Four Season Comfort Heating & Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
211 Advance Blvd Unit #12 Brampton ON L6T 4V9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Caledon  >  Four Season Comfort Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Four Season Comfort Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (149 reviews)

Sort by

Dave from Old Toronto
Dave from Old Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Perfect Job!

I have nothing but great things to say about Four Seasons Comfort and their entire team. Craig was timely in his responses, consultative in assessing our needs, and more than competitive with his pricing. His technicians showed up on time, put tarps down to not mess the carpets, rapidly completed the uninstall, and moved the AC installation to a better location outside of our backyard. They did a very neat job drilling the necessary holes through the wall and routing piping and hoses. A limestone foundation under the anti-vibration pad makes the unit look beautiful beside our house. I never thought I'd be saying that about an air conditioner!

The furnace installation went equally smoothly. The technician relocated the new humidifier so you don't smash your shoulder into it everytime you walk pass the furnace. A small thing but it makes a big difference. They know their stuff and apply that knowledge in their work. Rarely have I encountered such professional service technicians. They more than tolerated my many questions and explained everything I needed to know. The whole job was done and the guys were done well before dinnertime.

I'd recommend Four Seasons Comfort in a heartbeat and am grateful that RFD pointed me to them!
Dave Addison

Was this review helpful? Yes No
MSiri in Old Toronto
MSiri in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Great for Installation, SERVICE HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE – DO NOT USE

I had an A/C unit installed by Four Season Comfort in Aug 2017. I had a co-worker who had used their services and was happy. As many of the reviews here attest to it was a positive experience. Craig provided and quote quickly, seemed knowledgeable and friendly and the unit was installed within a week of my inquiry. However, that is where my good service ended; I HAVE HAD A BROKEN A/C UNIT FOR 11 WEEKS.
I discovered at this beginning of this summer my new A/C unit was not working. I contacted Craig on May 25th to request a service visit covered by my 5 year service warranty. My service visit was scheduled for two weeks after my initial inquiry after several follow-up requests from me. The technician did not show up during that service visit window and we had to reschedule for a week later. At that time it was determined there was a leak in the coil which needed to be replaced. The technician filled up the refrigerant and told me it would work as good as new but the coil needed to be replaced when the part came in, in about two weeks’ time. However, even with the topped up refrigerant the A/C unit only worked marginally better and I let Craig know I thought there may be a secondary issue. He assured me it was the coil. When the new coil arrived a service visit was scheduled and the technician came out to replace it only to discover during the visit that the new part was damaged and a second coil would have to be ordered. Craig told me it would be two weeks before the new coil would arrive. When the two weeks passed I contacted Craig to find out when the installation could be arranged. He told me the lead time was actually 20 business days not the two weeks he originally told me.
At that time I phoned the A/C manufacturer to ask about the part and I was told my A/C unit had never had its warranty registered with them. I asked Craig about this and in fact he said they neglected to register and he would do so immediately. I followed up several times as he never provided confirmation of the registration at which point he told me he was going to generate a false installation invoice as the warranty could only be registered within 60 days of installation and he did just that despite my telling him I would not be party to any activity that would leave me with an invalid warranty.
When the new coil arrived a few weeks late the technician installed it. Again, the A/C was marginally better but still not great in terms of ability to cool. I let Craig know that it did not seem to be able to cool below about 22C and that when it was cooling it would take several hours to cool 1 or 2 degrees despite my small living space. I restated I thought there may be a secondary issue with the A/C unit. His reply was to say that it was working fine and that if he sent someone out I would have to pay for a service visit as it would not be covered by my service warranty. While he never supplied me with a copy of my service warranty despite my asking for a copy he did send out the same technician who once again altered the refrigerant saying he’d over charged it last time and this could lead to it not cooling properly.
The problem only became worse after that, less cooling. I subsequently contacted Craig who once again told me my malfunctioning A/C unit was fine and he was charging me for the previous service visit. I assured him it was not and he could fix it, replace it or take it out and return my money. He was going to follow up with the technician to determine what the problem was. That was two weeks ago and I have heard nothing. My A/C unit has been broken for 11 weeks, the entirety of the summer so far.
This has inconvenienced me and my family in a number of ways. It has affected our sleep, our dog and we leave town during heatwaves, when we can to get some relief. I’m shocked at this service. I will continue to peruse this issue until I get a working A/C that I paid for in full. I will provide updates here as time progresses. People should know what they are getting themselves into.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Michelle, I'm sorry you are not pleased with our service. We have never had a bad review as we always work hard for our clients. You are the first client that has left us a review like this out of the 100's of online reviews we have. We responded quickly to all your service requests. I do appreciate your frustration with the manufacturer not having the parts to repair your AC but it was out of our control.
Issues that are not warranty can not be done for free. Since we returned to check your AC and it was working perfectly the service call is not covered under warranty and you will have to pay your bill if you want future service.

