HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Mississauga  >  DACORD Plumbing Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for DACORD Plumbing Ltd.

Average customer rating:
9 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

hounsell
hounsell
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Replace a cartridge in Shower

Casper came to my home and did a great job. It was a complicated unit and it took a few minutes to figure out how to get it out. I was impressed that Casper called a more experienced plumber for suggestion. In the end he figured it out and got the job done. They were prompt, courteous and got the job done. From calling to book an appointment to the actual experience - it was all very well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Mr. Housnsell,
Thank you for the time to write your review, we will pass it on to Kacper to let him know it was a job well done!

John
John
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Pipe/ drain scope

The actual work was fine, however the quote I received on the phone was much different from what the service technician gave me while on site. Added costs like “truck / travel fees” was never mentioned on the phone, per hour rate was higher then quoted on phone. The technician was approved to remove some costs but the final charge was far greater than what I was quoted on phone (of course all of this is only determined after the work is completed). Felt like a scam and came across as completely dishonest and therefore I would never recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

John,

We're sorry that you felt as though you were scammed with our pricing. You were told how much a service call was and you were told that the camera charge was extra. We on the other hand had no way of knowing until the plumber lifted the toilet that the drain was nearly completely blocked with calcium where even chiseling it out wasn't an option. He had to use a solution to dissolve the calcium in order to even get the camera into the drain, this came as an extra cost. These issues arise and are no reflection on our service (which you said was fine). The "approx" cost as you stated $ 580.00 is incorrect and your bill for which you failed to pay came to $ 421.00 plus hst for a total of $ 475.73. We disagree that you were the one who got scammed here.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Emergency broken pipe repair and general plumbing maintenance

I had DACORD Plumbing come to my home twice in a short period of time to address 2 issues: one urgent, the other standard maintenance.

In both cases the plumbers were professional, explained what needed to be done, and produced high-quality work. I would not hesitate to call DACORD Plumbing or recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give a review, we value every opinion highly and we are so happy to have been able to be of service to you.

Ms. C.
Ms. C.
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Install bathroom. House inspection.

Looking to install sink and shower in basement. Perhaps update a toilet. In addition they did a pipe scope due to house has clay drainage pipes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Congratulations on your new home purchase and we're glad the drains were ok. We will see you in a few months for the sink and shower when you're ready! :)

rclendenning
rclendenning
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Bathtub plumbing leak repair

While my initial request for plumber seemed to have been misplaced, once I placed a follow up call, the coordinator was very responsive and a plumber was sent to my home within hrs. The plumber team repaired my bathtub water leak replacing using quality parts. They were in

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the review. We're sorry your first call got misplaced (sometimes it's a little hectic in here), but we are happy you called back!

Paul.M
Paul.M
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Plumbing Issue in my home

I had contacted Dacord plumbing with an urgent plumbing issue that i had in my home and required immediate attention. They had someone come out and resolve the issue in a timely fashion and were very professional. The work area was left very clean and tidy. I would like to thank everyone, from the person who answered the phone and dispatched a plumber right away. Great Work and Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Paul, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received.

Steve Hartley from Caledon
Steve Hartley from Caledon
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Bathroom and laundry room plumbing repairs

Awesome service on a few different jobs now! On three different occasions I tried to install two toilets and repair my laundry room sink but each time made it worse that when I started. I also needed a hose bib replaced in the yard. I called Dacord and they immediately sent out their plumbers. The plumbers were always on-time, professional, polite, clean and kept us informed of exactly what the problem and fix were. They have great rates and I was always pleased with the price. Great work and I'd highly recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Steve

Eric Lam from Mississauga
Eric Lam from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Tree Roots in Main Drain

Great service, quick response, great pricing and problem solved. You cant ask for better than that. My wife had gotten a quote elsewhere and was estimated $800+. I highly recommend Dacord Plumbing and would use them again. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Eric.

Sherri Leclair in Mississauga
Sherri Leclair in Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Kitchen Reno

Dacord Plumbing installed our new sink and taps as well as our new dishwasher. Renos are stressful and the friendly representative worked quickly and efficiently thereby minimizing any downtime or additional costs. Highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Sherri.

Darrell from Mississauga
Darrell from Mississauga
7 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fixed a leak / valve

I found Dacord on Google Maps, called them and they answered right away (what a relief).

They were over a technician right away and they fixed the problem within the hour. They were courteous, on prince and very friendly. I would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you Darrell.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about DACORD Plumbing Ltd.

Welcome to Dacord Plumbing. We are # 1 in Backflow Prevention. Dacord Plumbing services the Greater Toronto Area, specializing in high-rise condominium and apartment buildings, residential as well as commercial buildings. Trust all your plumbing needs to our team of professional plumbers 24/7!

CATEGORIES
Plumbing
SERVICES
We provide a wide selection of plumbing services for all your needs. Here are the main service areas of our business: General Plumbing Services Backflow Prevention Video Inspection Emergency and maintenance
WEBSITE
http://dacordplumbing.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2011
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa Mastercard
LICENSES
Fully Licensed and Insured
MEMBERSHIPS
ACMO CCI FRPO GTAA IHM
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.