GreenCity Flooring

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Newmarket ON L3Y 3Z7
HomeStars  >  Floor Laying & Refinishing in Toronto  >  GreenCity Flooring
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for GreenCity Flooring

Average customer rating:
4.4 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
1 review Aurora, ON

They were always on-time and worked very efficiently. We did not have a problem with garbage removal. They came and gave us an estimate and the amount did not change. They were true to their word. We had ceramic tiles installed at the front door and they are perfect. The entire job looks beautiful I would rate them at a 10

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing our company. It is my pleasure to offer you good job to you.
Thank you.

Alan in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

The renovation started as a complete project with the flooring in the entire house. Full kitchen and a wall removed. After many visits they came up with a price quote and wanted a contract signed and promised a start date. Once the contract was signed and they had their deposit they brought an expert in and the job wasn't going to be possible as promised and at the cost promised and so we had to cut down on what we wanted done. They wanted their money a head of the time which I am glad I didn't agree to. The flooring was a good but the rest nothing but disappointment. took them 2 weeks to clear the garbage and I had to hold back money till the very end f them to finish the job. Never again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sam in Toronto
1 review Aurora, ON

We had Green city flooring remove tiles in entryway, powder room and mudroom. WELL they DID NOT USE A LEVEL!! I didn't even see one on the job all the tiles are coming up the grout is all cracked! and we spent $ on product! The faucet was installed WITHOUT the plastic bottom! BRUTAL workmanship AND when they took up the tiles at the start they did not use a plastic barrier! THE ENTIRE HOUSE filled this dirt and dust! in the vents too!! filled with broken tiles and dirt! SPEND MORE GET BETTER you will be happy in the end! My experience was the same as Mike from Bradford, trust us! go elsewhere!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear sam:
First of all, I do not think we did the job for you.

Please point out what is your address? When we did the job for you.

If we did like you said above, we will give you a solution and also we can redo your flooring

because our business focus on let customer happy.

As I check all the file and document I did nor realize I did the job for you.

Please point out when and where I did tile flooring for you.


1 review Aurora, ON

They were available, always on time, worked hard and keep our house clean throughout the Reno. Great quality. Happy client

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mike L. from Bradford
2 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON

First Review


We had GreenCity Flooring install laminate flooring on the main level and hallway of the upper level of our house. They also re-tiled the front entrance, powder room and kitchen. Because re-tiling is a very messy job and we have cats, we decided to stay with family for the week that the work was being done but left Frankie, the owner, both of our cell phone numbers in case any issues came up or they needed our opinion on something. We never heard from them so we assumed everything was going well. When we came home Friday afternoon one worker was rushing to finish up, the house was a mess and the work they had done was absolutely terrible. There was grout missing between some of the tiles and the walls, the laminate flooring was uneven, making a cracking noise in places and sinking when you stepped in other places, the tiles had a haze on them from the grout, there were holes in the walls, the caulking job they did between the powder room sink and the wall was horrible, etc. We had Frankie and one of his workers come the following night to address some of the issues, none of which were actually addressed properly. When told about the issues with the laminate flooring he said the issue was with our sub floor being uneven and they could have installed additional padding for roughly $1.00 per square foot. So why didn't anybody think to call us and tell us this while they were still working on the flooring??? He didn't have an answer for us. He also made no real attempt to remove the haze from the tiles, instead leaving us with some sand paper and giving us $100 off the final price of the job. I guess it wasn't worth his time to finish the job properly. Now, approximately 4 months later, some of the grout in the kitchen is beginning to crumble, leaving gaps between some of the tiles. We have never been this disappointed and regretful in our lives. I hope this review prevents others from making the same mistake we made.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about GreenCity Flooring

Green City Flooring has been in the flooring business since 2001. We are the member of the National wood flooring association. We serve customers with high quality of all different kinds of flooring such as hardwood, Engineered, laminate flooring, we offer a variety of floors to match your taste and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.