Rovin
Rovin
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

AC Install

Had my A/C unit installed today. The guys did a great job and answered all my questions and concerns. Craig had one of his guys assess my AC situation I wanted to move it from the back of the house to the side. I was able to move it after getting electrician (due to my finished basement ) called Craig back and was able to book me in quickly.

Definitely recommend to anyone who's on the fence to change their AC go with Craig!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks for your review Rovin. It's been great working for you.

Hassan  in Aurora
Hassan in Aurora
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Excellent AC Install Experience

Found company through online forum. Craig was excellent to deal with from start to finish. Spoke over the phone on Friday and the job was done by Monday. Installers Adam and Vince were exactly on time, worked quickly and answered any questions I had. Exceeded all expectations, definitely will work with them again and recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Vadim from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Vadim from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
4 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

A/C Installed (with some hiccups). Excellent customer service.

I did tons of research online before going with Four Season Comfort for installation of a new A/C (Trane XR13 2-ton) to replace the builder-installed one that died this Spring.

Craig (owner/manager) got me slotted in for 2-weeks out. On the day, two guys showed up on two trucks with the new A/C. They removed the old compressor and condenser but opted to keep the old lines since they deemed that it'd be too difficult to replace them.

After the initial install I encountered two issues: original lines turned out to be wrong size (5/8" instead of 3/4" vapor line) and the blower motor setting was set extremely high. I re-adjusted the blower speed myself to bring it down from 1400+ cfm to 900 cfm where it should have been. I called Craig to inquire about the lines. He was very cognizant of my concern and actually took initiative on his end to get the lines promptly replaced. The installers came back the following week and put in brand new properly-sized lines. The install was not straight-forward but definitely doable.

Overall I'm happy with the outcome and applaud Craig on his customer obsession and honesty. He is definitely not the cheapest but as it goes: you get what you pay for. Some advice to home owners:
* Insist on getting the lines replaced, especially if they are not properly sized, if at all accessible (i.e. not inside drywall).
* This Trane unit is not the quietest one out there, despite what you get told (noticeably louder than my neighbor's York). However, you can purchase a compressor sleeve for it and easily install it yourself to really cut down on the noise if needed (haven't done it though).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
CC_RLine
CC_RLine
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New AC + Hot Water Tank

Initially I was looking for a new hot water tank as mine had a slow leak and I wanted to buy one outright rather than renting. I stumbled upon a post on redflagdeals regarding AC units. I was going to hold out a little bit longer for one, but I couldn't pass it up.

I gave Craig a call and he helped me pick out a suitable AC unit. I also asked him about hot water tanks and he did them too which was perfect, I could get both installed the same day. The install was as quick and clean and couldn't be happier.

Thanks Craig!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mike in Eden Prairie
Mike in Eden Prairie
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

AC Installation

I found Craig through Red Flag Deals and it was a great find. He was professional along the entire process and was able to answer any questions I had. The two gentlemen he sent to install my unit as well as a unit at my brothers home were nothing but professional and courteous. They were clean and explained everything after all was completed. I highly recommend Four Season Comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
AK in Woodbridge
AK in Woodbridge
2 reviews , ON
10/10

Air Conditioner Install in New Construction Home

I found Craig through an online forum. I didn't hesitate to contact him after reading the reviews, and his company delivered as expected. The two installers who performed the work were very professional and courteous. Communication with Craig was smooth from the very beginning; he requested photos of my setup to ensure everything would go well during installation day. I learned a lot from the installers as they took the time to teach me how the system works and the proper maintenance techniques. I would recommend Craig and his company to anyone looking for HVAC services.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lilly in Mississauga
Lilly in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Furnace and AC installation

My furnace packed up sometime in March and a friend recommended Craig.
The quote was fantastic, team was timely, job was neat, equipments were top notch and this organization has excellent customer service.

Thanks Craig, Mike and team for replacing my Furnace and AC, It's been great doing business with you. You are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dean in Milton
Dean in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Furnace Replacement

One Friday evening in January, a Union Gas tech came by and alerted me that he detected high levels of CO from the exhaust vent of my furnace. Due to this measurement, he was forced to issue an "A" tag and have the furnace turned off. Needless to say, I needed a furnace replacement promptly!

Craig was able to provide a quote, answer questions and schedule an installation within a couple of days. This prompt response and willingness to get the furnace installed as quick as possible was welcomed. His team arrived on time, were professional and friendly and completed the installation efficiently.

I wouldn't hesitate to call him for any future works I may need to have done!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us Dean.
From all of us at Four Season Comfort, we appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Four Season Comfort Heating & Cooling

Four Season Comfort Heating & Cooling are your home comfort specialists. We specialize in residential heating, cooling and indoor air purification solutions. We also do custom home HVAC and ducting installations. We will assist you in selecting the home comfort solutions that meet your needs. Whether it's a furnace, an ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Caledon?