HomeStars
Drain Services
Pro Solutions Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pro Solutions Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (44 reviews)

Sort by

Henry  in Edmonton
Henry in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Hot Water Tank Replacement

When I called ProSolutions I I was in desperate need of a new hot water tank. They took my call, and got an appointment right away. Prince came to my home and had a great personality that was pleasant and he was very cooperative. He was professional and had excellent workmanship. He replaced the hot water tank in an excellent amount of time, and cleaned up everything . My basement was spotless. I was extremely happy with the result. I will use them again and recommend them for anybody you needs this same service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Henry,
Thanks for the great review. Great to hear that you had an amazing experience with Prince. We sure are lucky to have him and will make sure to pass along the praise. Please give us a call if you need anything else or have any questions on your new hot water tank. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Melissa -Team ProSolutions

Melanie in Toronto
Melanie in Toronto
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Thanks ProSolutions! Another satisfied customer!

ProSolutions replaced our furnace and we were very happy with the prompt service, competitive pricing and friendly technicians. They worked efficiently and neatly and had our new furnace humming in no time. We were surprised with the one year follow up phone call to check in on us and see how everything was. Great customer service! Feels nice to support locally owned businesses! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Melanie,
Thanks so much for the great review! It's great to see the local support that we have. We always aim to provide the best service for our customers and check in to make sure that everything is still working well. Please give us a call next time you require any service, installation or maintenance. Have a great day!
Sincerely,
Melissa - Team ProSolutions

Ashley E in Edmonton
Ashley E in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Came Just at the Right Time

When it was incredibly cold in Edmonton this past winter and my apartment condo was 13'c when it was -35'c outside and my heating valve blew, Prosolutions came quickly and FIXED everything so I had heat again. Even thought I'm sure all heating companies were busy at that time. It was about a 2 hour visit as I knew where my heating valve was and they had it in stock, thankfully -- due to the extremely cold weather. Within the 2 hours they were cleaned up and gone. My base heater was running smoothly and was able to keep it to a toasty 23'c during this cold and long Edmonton winter because of Prosolutions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Ashley,
Thanks for the great review. I am so happy we were able to help you out during this tough situation! No one wants to be without heat in our long cold winter here! Please give us a call next time you need anything. At ProSolutions we always aim to provide the best service for our clients.
Sincerely,
Melissa - Team ProSolutions

melissa
melissa
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Furnace install

I am very pleased with the work ProSolutions did. They were fast, knowledgeable and affordable. I will continue to use them for all my home heating & plumbing needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank-you so very much for your excellent review Melissa...and thank-you for your referral to your colleague also :)
We really appreciate your words of encouragement...our Team was very happy to serve you and install that fantastic high efficient system. Refer us all the time and enjoy the referral bonus.
Kind regards,
Jason Billey
Team ProSolutions

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Excellent service

This company came during the middle of a cold snap when every heating company was super busy. The office manager gave me advice about something to try (for free) to see if I can fix it myself before incurring the cost of having someone come out. It didn't work but I really appreciated her attempt to save me a service call. It didn't work but Sergio came out within an hour or two, fixed my problem, then pointed out another problem and said if we wanted that fixed, he'd put a note on my file so that we wouldn't have to pay for a dispatch fee a second time. Outstanding!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

What a great vote of confidence for our Team at ProSolutions your review is :)
I'll make certain the Team sees this great review and I am certain it will motivate them to continue to solve every emergency call professionally, one client at a time. It's a tough gig sometimes but we love our company, City & our clients.
Call us back again...we would love to help you out on your next planned projects.
Kind Regards
Jason Billey
Team ProSolutions

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

My furnace is working perfectly!!!

Ed B. you are a SUPERSTAR!
Ed assessed and completed the work in a short time span. He was very informative about the work and the cost and also provided several feasible options and preventative measures to take.
Definitely will use this company again!
Thanks for being on time and open and transparent from the initial call made to the company. Also, my inquiry was taken by Carly who was very kind and polite.
Overall a great experience with customer service and total professional from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

YAY! Another WIN WIN for you and our TEAM here at ProSolutions Plumbing & Heating! Thank-you so very much for your great words of encouragement. Big or small we have been trying our best to keep our neighbours warm during this stressful time of the COLD SNAP. We really appreciate your support and look forward to being of further assistance whenever you need us :)
All the best,
Warm regards,
Jason Billey
Team ProSolutions

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
1/10

Poor staff and overcharged me

Service call to change the UV bulb on furnace that they installed and was suppose to last a year. Charged me over $400 for the bulb change and buying an extra bulb and the entire unit was install 3 months earlier for $347. When I asked if there was some sort of manufaturer warranty on the bulb they did not know. Came into the house with muddy boots and it took me 20 minutes to clean the front rug after they left.

The thing with screwing customers is you think you got away with it but you will not get any followup work or be recommended to anyone else so the long term impact is higher than the short term gain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Dear Mr. Cundy. I tried reaching out on Boxing Day with a voicemail because we didn't want you to feel this way over the holidays about this small service. You were already a great EXISTING customer and we wanted to make this experience another good one. We always try to make every visit a 10 STAR experience and that is our goal. There was warranty on the unit after we got the feedback from the manufacturer a few days later, so other than the dispatch fee and if you wanted to keep the additional bulbs (or not) you would not have to burden any extra costs. As for the muddy boots...THAT'S A NONO for our techs coming into your private space and you deserve to be compensated for that...I don't want you to feel that way about our company. My techs will learn from this review and we will all be better servicemen for it. Please feel free to call in to our office again this week in this new year & please ask for me, Jason. I will be pleased to make things right and solve this for you. We have to.
Sincerely,
Jason Billey
Team ProSolutions

hades in Edmonton
hades in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Ventor motor&new thermostat

trailer living no insluation so much pressure on a small furnace , so i needed a few things called the helpful people at prosolutions and they have been helpful from start to finish from first time tune up and inspection to installing new parts they know what they doing, i was visited by simon twice, and honastly he is the best. very informative and does the job quickly reasonably and with precisicon he has good hazard assement and knows how to correct them. everytime i deal with simon theres a big smile on his face and hand shake

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so very much for your reassuring words Hades :)
We've been on RED ALERT with the settling in of winter. We know it is stressful for all our neighbours and this is an ENERGY BOOST that will keep Simon and our Team positive and working hard to find SOLUTIONS!
Kind Regards
Jason Billey
Team ProSolutions

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pro Solutions Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

At ProSolutions Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning Inc., we provide personalized client and equipment care – from regular heating and cooling check-ups and maintenance to emergency service and repairs to installing new equipment. From your initial contact through completion, our experienced staff will offer expert advice and product recommendations based on your specific needs. We work with you to custom-tailor your solution, including maintenance, warranty and financing options.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning, Drain Services, Plumbing, and Gas Line Installation
BRANDS
Daikin Amana Goodman
WEBSITE
http://prosolutionsinc.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2000
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
27
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Red Seal Journeyman GAS, PLUMBING, SHEET METAL & REFRIGERATION
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No Project too small, no Project too big :)
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.