Heritage Renovations Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
London ON N6L 1A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON

Dishonest and very unprofessional.

We paid Heritage thousands of dollars for high quality windows and doors, and initially we were quite happy. But then we accidentally broke a small window, and Heritage quoted us a fixed price, in writing, for the repair/replacement. After we had paid the full amount, Heritage then demanded more than double the quoted amount in order to actually do the job. When we balked, Heritage promised us in writing that they would refund the amount we paid if we could get someone else to do the repair. We did get someone else to do the repair, at a much more reasonable cost, and then Heritage reneged on their promise to give us the refund. Heritage screwed us twice - once with a bogus quote, and a second time by reneging on the promise of a refund (also in writing). We will be going to Small Claims Court to get our refund, and I would not recommend Heritage to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response


We were contracted to replace a piece of glass in the window mentioned, which was not covered under warranty as it was not a fault of the product itself that caused the need for replacement. We quoted the glass unit to you, to which you accepted, and we ordered the product.

When we attended to perform the installation, and remove the aluminum cladding from the wood window to access the area needed for the glass install the wood behind the cladding began to splinter. We halted the service, as we did not want to cause damage to the sash by further attempting to remove the cladding. We advised you that we could continue, but that there would be some damage to the sash and the best option was to replace the sash as well. This was to give you the best result and finish, and not for any other purpose.

You requested a refund after the above sash was quoted to be replaced along with the glass. We stated we would refund you if you wished or we could replace the sash and glass to complete the service, providing you with 2 options on how to proceed. You never responded for over 6 months and as a result we warehoused the materials for you free of charge for a 6 month period during which time you never responded to us. You then contacted us again a few weeks ago after 6 months of no contact, and requested for us to proceed with the sash replacement option. We began that process with the manufacturer to obtain materials at your request.

After extensive back and forth communication between Heritage and the manufacturer they allowed the sash materials to be covered under warranty at this time, and inadvertently sent those materials to their regional technician instead of Heritage (sash including glass). The service was then completed and you paid an amount to them directly. This service was completed as a result of hours and hours of work by Heritage to get all of this processed, and the purchase of materials by Heritage at your request (glass) that now cannot be returned.