Absolutely Floored: Flooring And Home Imporvement Centre

Floor Retailers
#5 3160 westwood st PORT COQUITLAM BC V3C3L7
Write a Review
Write a Review
annonymous from Maple Ridge
annonymous from Maple Ridge
5 reviews Maple Ridge, BC

First Review


bathroom flooring/shower tile and carpet

This company supplied and installed linoleum flooring, shower tile and carpeting. Although the company supplied what we wanted, the installation didn't go very smoothly. It appeared that the sub-contractors they used were incompetent. The lino floor buckled in one area and had to be fixed, the shower tile was done incorrectly in one area and had to be re-done. The carpet on our curved stairway was installed improperly and had to be re-done, and the carpet on the walkway buckled after less than one year and had to be re-stretched. Although the company was very quick to get these things corrected, their installers left something to be desired.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry you feel this way. Our perspective on this is that we fixed problems as soon as they happened. But, here is our opinion on the issues:

1st: the tile was done correctly, but since you didn't like how the line of the glass accent strip ended compared to the 12" x 24" shower wall tile we removed it and re-did it at our cost. An 11.5" long tile will never line up with a 12" or a 24" tile.

2nd: the lino floor didn't buckle, someone (not us) dragged a piece of cabinet across the floor while the glue was still wet. This again was fixed by us at no cost to you.

3rd: you chose a carpet with a heavy pattern that looked funny as it wrapped around the massive stairs that are a half circle. This where done correctly, just didn't look right, so again, we fixed it.

4th, carpet does need re-stretching occasionally and is fully covered either by the manufactures or the stores warranty.