24/7Appliances Service / SamedayApplianceService.ca

Appliance Repair
Vaughan ON L4J 0C9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Toronto  >  24/7Appliances Service / SamedayApplianceService.ca
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

49%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for 24/7Appliances Service / SamedayApplianceService.ca

Average customer rating:
6.4 10 (61 reviews)

Sort by

PH in Scarborough
PH in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Company does not stand behind their work

Called this company as I needed my Bosch dishwasher repaired quickly. Technician fixed it - but a month later the same problem returned. Same error code, same issue. I called to their "customer service" desk and they refused to stand behind the work. Claimed this is a different issue and outside the 30-day warranty period. I will not call them again and would never recommend them to anybody.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

sorry to here that but as i told you if your lovely husband use proper language over the phone we can handle it , when customer treat my office same as your husband with to many f words we will take care of it but when there is no communication with the other side and he think that every one is work for him so im sorry for you as well , the policy of the company and its written on our invoices that there is 1 month warranty on labor and 6 months on parts since that job was already one and half month pass without any parts its mean there is no warranty on it also most of the cases we will send our tech without any charge if its pass week or two and we try to mention that if its different issue it will be charge on it but even when we told that to your lovely husband he dont want to listen and just use the f word every sec so again we try our best looks like the issue is at your side .
best regards

Private User
Private User
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Washer assessment

The technician assessed that our washer needed a new pump and then quoted a replacement cost of $475. When I followed up to have the pump replaced the technician is the same person who answered the phone and not customer service and he was angry that I was asking for the work to be completed.

Then he said he’d order the part. I had to follow up a week later and his response was that the part was no longer available! When I asked what the exact part number was that he was referring to because I know he never took down our model number or any other information about the washer in order to arrive at that conclusion. His answer was that the distributor just said that the part wasn’t able.
He then got rude with me when I tried to understand how it was there was no part information in the email from distributor then he started becoming more and more rude and just hung up the phone then also blocked me!

I believe this company is a totally unethical practice. I believe they simply come in and do a service call with no intention of ever fulfilling any actual service work.
I have never had this kind of experience before with other technicians. It’s a pity that it was an emergency to get the washer fixed so I didn’t wait for cobrrcyors that usually work in our building and come recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

sorry to hear about that , as we try to explained to you over the phone over an hour that our tech forget to take the model number and if you can provide that to us and you start to scream over the phone we decide that we prefer and advise you to call different company and we will refund your service call but looks like that one also wasnt good for you and you ask for more so feel free to call us any time to get your service call back , THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND HAVE GREAT DAY .

Private User
Private User
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Stove Repair

This people have very bad attitude is not even safe to have them home,
they don't have clue how to repair appliances, came at my home charged service fee and told there is no part to repair the oven, when the oven is only 9 years old.
When i called them back next day to ask for receipt, the owner of business start calling me names.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

sorry to hear that from customer that refuse to pay service call of 79$ AND DONT PAY 300$ and keep complain about his stove that his parts no longer available next time dont buy lg appliance cheap one than you pay expensive to fix it later .

Marie in Burlington
Marie in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
0/10

Do Not Hire

DO NOT use this company. My fridge broke on a Sunday and I called them to see if they could fix it. They came and fixed the fridge without an issue and left. Later that night I heard a weird sound from my fridge. After a couple of hours the sound still hadn't stopped so I decided to go to my basement to make sure nothing was leaking. My basement was FULL of water!! I frantically cleaned up the water and found my main water shut off valve. Turns out the water line to the fridge had been split and water was gushing down through the wall. I called the company the next day and they kept telling me that someone was coming to fix it and that a manager would call me. Someone came but only to take pictures of everything so that they would have their own evidence to defend themselves if my insurance came after them. They DID NOT fix anything and the manager DID NOT call me. I called them again the next day and spoke to the same man that I had spoke to the day before. Turns out he is the OWNER - he strung me along on the first day so he could get his guy here to take pictures then told me none of it was their fault. He said I could take him to court if I wanted because I would be the only one that would lose money. He also proceeded to tell me that I should have known where my shut off valve was to the fridge and should have realized something was wrong sooner and turned it off. He was extremely rude to me and I don't think knows what the meaning of customer service is. They gave me back the $200 I had paid to have my fridge serviced (which I had to argue with him to get because he said they still fixed my fridge!) but I am now left with half my kitchen and half my basement torn out. I understand mistakes happen - and even if he felt they weren't responsible I get it however the way he spoke to me was beyond rude. I would not EVER use this company again and would recommend no one else use them. As a number of reviews state - the service itself was ok for the work however if something goes wrong you won't be taken care of. As an update they did NOT give me back the $200 even though they said that they would as the charge was never reversed on my credit card.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

i wish you told the story as it was before, you just didnt mention that you pull up the fridge from the wall before my guys went there , on top of that our specialist that deal with that kind of situation went to your house and took few pic from the place where was the leak coming from to make sure that we can show it later to your insurance company , the leak was coming from the water line in the basement the repair was done inside the fridge on drain issue no connection even between those 2 issues , next time make sure to close to water line when you see the leak and not after day for your insurance , our policy is to take care of our customer when we do the damage sorry to disappoint you this is not your case have great day .

