Encore Heating & Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning
7033 Telford Way Mississauga ON L5S 1V4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Mississauga  >  Encore Heating & Air Conditioning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Encore Heating & Air Conditioning

Average customer rating:
4.4 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Mississauga, ON

Avoid, there are better companies to work with

They sent some guy who had never worked on our type of setup. They were unable to fix our tankless furnace / water heater and yet still charged for the work. The main contact was unprofessional and rude. Do yourself a favour and look for a better company.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Orangeville, ON


Took day off of work for a repair and they cancelled. Took another day off and they came in, tech said he wasn't sure how to work on the unit. He replaced the part but broke something else. Left me with no heat. Someone else came in to look again days later and promised a new tech would be out to fix. Kept pushing us to buy new unit. The day they were supposed to arrive, said they would come but would charge again. Still no heat. They broke it and just want us to buy new unit. Poor service and not trustworthy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

first of all this customer is not owner of the house she is renting the houese any way 12 to 15 years old fire place we ask the customer to change it , we love to service our customer , and it is good income for us when fire place is more then 12 year old and never been service when you fix one parts it will down the other parts that is why we told him to change the fire place .because the owner do not wants spend money and he knew ,this nice lady should go after the owner of the house and ask him.we love to service our customer , he will come to us to install the new fireplace soon .

joseph rob from Milton
joseph rob from Milton
1 review Milton, ON

Furnace, Air Conditioner, Pure Air System, Tankless water tank, ERV.

Absolute amazing experience above and beyond.

The reason for the 5 stars.

1) Neat and through installation. See attached pics.

2 ) Nazir (1/2 owner and sales rep) was able to get me the thermostat “Lennox home comfort”. It was available only in the U.S and he managed to get it to me the same day.

3) Installers are top notch. Fasical is one of their installers and the other polish guy can’t recall his name. They have a senior experience supervisor who described why and how they installed, resulting in ease of maintenance for the home owner.

4) They tried 3 times to install my ERV. There is an obstacle obstruction in which I will have to take apart a corner wall down so they can run a 6” pipe. They tried everything possible not to remove the wall and to save me money.

5) Issue with Lennox UV light they address with the Vendor Lennox.

6) Total cost was 2K less the other companies I’ve contacted.

8) I am now saving over $100 per month on Hyrdo and gas

7) There office rep Lynn was there to help out with scheduling and follow ups. She was always pleasant, cheerful and willing to asset.

8) Nazir ½ owner and sales rep was there, on and off, to make sure things went thoroughly with the installation and that we were happy. There were minor glitches as the above but like professionals they perused.

I will update once the ERV is installed.

Was this review helpful?
3 reviews Toronto, ON

Combo HVAC & Water Heater

National Home Services decided to shut down our water heater and furnace for safety reasons--it was leaking. The water heater had to be completely replaced. Water damage was starting to show in the levels below in our townhome, but National Home Services was taking it's sweet time: they rescheduled the replacement 3 times, leaving us with no heat nor hot water for 3 full days and nights (the last night was -23 degrees). I called Nazeer from Encore Heating. His team was at our house working on the new combo unit within 12 hours! He even remembered that we have 2 young children! The technicians (Akeel and Fasal) were friendly and worked non-stop until the job was done. Excellent service from this company, we are extremely happy with our new combo water heater: it is worth every penny. I highly recommend Nazeer and his team, whether you do business with them directly or through RONA.

Was this review helpful?
Paul Mangion
Paul Mangion
3 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review


Heat Pump And Tankless Water Heater

The road supervisor was excellent but head office was terrible with scheduling being extremely bad. Left the job in poor condition with the duct work leaking everywhere. I'm surprised any AC or Heat made it out of the basement. They would come for 4 hours one day and then you wouldn't see them again for 4 days.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Encore Heating & Air Conditioning

We will maintain, service and repair your heating and cooling systems at home. What ever service you may be looking for, you can count on us to help you out! We will respect you and your home!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.