they are crooks, and basically providing services I didn't ask for. If you like throwing money down the drain and want a dead lawn, hire DR Green. You are better off not fertilizing your lawn than hiring this joke of a company!!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Heather,
I am very sorry to hear of this. If there was any damaged caused to your property because of us we would be more than willing to come and have these issued assessed and fixed right away. Please email me at [email protected] so I can try and help.

Jill from Flower Mound
Jill from Flower Mound
1 review Flower Mound, TX
0/10

Service

I prepaid the entire year. They never called. I called them 3x's with long waits...they said they'd be out the next day- no show. Cancelled. Save the frustration. Do not use.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jill,
I am sorry to hear of this. I want to be able to help you and look into what happened. please feel free to email me [email protected]
Thank you

Lydia in Paris
Lydia in Paris
1 review PARIS, ON
10/10

top notch service!!!

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We just signed up with you guys last year, we saw the great job you were doing on our neighbours lawn and were pretty impressed. One day we asked about a price for aerating our front lawn, your technicians just went ahead and did it for free even though we weren't clients. Top notch work, that little bit of extra effort by your tech totally sealed the deal for us

Was this review helpful?
Emma in Naperville
Emma in Naperville
1 review NAPERVILLE, IL

First Review

10/10

Thanks Dr Green

I have had an excellent experience with Dr. Green as a first time customer. They have a great referral program with my referrals applied the service cost me practically nothing and my lawn looked great all year. Great service, great prices

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Emma,

thank you very much for your positive review! It is very nice to see that customers are taking advantage of our great referral program! We always say that the best sales people we have out there are our customers!
We look forward to seeing you again this spring.

Thank you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Dr Green Lawn Care Services U.S.A.

Dr. Green Services is proud to be celebrating our 27th anniversary this year and we would like to thank each and every customer that has made this possible. As a family owned and operated business we very fortunate to have the support of our loyal customers. As we look forward ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.