Envirotek Home Care

Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
Toronto ON M5R2E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

19%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Envirotek Home Care

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (31 reviews)

Sort by

Anna from Burlington
Anna from Burlington
2 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

carpet cleaning

Tried this new company last Spring (using a wagjag coupon) and was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. The discoloured 'greyish' carpeting in 3 bedrooms and on 11 stairs, was restored to its original off-white colour, especially around the edges and corners. The diligent serviceman worked tirelessly to remove the accumulated dust/dirt (causing the 'greying') that previous companies had simply failed to properly clean. No harsh chemicals were used, just a lot of muscle & determination. The serviceman and this company seem to take pride in doing a good job, which is something else that was lacking with previous companies I had used over the years. The work was very inexpensive ($50) due to the wagjag coupon, but would've been worthwhile at the regular price. I've already booked them for next Spring, and have referred them to 3 friends/neighbours.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time

Cheri from Barrie
Cheri from Barrie
7 reviews Barrie, ON
8/10

Duct Cleaning

The Envirotek technician did a very good job. He even found ducts that the previous duct cleaning company said they had cleaned but obviously had not. He was very personable and helpful in every way. My thanks for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to your cleaning needs in the future.

Cathy Trottier from London
Cathy Trottier from London
1 review London, ON
10/10

Carpet & Upholstry cleaning

Very happy with services offered - they arrived on time and did a great job. Included in the dealfind was 2 rooms, one hall and a sofa. My sofa looks brand new again and my carpets are clean which is tough with active young boys. Way better service than their competitors in the area that I've tried in the past.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

very glad your happy and if you wish you can follow us on face book so you do not miss any special we may have. and if you want you can buy a coupon for next spring as we have special but we taking it a way soon as we are raising price a bit . as we have new web site coming.

meltsoutofhabit@yahoo.ca from Toronto
M. T.
5 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Carpet Cleaning

HORRIBLE. Nothing but a terrible service, there is no person to talk to EVER. We tried for a week to have the carpets cleaned and they cancelled or didn't show up on FOUR occasions that we had appointments booked. We had the house ready for cleaning each time. In the end we got a refund and will NEVER use them again. They didn't actually even clean the carpets. HORRIBLE!! We were home and waited each time for service.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

you have to be home to get your carpet cleaned as the cleaner call you ever time you were book but you did not answer from my understanding .

Ron & Mo from Mississauga
Ron & Mo from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Carpet cleaning

We were so pleased with the work done by John, that we are anxious to pass along the information for this company to all our friends. Showed up on time, no attitude and very knowledgable about his business. Thanks John!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Ldub from North York
Ldub from North York
1 review North York, ON
0/10

rug cleaning

COMPLETELY unprofessional. Bought one of their deals on TeamBuy for $29 for my elderly mother, whose command of English is poor. The deal was to include three full rooms plus a hallway. They gave her a 4-hour window from 12-4 and showed up at 4:30. Although the online form was filled out with great detail, they didn't know they were there to clean rugs and refused to do it, saying we were "wasting their time" and promptly left. Two phone calls and several emails, they finally got back to my mother (not to me, mind you) no apology or explanation and booked a new 9am time. They called my mother that same day, at 9:30, saying they couldn't make it, saying they had forgotten they had a doctor's appointment. (?!?) When I called AGAIN to put my foot down, asking for an immediate refund, they called my mother (not me again) and set up a new time the same day. When they got there, they told her they would charge her a $50 fee for each carpet on top of the gift certificate I already got her. When she protested, they lowered it to $20. There is nothing on their website or on their promo material that says that rugs are extra. She relented and paid for it, since she was in a bind and had to get her carpets cleaned. I would've just thrown them out. They seem to like taking advantage of elderly people. Save your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

there is much i could say but the truth is the cleaners did not deal with you and the first time they arrive they were unable to clean the carpet in question due to things were still on them and we do email in advance to have the area clear of things . as the cleaners can not wait as there time is important like yours. now for the cost of extras well things to cost extras as the coupon you bought was not intended to use on area rugs how the guys did honor it any way. . now in the future you should try to present with your mother as she not speak English from what the cleaner told the office . which makes it hard for them to deal with. but they did there best to deal with it. if we know a head of time we could have arrange the things to move for a fee. as this would have help your mother a lot.

Catharine Fokkens from Toronto
Catharine Fokkens from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Carpet Cleaning

I saw an ad on Kijiji for carpet cleaning for 3 rooms and a hall for $29.95. I followed the easy instructions and booked my preferred dates and times online. I received a confirmation email shortly thereafter. The cleaner arrived within the time he said he would the day before and got to work. He did an excellent job and gave me helpful suggestions for some stains I had that he was able to get out. You can't get this service at this price anywhere. Envirotek Home Care you rock!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you and we look forward to cleaning your home again in the future.

Andrew Lockie from Welland
Andrew Lockie from Welland
1 review Welland, ON
10/10

Carpet and Furniture Cleaning

I just had my carpets cleaned and wow I was pleasantly surprised. I had another company clean last year and I wasn't overly thrilled with their performance but I figured it is what it is. This year, my friend referred me to use Envirotek. When they came to do the cleaning I couldn't believe how hard the cleaner worked and he got everything absolutely spotless and the price was just unbeatable. I'm going to get my basement done in the new year for sure!! Thanks Envirotek!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you and we look forward to cleaning your home again in the future.
also watch are website for future deals as you can save $$ on your cleaning needs in the future.

Rick from Port Colborne
Rick from Port Colborne
1 review Port Colborne, ON
10/10

Carpet cleaning

I saw an offer on Wagjag for carpet cleaning of 3 rooms and a hall for $39. I called and made an appointment at a date and time that was able to work around my busy schedule (on a Saturday!). The cleaner called the night before to confirm the appointment time. He showed up within the narrow time frame he estimated he would be there. He was professional and courteous and did a great job on my well worn carpets, so much so that I asked him to do my stairs as well. I was amazed how clean they came out. He even helped me move some furniture. I was very satisfied with the work and would recommend Envirotek Home Care to anybody.

Was this review helpful?
Larissa from Markham
Larissa from Markham
4 reviews Markham, ON

First Review

10/10

Quick and Efficient Carpet Cleaning

What a great team Envirotek has! The crew arrived on time & ready to work. They were polite and respectful, spoke with me about what areas needed extra attention, did a walk through, then got to work.

I was so pleased with the job that Envirotek's crew did and recommend them whole-heartedly! (Even to my mother!)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you and watch are web site www.envirotekhomecare.com for deals as you can save money on your cleaning needs.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing pros in Toronto?