Green Circles

Lawn Maintenance
SCARBOROUGH ON M1M1T2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Toronto  >  Green Circles
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

40%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Green Circles

Average customer rating:
4.6 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

lagonia in Toronto
lagonia in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

poor customer service and lawn mowing and weed control services

I purchased the seven treatments-weed control package for $166.99. They came and did 2 treatments but my lawn is covered in weeds. They came 3 times to cut my lawn but each time missed a strip of grass to the right of my driveway. When I spoke to the guy on the phone, he gave me attitude and suggested I take my business elsewhere. I asked him to get his manager.

Was this review helpful?
Robert from Toronto
Robert from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Backyard Patio and Grading

Quality Work and Quality Products. Completed quickly and well. Deficiency and Quoting process could use a little work but all in all would do business with them again. Thank You to Cameron and the gang at Green Circles!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Robert
Thank you very much to write a review about our company.
Hope you're enjoying your summer time!

Regards,
Green Circles

Adineh Mesbah from Toronto
Adineh Mesbah from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Gardening and Step Construction

I called green circles as a local landscaper to come and do some work on my property and I was impressed in the prompt appointment for estimates and it was FREE. Also they do great follow up by phone and email. Our steps was beautifully constructed and done in a timely manner. Also they provided additional gardening services and our property look lovely throughout the season. Ella and the gang is a peach.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Adineh
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review about your experience with Green Circles.

Best wishes,

Green Circles

Cameron from Toronto
Cameron from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Landscaping

I used Green Circles for installation of stonework, deck and shed. At each step of the project they provided a number of options and pricing. Once finished they billed for exactly what was laid out in the estimate. I was very impressed by how quickly they completed the job and by the attention they gave to one or two followup visits. They even brought us a bottle of wine over the holidays - which they apparently bring to all of their customers. A personal touch that I've never seen before. Thanks Green Circles for a great job

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Cameron
We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review .
Thank you
Regards,
Green Circles

Odelle Agustin from Scarborough
Odelle Agustin from Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON
0/10

Backyard Interlock, Drainage system, Lighting, Irrigation/ sprinkler, tree planting, grass sod trees

Green Circles is the worst company in my life I've experienced with. Green Circles most of the time never returns your calls and E-mails. Green Circles is not good in following up with the work project requirements and time schedule. I have to come personally numerous times in their office just to be able to speak directly to Green Circles staff and get things done. Please do not bother going to Green Circles for any projects. It will be a total waste of time, money and energy. I find it dealing with Green Circles is very stressful and service is horrible.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sir & Madam

Let us review your complaint together. Implementation of the works at your home was based on specific designs and plans, as are all Green Circles projects, that is to say you were fully apprised of all the project details.
I am certain you recall that planting cherry trees was added to the project in accordance with your personal request and preference, despite our suggestion to the contrary due to incompatibility of the plant with the soil conditions at your home, which resulted in the trees’ perishing the next year, whereupon your payment was fully refunded to you because the trees were under guarantee. In addition, another one of the planted trees (crimson Japanese maple) was replanted without any cost to you, because you were dissatisfied with it.
Another matter indicated in your file concerns your complaint concerning seepage of water into the basement after installation of the irrigation system by us. Without any cost to you, the wall in your basement was opened and fully repaired after making sure that the dampness in the basement was unrelated to the irrigation system, and, I repeat, without any cost to you.
Another matter between you and Green Circles concerned the problems arising in the newly-installed irrigation system. The problems did not relate to any technical fault in the installation. We visited your home on four occasions to address the problems. In every instance, we found that you had changed the settings related to the system control and/or the volume of the water outflow from the system, which is adjusted by a secondary valve, thereby causing problems in water management. We do not believe this was in any way caused by us. We are certain you recall that we did not bill you for any of these additional services.

Your grass was started from seed and as such required additional support in its first year
We strongly recommended management of fertilization, weed control and proper mowing method to maintain your lawn .In addition to our responsibilities, we forwarded the necessary recommendations to you, but we did not receive any willingness on your part for such services.

In any case, we believe in doing anything we can to keep our clients happy.

Regards,

shanti Sambasivam from Scarborough
shanti Sambasivam from Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Landscaping, Fencing, Lawncare

We hired them for fencing, landscaping and lawn care in 2011. We were new to the neighbourhood and saw these guys working on our neighbours’ property so we hired them. They did an ok job with the landscaping (missed out few items shown on the sketch we were given at the beginning of the project) but messed up the fencing. We had provided them with the survey plan for fencing and they didn’t follow it. City came after us and the contractor initially said they would fix it but never showed up. We called numerous time but they didn’t return our calls. They even stopped doing the lawn care without letting us know. They are pricey and have absolutely no customer service. We had to hire someone else to fix our fence. We found out about their poor service later in the year from our neighbor. We now have a good lawn care service from within the neighbourhood.

Update: We did give the survey plan as were new to the neighborhood and didn't want any issue with the neighbor so we wanted to make sure. Just for the sake of argument, assume that we didn't, you should have asked. You covered the hydro guywire with the fence. You should have known that is in the city property. Cameon did say that fence was in the city property and he would talk to the official and fix it in the summer. Never heard back from him. The lawn care service was supposed to be for the whole year. You stopped after few wks and expect full payment. Wow. Somebody should have answered the phone in your office. From now on, I would check reference before hiring a contractor and anybody considering hiring these people should have a consultant overlooking their work, otherwise they'll do whatever and you will not know till the authorities come after you. They expect you to pay to fix the mistake they made. Be cautious with them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sir:
Reasonable complaints always help us to improve the quality of our services, and I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your having taken the time to prepare your complaint.
Upon reviewing your complaint, it is noted that the project for your home was based on the designs of Green Circles, which are available. Prior to implementation thereof, you were aware of the details which were fully explained to you. We were never in possession of your home’s survey plans, and the newly-designed fence was installed exactly at the site of the white cedar hedge in accordance with your instructions. Furthermore, to avoid any vagueness or absence of clarity, we always indicate at the end of all our agreements – including yours – " It is the customer's responsibility to provide the location of property lines."
Following completion of the work, when the issue of the Municipal Inspector came up, you expected us to relocate the fence without any cost to you, which we were unable to do as we do not assume any responsibility for the error. Nevertheless, we suggested a suitable price which you rejected.
Regarding discontinuation of the lawn maintenance service, you are already indebted to our company in the amount of $1,056.55, and all our efforts to receive payment have so far been in vain. Therefore, we had no option but to discontinue the lawn maintenance service.
In conclusion, we regret not being able to count you among our regular customers. However, your payment of the outstanding debt would ensure your being able to avail yourself of the services of Green Circles once again.

Thanks & regards,

Siraj in Toronto
Siraj in Toronto
7 reviews SCARBOROUGH, ON

First Review

1/10

Lawn Care

We went with them as it was our first time hiring a lawn care company. They are pricy, but did a good job on the flower bed we had done. Other than that, in terms of regular lawn maintenance their quality was very poor – even my neighbor had complained about their service for a common lawn that we share. Don’t count on them for returning your phone calls or emails or even being on time or showing up for appointments! Zero Customer service. Overall, save yourself the headache. I’m going to look elsewhere to manage my lawn or at least do it myself.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sir & Madam
Upon reviewing your complaint, we find you are in the right insofar as you had requested us not to provide any service to the lawn shared with your neighbour. Your instructions had been conveyed to the foremen of our crew who formed the opinion that to proceed in accordance therewith would make the provided service appear incomplete. I realize the foremen’s personal preference contravened your instructions, even though it meant more work.
Green Circles hereby apologizes once again.

Regards,

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.