Aire Serv Of Caledon King

Heating & Air Conditioning
Caledon ON L7E 5T3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Aire Serv Of Caledon King
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aire Serv Of Caledon King

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (93 reviews)

Sort by

Michael in Toronto
Michael in Toronto
6 reviews Bolton, ON
10/10

A/C Not Working

I suddenly found that my A/C was not working. I called AireServe/Rankin Group at around 8:00pm on a hot and humid Saturday evening. Glenn called back within 10 minutes and said he was just finishing up a call and would be at my house shortly. Within 30 minutes he was here, diagnosed the problem with the A/C unit and had it fixed within another 30 minutes!

What great service!! What a gentleman he was...thank you Glenn!!

Michael

Approximate cost of services:
$380.00
Was this review helpful?
neys1976 in Mississauga, Ontario CANADA
neys1976 in Mississauga, Ontario CANADA
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Lenox Air Conditioner

Had a contractor do some landscaping around the side of my house removing vines and weeds directly around my air conditioning unit.
Air conditioner stopped working and the temp was well into the third day at 30C. Workers most likely banged the unit and/or grounded out some electrical connectivity causing the problem. My existing HVAC company said two weeks at the earliest.
Called AIRESERV same day appointment ! Glen came over right on time and troubleshooted and fixed the issue.
AIRESERV is now my HVAC contractor moving forward. Great Service. Thank You Glenn !!

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Aurora, ON
10/10

furnace maintenance

My service provider Garfield, was great. What I thought would be a quick maintenance check turned out to be quite a long appointment I don't think he missed a thing. He was very professional and pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend air serve.

Approximate cost of services:
$270.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are please that you were happy with your furnace maintenance visit. We at Aire Serv take the time to identify any potential issues to assure an uneventful season of consistent heating or cooling.

Ross in Kitchener
Ross in Kitchener
0 reviews Kitchener, ON
10/10

furnace maintenance

Garfield (Aire Serv) was right on time. Went right to work. Very pleasant, considerate . Took care of a small problem he found. I have recommended this company in the past and continue to do so.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the stars! We are happy that you are enjoying the benefits of our annual hvac maintenance plan which gives us the opportunity to stay on top of all issues so that you are not inconvenienced unnecessarily with no heat or no cooling calls.

Kat
Kat
0 reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

Professional and Punctual

We have been using AireServ for 7 years and always satisfied with their service. 5 star rating for sure! Always on time, always professional, always clean. Technicians are friendly and explained everything in detail.

Approximate cost of services:
$435.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy to have serviced your HVAC needs for the last 7 years and look forward to continuing to provide you with first class service.

Private User
Private User
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Air conditioning

Very happy with the professional service provided by Glen and his installers would highly recommend them for all your air conditioning needs

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. Our professional installation crew will go to great lengths to ensure the best installation of your furnace, air conditioner and indoor air quality needs.

Denise
Denise
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Friendly, prompt and efficient

My humidifier broke down in the middle of the night and was spewing water all over our basement, what a mess! We eventually managed to shut it down and called Aire Serv the next day. Couldn't believe how quick their response was. Within 10 minutes of the call, a technician was here, and recommended a new humidifier, an upgraded brand with better drainage. We have very hard water, so his suggestion made sense. The new humidifier was installed the next morning. The cost above reflects the total cost of the initial visit, the subsequent humidifier and installation charge, plus a one-year contract for a/c and furnace tune up and maintenance.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. Prompt service is important to both our staff and our customers when dealing with your heating and cooling needs. We deal with quality equipment and installation in order to ensure satisfaction and reliability to our customers.

Thomas in Kitchener
Thomas in Kitchener
0 reviews Caledon, ON
0/10

Service /Warranty

During a heat wave my ECM blower failed , the installation company AIRESERVE was called and a technician was at my home within 4 hours, excellent. the problem was diagnosed and I was told that Napoleon had an excellent warranty(10Years)so there should not be a problem with the part cost.
The next day (service was done after hours) I was informed that the extended warranty had not be applied for , at the time of purchase we were told that all paper work was going to be completed by the contractor AIRE SERV this was the government rebate as well as the warranty, I clearly remember this , I would not have neglected processing the warranty of this I am clear.
I was later informed that AIRE SERV would make good on the part cost ( $624.00 MSRP) but I would be responsible for the labour cost, no problem until I was told that the installation cost would be $540.00 plus HST.
I am a licensed electrical contractor with over 40 years experience in both residential and industrial service, I know what contractor expenses are. The replacement of this blower is for an experienced handy man an hour job at the worst with a skilled technician a half hour would be plenty of time so tacking in to account travel truck expenses etc. I am expected to pay over $300.00 per hour. I thought that that was i little bit excessive AIRE SERV did not agree.
I had spoken to Napoleon regarding purchasing the part myself and installing it myself they have no problem with this option but I would have to pay MSRP ($624.00+ HST) still cheaper to have AIRE SREV finish the job, I sugested to AIRE SERV that they provide me the part and I would pick up Install I am very well qualified to do this no dice they have to install it to insure the warranty which doesn't exist because AIRE SERVE neglected to register at the time of install ( I do find it strange that they now do the processing but not back then and that they are willing to eat the cost of the blower even though they are not at fault).
I realize that as a franchise they have additional expenses but their rate for the installation of a blower is way excessive and the they are unwilling to move on the service cost( not even a refund of the initial service call $105.00 after tax)to me is just bad business and that is why I am giving the a low rating.
I do want to make clear that I have no problem with the furnace itself , Napoleon has an excellent warranty ( If it is registered) and seem to stand by their products , I have been in contact several times with their technical support and other then a long waiting time( COVID) I am very satisfied on all points.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

There is more to any pricing than the on-site time to change out a part. I will have our owner contact you by phone to further explain.

Earl
Earl
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Prompt and friendly service

Suffered an AC malfunction and calling our service we were told nothing could be done for 4 days. Reached out to AireServe based on friends and they showed up that same day. Would never have been able to sleep in those temperatures so thanks to AireServe we had AC. Needless to say we cancelled our contract with EC and immediately signed with AireCare for our future needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you and welcome to our family of "Advantage Plan" members for your heating and air conditioning needs. Our maintenance plan offers member benefits that I know you will enjoy.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

air conditioning....pool heater....furnace

I have dealt with this company for a long time and have had extremely prompt and reliable service. First class communication and trustworthy employees.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for rating us 10 out of 10! We truly appreciate our customers and prioritize giving the customer what is promised from time of booking the appointment to completion of any required heating, air conditioning or gas pool heater issues. Having the opportunity to serve all of your needs over the years is truly a privilege!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aire Serv Of Caledon King

Spring, summer, fall and winter…no matter what the season, you want to know that the temperature and air quality in your home is comfortable and clean. That kind of peace of mind comes only from knowing that you have a heating and air conditioning expert on your side. In 2012, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Bolton?