Oasis Stamped Concrete

Decorative Concrete
150 Clark Blvd Brampton ON L6T 4Y8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Decorative Concrete
Oasis Stamped Concrete
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Oasis Stamped Concrete

Average customer rating:
9 10 (95 reviews)

Sort by

Tony
Tony
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway

Sid and his team were great respectful and full of hardworkers. Nothing bad I can say about this group. Worked fast and still got the job done the was it was suppost to be. Excellent 10 out of 10 for me.

Was this review helpful?
Rishi Sharma
Rishi Sharma
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Concrete

I got sid and his team to do my driveway last summer and I must say I was quite impressed with the way they do things. Did a fantastic job and they did it in great time. I highly recommend oasis stamped concrete if you need to get any concrete work done!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx it was our pleasure doing your home project

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

front porch

We hired Oasis team to do our front porch, they did an amazing job. Very professional and everything was done on time. They kept good communication with us through out the process.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx guys for the positive feedback

Ryan Patterson
Ryan Patterson
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Outside renovation

I hired Sid back in 2018 to do my driveway and my sidewalks around my house. I have to say he did an outstanding job. There was never an issue with communication and I was very impressed with the speed/cost of the job. I honestly would recommend this company too any that asks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I want to thx u and ur family for choosing oasis to do your home project it was our pleasure working with such a pleasant family all the best guys enjoy.....

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Outside renovation

My family was very pleased with this company. We had hired them to do our patio and stairway. It has been about a year it still looks new and the company staff follows up to make sure it still looks good thanks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I want to thx u and ur family for choosing oasis do do your concrete job it was our pleasure working with u guys enjoy ..... again thx from our team to yours

Crech in Brampton
Crech in Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
3/10

Stamped concrete walkway

Sid convinced me that I would get a beautiful walkway and everything would be done perfectly; but only a year after the work, I see a lot of defects. I did notice right away the the platform area was not level but there is nothing that can be done after the concrete is poured. Now there is a crack (in a different area). There is dis coloration (and we only used sand in the winter). Overall I’m not happy with the job and disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

All concrete discoloured a bit in winter weather so does interlocking concrete stamped needs to be resealed once a year thx

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Stamped concrete porch and walkway

A huge Thank You to Sid and his team for an amazing job they did with my front porch and walkway. My family and I are so happy with the final look. You completely exceeded our expectations!!! Thank you for everything
J & L

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx u for the kind words

PS_86 in Vaughan
PS_86 in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
0/10

Stamped Concrete

I have been holding off on submitting this post for 2 years because I liked Sid as a person and I thought he was a man of his word in regards to “taking care of his clients” and his so called “5 year warranty” but after 2 years I know that’s not the case.

To start I am not a competitor leaving false reviews, still have my signed contract for anyone to see and I do not throw salt on my concrete. In addition to that I have visitors come into my house through the garage in the winter because I am afraid of someone falling and do not park any vehicles on my patterned concrete.

Back in 2018 my parents and I were both looking for a company to do some patterned concrete at our houses. Sid came over to my parent’s house in August of 2018 with a binder full of pictures of past jobs. He even gave us addresses to go look at. We realized after the fact that all the addresses he gave us were jobs that were just completed so there were no defects anyone would be able to see.

Of all the companies that we had met up to that point we all felt as though he was the most honest and reasonable in regards to pricing. Other companies gave us quotes which included a price per square foot for concrete, extra for excavating, extra for the border, extra for certain colors and extra for steps. With Sid he charged one price per square foot and everything was included.

After coming to an agreement on price our next concern were timelines because we were already in August and the fall was approaching. He said it would take around 7-10 days to complete the entire job (so he said).

He excavated and formed on September 10th, 2018. I’m not even going to get into the circus that we saw that day which consisted of parking their trucks on our neighbor’s lawns, yelling, screaming, cursing and constantly asking for coffee. My wife and I were so embarrassed as we had just moved to the neighborhood and didn’t want any issues with neighbors. Once he was done, he said he would be back to pour in a few days because the gravel needed to sit and pack properly. We paid him his second payment and waited.

He didn’t come back to pour the concrete until October 18th, 2018 and then sealed on October 23rd, 2018. It gotten to a point that we thought he wasn’t coming back. It wasn’t until November 2018 that we found out the reason my job took so long to complete was because he was working on his own driveway (which obviously took priority over a paying customer).

As spring 2019 approached we noticed the color was already fading. The reason is because sealing is a two-step process. You have to power wash one day and then seal the next day. But Fresh (his girlfriend who is a Real Estate agent by day and concrete expert by night) didn’t want to have to come back another day. So, she power washed and sealed on the same day which is why the color faded as quick as it did. I texted Sid in April of 2019 and he said, “I will send Fresh to fix and apply another coat of seal”.

Not only did Fresh not match the color properly she missed multiple spots where the color had peeled and made an even bigger mess with the seal. To this day I have yellow blobs of seal on my concrete. We tried to get her back her but to no avail. She ended up blocking my wife’s phone number and then she went and blocked me on Instagram (real mature). Side note: seal is not the answer to fixing color issues.

Another issue that has arisen is that the cuts in the cement for drainage and pressure were done so deep that they have broken off, which over time will cause the cement to sink. The last company I had over here said I have two options to correct the issue:

1.Have Oasis honor their warranty and redo it (which we know they wont).
2.Wait until the concrete sinks a little more and then have one of those concrete lifter companies come to raise it.

I would not recommend Oasis Stamped Concrete. Its all about volume of work not quality.

Lastly, I also agree that a lot of these 10/10 posts are not legitimate reviews.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Competitors review

Sule
Sule
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Changed backyard into stamped concrete

Definitely recommend Oasis. Product speaks for it self. The entire Oasis team was highly professional. I got a chance to watch them work and their work ethic is very respectable

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx u for the kind words

Kenny in Toronto
Kenny in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Great job guys

I hired oasis and I just got my front patio and side walkway done in stamped concrete. Words cannot describe how amazed I was with the whole process! Thank you guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx u guys it was our pleasure

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Oasis Stamped Concrete

concrete contractors, stamped concrete, stamped concrete, concrete steps, stamped steps, stamped steps, stamped concrete patios, stamped concrete patios, stamped concrete walkways, stamped concrete walkways, concrete driveways, stamped driveways, stamped driveways, stamped patios, stamped patios, concrete patios, stamped walkways, stamped walkways, concrete walkways, concrete overlays, stamped overlays, stamped overlays, plain concrete, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Decorative Concrete pros in Brampton?