Bernadette in Toronto
Bernadette in Toronto
1 review Burlington, ON
0/10

Not to be trusted

I chose this company as serviceman was available the same day for repair of a basic GE stackable washer (he had to return the following day as it needed a belt). He quoted $350 for the repair and said the price was $300 if paid by cash. I gave him a $150 cheque as down payment but we agreed that I'd destroy the cheque when I paid cash the following day. He said he forgot the cheque in his truck, then told me the cash price was $320, which I paid. He did not give me a receipt but told me to call the office if I hadn't received one by email. . I called...no receipt ever received. Washer worked at first but is again in need of repair. Of course there's no warranty or record of repair.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

i will be more than happy to help you with that story if you willing to provide us your address by phone to our company best regards .

Customer in North york
Customer in North york
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Refridgerator Repair

Called this company as my fridge had stopped working when I returned home and the freezer compartment was leaking. They arrived when they said they would and replaced a part that the repair man said would fix the problem. The part was $260.00 and the labour was $180.00. I was asked by the tech to sign off on the repair on his phone. I was not shown the invoice at the time which he later sent to my email that said their terms and conditions were no refund. The part did not repair the fridge, I called back many times to say this. I was then told that I would now need a $1,200 part to repair it. I had to buy a new fridge and pay $440.00 for a part that did not repair my old one. This company is totally unprofessional.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Since this review is not under my company and homestarts work to slow without any response and because non of my tech working with sign in on their phone I will be more than happy to see any invoice that you have under my company you will have full refund and 1 year cover for repair for all your appliance .
Thank you very much

Dave C in
Dave C in
1 review Burlington, ON
6/10

Replace cooling Fan on Whirlpool Gas Stove

On the plus side this company answered my call right away, scheduled service right away, and came over right away, within 2 hours of my call. Service man was professional and courteous and got right to work. The serviceman tried to fix the problem without ordering parts to save me money. Service charge of $70.00 to diagnose. Service charge deducted if you go ahead with the repair. The cost for a Whirlpool gas stove cooling fan was $330, and $210 for installation. I was told that it was hard to get the part, but they called back and said that they can fix the next day. I decided to go with this firm as they called back promptly and did do the repair the next day. I called another shop after getting the repair done. They would have charged $230 for the part and less for installation.

If you need to get an appliance fixed quickly, then this company is an option. They can fix the next day. If you are cost conscious, you may want to shop around as part costs were higher than at other shops.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
ID & Yonge & Lawrence
ID & Yonge & Lawrence
5 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

Replacing worn out pulley

They indeed came the same day to fix. The fix was small and took about half an hour to do it but the costs was $220 including a replacement of pulley that cost like $20.
I think the service fee is quite high. Besides they gave time gap from 11 to 2 pm and the guy came after 2 pm. I had to call the dispatcher to chase him. I am not impressed and would not recommend them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew McClymont in Oshawa
Andrew McClymont in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
0/10

Shady as they come

I called this company because it was certified in samsung dryers and ours had stopped working. Upon arriving at my house the repairman asked me to explain the problem ( i had already done this when i set up the appt). My dryer was stopping mid cycle and wasn't showing a code. I had already cleaned out the hoses and pipes for any blockage so i knew it was something with the machine. He started googling ways to fix the dryer and said to me ive done everything the internet says to do. He then put the machine on empty at time dry and not with clothes in it on sensor as i had told him that was when it stopped. After 15 mins (he was playing candy crush on his phone ans didnt think id notice) the dryer still hadnt stopped and he decided my dryer was fine. Charged me $75 and left not 10 mins later my dryer stopped working and wont turn back on. I contacted the company and said i was not paying the base cost again since the guy just left. The dispatcher refused and said he doesnt work for me and im not getting my money back. I said i dont want my money back i want the job i paid for completed. He then cursed me out and tols me to get another company.

Do not call this company, they are as shady as they come.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible customer service, not professionals

Washer broken & stops mid-cycle, Same Day replaced wrong part and charged us even after we told them what part needs to be fixed & replaced. Three weeks later, the same problem arises and they refuse to come fix it even though we told them that their technician fixed wrong thing - he changed the fuse when he had to change timer.

They kept on making fake promises that they sent technicians 4 times and never showed up. They are rude, arrogant, NOT professional at all. I called another technician from another company and he told us that whoever fixed the machine shouldn't have replaced what they did. So basically we paid for a service/part replacement we didn't need to.

Most businesses motto is "the customer is always right", but Same Day Appliance's motto is customer is always Wrong.

NOT RELIABLE AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICE TO ANYONE. It was a HEADACHE dealing with them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about 24/7Appliances Service / SamedayApplianceService.ca

WELCOME TO SAMEDAY APPLIANCE SERVICE Did one of your home or business appliances break down and the warranty is expired? Need to install a new appliance but not sure how? Don’t fear we are here to help! For broken appliances we will come to your home to fix it. For ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.