Ellacott Electric Ltd

Ottawa ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Ellacott Electric Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Ellacott Electric Ltd

Average customer rating:
0 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

2 reviews Ottawa, ON

First Review


New 100A sercice + new electrical panel

Second time I hired the same company recomended by one of my neighbours. First time the young guy did the work. I liked it. This time the old guy did the work (I assume the young guy's father). All work was done just to do as little as possible. Came in whenever he decided without a warning. In the bill was NEW service, he used all OLD existing conduit, just ran the new wire. Cut corners as much as possible. When left, did not installed a single recepticle. Usually, electricians would install at least one receptacle next to the El panel in the basement. This one did not even provided any breakers. When I came home that evening, no lights whatsoever. I had to run to Home Depot, buy breaker, receptacle, boxes, wire and install in order to have heater working in the middle of the winter. I will never hire nor recomend this company to anyone. Avoid at all cost!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Three separate jobs were done for this customer - all quotes specified the scope of work to be done. Work was completed and paid for as per estimates. The customer just hired us for specific aspects of the new service - he told us he had another electrician to complete the inside work.(which was not included in our price). When we completed our work we were told that the job was fine and that his on-site electrician would complete the inside work. Our part of the job was completed as requested by the customer and he never told us that he was not satisfied. We have been in business for over 30 years and have never had any complaints.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Electricians pros in Ottawa?