Ontario's Roof Doctor

Toronto ON M1S1V7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Ontario's Roof Doctor
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ontario's Roof Doctor

Average customer rating:
0 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

8 reviews Mississauga, ON

Roof and gutter

We hired this company to do our roof and eaves.
We saw them working nearby, so we hired them.
The work lasted about 2 weeks, with very little of my supervision.
I'm disabled, and have hard time even looking up.
We paid up the whole amount as agreed.
The roof was left unfinished, broken shingles, pounds of loose nails, and uncapped holes.
The gutter system started falling to pieces day later. Spout (8ft) fell off and nearly missed our visitors. The system leaks everywhere.
By now, we've had several roofers, home inspectors and eaves people over, to inspect the work the work performed by this company.
As per experts and in writing :
The roof is completely substandard workmanship. Unrepairable!
The gutter system is substandard, not working, poor material and workmanship as well.
No reputable company is willing to touch it! We will have to do the whole thing again from the scratch.
Will try to post some pictures (home inspector's)
Owner of the company, doesn't pick up his phone, nor answer his email. It is hard to describe our experience, and stay calm and polite.. Beware!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We made several attempts to respond to Mike and he stated he did not wish to have us fix the job he would not let us see what the problem was he had stated to us that someone else has already attended the site and done work due to this fact Ontario's Roof Doctor has no responsibility for warranty
We were still willing to correct any problems he could show us he was unwilling to cooperate and therefore no work was performed by us

George Horner from Toronto
George Horner from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review


Winter season snow clearing

I signed contract for season snow clearing and prepaid 1/2. The service was irregular, late (3 days after snowfall) or none at all. When calling the owner, the voicemail box was often full, not accepting messages. Don't touch this outfit with a 10 ft pole!!!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Toronto?