Wow Roofing And Insulation

Mold Detection & Removal
8 Bayview Park Lane Richmond Hill ON L4E 3G1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Insulation in Richmond Hill  >  Wow Roofing And Insulation  >  mold, insulation, roof
bruce shilton in Richmond hill
bruce shilton in Richmond hill
14 reviews Toronto, ON

mold, insulation, roof

Our story commences with a leak from the dishwasher which caused damage to the basement room underneath; we had several opinions re mold damage which suggested there was no issue; we brought Tony in who commenced a very thorough inspection, starting with the kitchen, which led to the kitchen attic; mold was visible....the investigation continued to the main roof and attic where improper venting had caused condensation and mold growth; further inspection of the roof with photos provided by Tony showed gaps and inadequate flashing around the chimney and attics; again more mold in the attic and in the basement where the water had seeped in. I have to say I am disappointed with both prior investigators and prior roofers whose work I will simply say was less than adequate. Tony and his crew are very hard workers who worked in all kinds of weather to complete the job as indicated. Tony was there throughout as an overseer, takes great pride in his end product which no doubt has led to his high ratings on this site; we are thankful for homestars and the opportunity to find helpful and reliable reviews and service

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Judge Shilton for your glowing review, you and you wife Margaret, I might add, were extremely good people to work for, the guys loved the coffee you brought us every day, even twice a day, believe me, the guys and me and all coffee-holics and we much appreciate you for this. Your job was extremely difficult to figure out but, with time and proper inspections, we were able to diagnose and fix all of your problems. I only wish you would have found other contractors before us to do the job properly instead of spending unnecessary money and causing more problems with improper diagnosis if the issues at hand. We hope all of your problems are fixed now and if at any time we will be there for you. Again, thank you very much for glowing review. Tony