Granville Property Services

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Granville Property Services

Average customer rating:
1 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Danny MacDonald in Newmarket
Danny MacDonald in Newmarket
1 review Newmarket, ON

First Review


Interlock walkway and gardens

I booked this job 3 months ago and they arrived this week to tell me they cant do my project because they are overbooked while the front of my house is torn apart. they satrted by working monday for 2 hours, then tuesday the same thing. Today I asked when they will complete it and they told me not anytime soon because they are overbooked. The job was not in there best interest, I was sold the job based on there sales and wow was I ever disappointed. We now have a house that is a mess.......Thanks Gavin

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We started this job with more than enough time to finish, and on the two days in question we stopped at logical end points for the stages we were doing. Without even politely asking if we were still on schedule, if we'd finish on time, and perhaps requesting an explanation for what they observed, this client jumped to the immediate conclusion that we weren't moving fast enough for their liking and threatened to find someone else.

Moreover, the deadline agreed to was at least another week out, and we would have had absolutely no problem finishing the project on time, and doing so while taking the care and paying the attention to detail that we normally exhibit.

We're not an in-out assembly line company. We don't sell it that way and we don't build our projects that way.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in Newmarket?