A-V ELECTRONICS CENTRE LTD

Electronic Repairs
Kitchener ON N2A 2Y5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Electronic Repairs in Kitchener  >  A-V ELECTRONICS CENTRE LTD
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

27%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for A-V ELECTRONICS CENTRE LTD

Average customer rating:
2.5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Kitchener, ON
0/10

Terrible Service, Terrible Personnel, Terrible Warranty

Terrible service! I had to go back to the office twice to get the remote fixed. I was promised an initial quote prior to service but they just went ahead and fixed it. The first time, it didn't work. The second time, they claimed there was water damage done in the 3 days span between the first visit & the second (except I was in surgery and the remote placed on a book shelf). They took my money, did not offer a refund and did not fix the remote. Before you go to them, check out their office location. And check out their warranty on their work - there is none. I will be reporting them to the BBB. I won't return there. In my opinion, they are dishonest people.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Remote was fixed and worked perfectly. Customer brought remote back with some liquid inside. All our services are with warranty.Customer damaged is not covered with warranty

Ryta in Kitchener
Ryta in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Great repair

Technician with a great deal of knowledge of what he does.
Other service said it was irreparable because there are no parts for this unit.
My Yamaha receiver is fixed and working great.
Thank Bob

Was this review helpful?
Doug in
Doug in
1 review Kitchener, ON
0/10

Brutal service - Oven board repair

I was told that for $50 I would have my Oven board diagnosed and a quoted price to fix it. I was given a ballpark that most of these types of repairs are under $100 but sometimes it is more. They said they would put a rush on it and I should have it in a few days. I had to follow up continuously and was then given a price of $200 for the repair. I just wanted to get it done, so reluctantly said yes. Three repair attempts and four trips to the shop and 3 weeks without an oven later and my oven board is still having the same error that it did when I first brought it in. The owner is refusing to refund my money or guarantee to fix the board. He treated me totally rudely and unprofessionally. I am an electrical engineer and I recognize that the owner has some good electronics abilities, but if he gets into a problem that is beyond him, expect absolutely brutal customer service, no accountability, extreme frustration and no refunds.

Was this review helpful?
B. Hayes from Kitchener
B. Hayes from Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON

First Review

0/10

Consumer beware-- never go to this place!

I brought two items in for repair, a radio/cassette player and a turntable. The owner asked for a $40 estimate fee, which I paid. One week later, I called to see if there was any progress on the repairs. The owner gruffly said, "It's on my work table!" A long time passed and because I still had not heard anything, I called. The owner was unbelievably rude and said I had waited too long (why didn't he call me if he'd repaired my items?) and that he'd thrown my items into the garbage because he didn't have a lot of room in his store! I said I wanted my deposit and my items back, and he said, "You don't get nothing for free," which made no sense. This place should be put out of business.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.